The diary game. 8/09/2020

in Steem Africa4 years ago

IMG-20200909-WA0002.jpg

Outfit for office. Picture was taken at the office

It's another day. Seeing the light of the day isn't a joke. It's like I'm always too thankful to God, but if I don't thank him first, who else deserves it? My prayer happens to be the first part of my daily routine. After my ablution, I went straight to observe my fajr prayer. I spent more time on the mat reading the holy book (Al Quran). I've received his mercy, love, and care this month, so he deserves all the thanks.

The cold today was super abnormal. At first, a stupid thought rang in my head, and my heart aligned with it. What the fuck was that? Skipping morning bath because of the damn cold. I quenched the thought with a hot bath. After bathing, I prepared and took my breakfast and stepped out.

IMG-20200908-WA0026~2.jpg

The bread and Egg I ate before going to work

I didn't get to work too early today, neither was I late. I balanced my journey and it worked well.

You wouldn't believe that since I assumed office, my boss has not stepped the office. I kept imagining the kind of work she did when I haven't joined the company considering the workload on me in her absence. It has not been easy.

I kept on with my normal office work and anytime I'm less busy, I check my steemit account, reply to messages and vote some posts. That has been how I spent the whole day at the office. I didn't walk around today. I also engaged my recruit and asked her to write her introduction post. When she sent me the content via WhatsApp, I laughed my ass out, (not up to 40 words). I had to give her some points that would help her write more words.

Screenshot_20200909-090743.jpg

The tips I sent on whatsapp

I closed a little early from work and went home.
When I got home in the evening, I prepared Amala and Ogbonor soup. I wanted to add ugwu leaf to my soup but I couldn't find it around, so I had to prepare it like that.

IMG_20200907_210459~2.jpg

Amala and Ogbonor soup with fish

After eating, I relaxed and called my mum. Hardly will a day pass without speaking with her, but I've not spoken with my dad in days. It was time to sleep after listening to music. I had a pleasant night rest.

Thant's how I spent my day. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

its been cold here today - freezing :(

roll on summer

I love baths as well

AntiqueBadCassowary-max-1mb.gif

It's been years since I last ate amala. Though I prefer it with ewedu soup.
Nice diary.
#onepercent
#nigeria

Ewedu is the best soup that goes with Amala. You need to revisit the meal. Thanks for your comment.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks for the support

Beautiful diary and nice pic you look great. Thanks for sharing

Nice diary!

By the way i love your plate of bread and egg
#onepercent #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67