The Country Culture Challenge Entry By @bright-obias

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzmuZsp2LCMJRqsnYyqTH5QbnauMSWuutELaktdSMyCU3T9LrbDr3q5omziU1YWaYxHxSjgoRiZnz8jdx2.png
image source by @beautychicks

Hello friends welcome to my blog, I am very delighted in participating in this contest that was initiated by @focusnow and @beautychicks. I'd like to thank them again, actually the contest was out for Nigerians but because of some relevant issues it became global, click here to participate, it is for everyone. Please this article is a bit lengthy, i will like it if you will patiently go through to see my points.

It is basically on the upcoming country culture challenge that was brought to us by @steemitblog and I am writing to represent Nigeria on this upcoming contest and it is on the aspect that I know I can deliver which is creative writing. Here on steem I assume everybody are writers but I think its not all that are creative writers.

It is quite obvious that the rules that was given to us by @ steemitblog talks about creative writing which means there is creative writing and Normal writing, on this article, to be precise I will want to represent My country on the aspect of Creative writing. We all know that creative writing ranges from:

  • Poem
  • Scriptwriting
  • Essay
  • Poetry and other aspect of writing you know.

But on this post I will be writing on Essay, not that I am not fit in other aspects of writing like script writing, Poem, comics but just that I want to use this Essay to display my attributes. Like we all know essay normally comes in short or it can be more lengthy but it is very significant. Essay has different views that one can look or write on of which I listed the major ones below.

  • Narrative Essay
  • Descriptive Essay
  • Expository Essay
  • Argumentative Essay

The above are the four major types of Essay, there are other types of essay which I didn't list here. This post talks about Cryptocurrency, What makes me like Cryptocurrency and what changes has it brought to my life as an individual.

Note:

This is just to display my writing attributes. Read through to the end to see my points.

What Do You Know About Cryptocurrency?

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9ad8Tr1B46YuUCMaPzAEZcx8ktZnGHdiZ6cNydADWu6BVn9CiJihibnyhZQ4E5BZm9pGxZt4zdRLGzXjtp6GixvjUCW.png

Cryptocurrency is a digital currency that serve as a means of exchanging money online. It has been around since 11years today with its first coin that was created by a mysterious developer called "Satoshi Nakamoto". According to the free internet based encyclopedia site "Wikipedia" Has it that satoshi nakamoto created bitcoin in 2009, that's 11years from today. Bitcoin is the first cryptocurrency and today it can be used to buy and sell item from people. Cryptocurrency can also be mined.

images.jpeg
Picture source

Currently, cryptocurrency don't exist as physical cash, it is not like our local currency that are been managed by our central banks. Cryptocurrency is strictly online it is not attached to any financial institution like banks, that is why it is seen as risk when trading cryptocurrency. Since it is a decentralised currency, it records it transaction on a blockchain and Blockchain is said to be a "decentralized ledger that stores transactions for its asset."

Crypto is said to be risky because it is not secure in terms of security, there is 50% chances of loosing your money. Because of the high rate of cyber criminals, most traders are giving up on it but even at i still love cryptocurrency. Check below to see some points why i cannot give up on cryptocurrency.

Why I love trading Cryptocurrency

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9ad8Tr1B46YuUCMaPzAEZcx8ktZnGHdiZ6cNydADWu6BVn9CiJihibnyhZQ4E5BZm9pGxZt4zdRLGzXjtp6GixvjUCW.png
Working at the comfort of my home has been my desire, I could remember around 2017 when I was working as a cashier at the famous source of gambling being Bet9ja. then I owned a blog site where I do blogging but even as I was blogging I was not benefiting much from it, till around October 2018 when a friend introduced me to cryptocurrency.


Picture Source

Then I started learning about it and I became so enthusiastic about it. I abandoned my blog site just to focus on crypto. My first trading experience was with Luno, although Luno is more of investing in cryptocurrency. Then It was really interesting.

Cryptocurrency is something that everyone can have access to, it is not limited to some person on like the governmental system of the world today that before you work and earn good amount of money you will have to suffer for it. Sometimes even when you work you won't receive your recompense for the work. Could you imagine that at my level I make good amount of money just at the comfort of my home and I can tell you that cryptocurrency is behind it.

Cryptocurrency is a good source of investment, could you imagine that when Bitcoin was lunched around 2009, it was having less value but within an interval of 11years it became the trending currency in crypto today, if you would have invested that time, I think by now you would be smiling.

So therefore cryptocurrency is what one can invest in. Imagine that 1 steem is worth 0.16 USD, I tell you if you can invest today on steem by tomorrow you will automatically become a landlord. Don't just just sit and wait for your monthly income, trading cryptocurrency will not deprive you of going to work.

Today if you can take the bold step of investing on cryptocurrency, I tell you the truth you will definitely break the yoke of poverty. One might be asking for where to invest in of which there are many blockchains to invest, Steem blockchain is one of the significant platforms to invest in, you can either invest your time or your money.

What changes has cryptocurrency brought to my life as an individual

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9ad8Tr1B46YuUCMaPzAEZcx8ktZnGHdiZ6cNydADWu6BVn9CiJihibnyhZQ4E5BZm9pGxZt4zdRLGzXjtp6GixvjUCW.png
Cryptocurrency has helped me a lot and it is still helping me, since I started trading cryptocurrency, I've grown more deeper on research, my way of thinking has changed.

Before I met crypto my mentality was that it is not possible for a person to be wealthy under the economy of country but since I started trading cryptocurrency this mentality changed, I now know and believe that it is very possible for an individual to become wealthy even under the hard economy of the given country.

Today with crypto I work at home and earn money without stress. It is indeed an investment opportunity for everyone. Here I conclude the writeup.

Note:- there are more to learn about cryptocurrency, just invest your time on it and watch out for the changes.

Thanks for reading.

Kind regards

@bright-obias

Sort:  

Thanks for participating in the contest. This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Participate in the cryptocurrency challenge by @steemitblog for the month of October and keep posting your diary. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24