The diary game 1/08/2020. A hectic and fun saturday

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200802_160431_879.jpg
My outfit today

It was a rush hour in the morning as I struggled not to miss the car conveying me to a wedding ceremony. I left the house as early as 7:00 AM running like Hussein Bolt to catch up, and indeed, I got to the spot I was supposed to stay before the car arrived. Because of the way I rushed, I forgot to take my Nose mask. We were almost 5 minutes away when I remembered that I wasn't with my mask. I wasn't the only one that forgot to pick something. My friend also forgot to use perfume. It was so funny that she hugged me to tap from mine. We laughed at our stupidity while in the Car and talked at length concerning the things we forgot to pick because of our hastiness. The wedding was set to start by 8:30 AM, but due to the delay, it started around after 9.

IMG_20200802_155907_478.jpg
My outfit

Before we head to the venue, we branched at the market to get a gift for the couples. When we got to the Market around 8:10 AM, we saw people gathering and lamenting. When we moved closer to observe what was happening, it was a fire outbreak that burnt all the goods in ten shops in the same lane.

It wasn't a good experience. I was embittered in my heart. According to what I heard from the market people, one of the victims just stock his shop with goods, and what he heard in the morning was that his properties were lost to a sudden inferno. I didn't see him but I know he would go mad for a few minutes before getting back to his senses.

IMG_20200801_073933-1.jpg
The shops

When we got to the wedding venue, we were told to come closer to the gate only if we have our Nose mask. Oh! I forgot mine at home. I smiled and moved closer and closer. What gave me the confidence was that I bought another one before leaving the market. I sat at one corner observing what was going on in the Church. It was a church wedding. The pastor preached about the importance of staying together as husband and wife.

IMG-20200802-WA0001.jpg
The couples

At a point when the couples were about to be joined together, the pastor said if there is anybody around that has something against the union, such a person should identify his/herself or keep quiet till Jesus come. Everywhere was silent at that moment, but no one came out. When the pastor grabbed the microphone and reacted to the silence, everywhere was again lit with laughter. It was a great wedding and I pray that may Almighty God/ Allah uphold them through their journey because every marriage comes with challenges.

IMG_20200801_085551.jpg
I snapped this on the way

After the wedding, I left the church to meet someone at FESTAC. The main purpose of going to the wedding was to see this person that promised to get a job for me in the house of assembly. He is very influential. When I got there, he took my CV and told me not to worry. Of course, I'm not worried, but I only believe that anything that would happen to humans is already destined by God.

My day was a little hectic because I didn't eat anything before leaving the house.

IMG-20200802-WA0005.jpg

I ate the food I was given at the wedding when I got to a friend's place at Mushin on my way back home. If I had known that she wouldn't allow me to eat the food alone, as I was very famished, I would have gone home straight and enjoy my meal.

I got home late in the night and all I could do was take my bath, get something to eat, and go to bed. My day was fun, but at the same time stressful. Thank you for reading my first diary post. Tomorrow is another day. Stay kinki.

Image source: All images are my personal properties taken with my phone.

I belong to team wings naija

Sort:  

You sure had an amazing day. Hmmm, yiu guys can be funny, imagine your friend huging you to tap your perfume.

I can only imagine how hilarious that was.

The couple look great. May their marriage be blessed.

You look beautiful on your outfit. Hope you are inviting us soon. You know what I mean.

I

Never mind that silly friend of mine. Xhe can be naughty sometimes. And yea! I understand you big time. No worries, you must grace the occasion.

@tomlee, stop pretending jor. See your mouth😁.

Thanks a lot, dear. I did not bother answering him.

One thing about Ladies, they are big fans of wedding events. hehe..you looked elegant in that outfit. What a terrible fire tragedy that happened to the shop owners. That's what happens in life. There are moments of profiting and also moments of losses. Times to laugh and times to mourn.

The wedding ceremony is always a moment of joy. I am glad you enjoyed that wedding ceremony with your friend, regardless of the fact that you forgot your face mask. I don't even remember the last day I used the face mask. Anyway, we have to stay safe by using them in public places.

Good luck with that job opportunity that you are aiming at acquiring.

Thanks for taking part in #thediarygame.
I wish you all the best.

Thanks yohan2on. We love wedding ceremonies. 😁. It's just a part of us that no one can take away.

The fire outbreak was like a magic. The Market securities could not explain how it started. It wasn't a good view.

Thank you for the good wishes. I pray it works out well. I'm grateful.

First of all, really nice outfit. I'm very glad you were also able to catch your ride, missing it would have been very awful. Very thoughtful of you to branch through the market and get your friend a gift. I'm sure you had an amazing day indeed.

Yea! It was amazing, but stressful. Thanks for your comment.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73