The diary game 3/08/2020. My activities today.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

IMG-20200803-WA0005.jpg
Today's outfit. (Ilupeju area)

Regards to everyone reading my diary post. I woke a little early today though I slept late. Today being the resumption day for all workers after the Sallah celebration seems busy. I was already hearing the voices of people who had woken before me trying to make their ways to different destinations. I planned to go to my apprentice shop today, but I was unable to make it. Oh! You don't know that I'm learning fashion designing. Well, I'm a graduate seeking employment and instead of wasting my time sitting idle at home, I enrolled myself in a fashion designing work to learn and be useful for myself pending the time a white-collar Job would show it's face. I missed work today, so I was indoor from morning till afternoon.

I skipped the part where I took my bath immediately I woke in the morning. I didn't forget to brush today. If you've been following my diary posts, you would understand that I'm a naughty person who lied about not brushing for days. Today was different. I did the right thing. Since cleanliness is next to Godliness, I made sure I did my home chores and tidied up where necessary.

After a while, it was time to get some food into my belly. I prepared noddles and fried Egg to quench my hunger and washed it down with water. To me, the day was dull. All I could do after eating was to watch movies and later slept off.

IMG_20200526_140411.jpg
My noddles and fried egg

I continued reading my novel when I woke around 2 PM. I'm on page 66 reading about evaluating your strength and weaknesses. I've learned a lot about human temperament, and I would love to share it in a post when I have the time to create the content.

IMG_20200804_095620.jpg
My rugged generator (We call it I pass my neighbor)

I've been having issues with my small generator for the past one week, and electricity here is a mess. It somewhat affected my activities, but I got it fixed at last. I took it to the mechanic that worked on the carburetor. He serviced it and it was back to life. My small generator looks old and shady, but the power it generates is as bright as the moon. Out of black pot comes a white pap.

IMG-20200803-WA0004.jpg
Outfit (Ilupeju area)

I also went to visit a friend but it was a short stay. On my way back home, I bougt some tomatoes and pepper. I really commend @oppongk for his smartness in taking pictures while buying things without the sellers knowing. I was caught trying to take the old woman selling tomatoes and she was like, hey! I just pretended as if I was doing something else. Lagos is razz. Soon, I will learn the tactics.

IMG_20200804_113150.jpg
The tomatoes and pepper bought

My day was lit. I enjoyed every bit of it. What else can I say about my day other than give thanks to Allah for a successful day? To him alone is worthy of thanks. Thank you for reading. Stay blessed.

I belong to team wings naija

Sort:  

Great to read your diary again. Please don't miss your apprentice job again so they won't think you are not serious, besides the money you paid is reading.

On pictures, I don't bother trying it here o. If you snap someone's shop of market stand they will conclude you want to use the picture for rituals.

Happy to know your I pass my neighbor is back to life. Here our electricity is fairly constant. I have not touched my generator for a long time now.

cheers and keep steeming.

Thanks @greatness96 for the advice. I seldom miss work, but I will certainly miss like 3 times this week. My ''I pass my neighbor is now working fine''. It's cool that you have a stable electricity. It will save you from additional expenses of buying fuel to power your gen.

Great, I hope you are fine.
Steem on.

Thank you very much @beautychicks for your active in playing Diary Game season 2. I love reading the your Diary Game.

Hullo @beautychicks, the part about how one can take pictures without sellers knowing made me laugh. I usually put my phone in silence or vibration,then pretend as if i am taking a selfie though most of the time its really hard and someone looks really suspicious.

I love reading novels too,its one of my hobbies.
Here in uganda,a noddles are not most peoples favourate for they prefer suppergate....but myself i love nooddles more.

I will keep trying to snap without people noticing me. I prefer noddles. Thanks @mariez for your sweet comment

Very creative diary @beautychicks, its funny how we african give funny names to all sorts of stuff. I think its a funny continental disease.

Fashion designers are always so fun. I really appreciate the artistry that goes into the sewing of the materials and the various design inputs that come along with it. Stay blessed

Foreign continental disease indeed. Smiles

Yea, fashion designing is cool. After knowing the in and out, my plan is to go into it in a big way. Looking forward to the future. Thanks for your comment.

My egusi soup looks better than your noodles and egg. 😂 taking pictures without the sellers knowing is a skill o

You don't know how to cook jor. The Egusi Soup no be your hand work. Ntoorrrr!!

Bring my own o, am salivating already. It's a common language here in Nigeria i pass my neighbor. That generator can make the loudest noise, sorry no hard feelings attached

hahahahaha! You are right. We all sabi how e dey go

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42