Report for one week curation with @steemcurator05 account courtest @steemitblog, and activities so far.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Work_done.png

Today marks the 7th day I took up the @steemcurator05 account. It's been a wonderful journey and I will always be indebted to @steemitblog for the wonderful support offered to various community members in the #100daysofsteem. My written appreciation can't be enough, but I want it to be taken with gratitude.
The journey from Wednesday 3rd, of June 2020, to June 9th, is filled with engagements I've never encounter on the steem blockchain, and interactions with various members of the steem community. My drive and thirst for engagement were filled by the role at hand, and it has been a fun journey. I love it.

My curation journey

Within this few days, I've done a couple of curation, across multiple communities. When I first started, I focused on good contents having less visibility. I surfed on Gem, freewriters, OCD, and more communities for curation, as my aim from the beginning was to scout for less previledged posts. It worked like that until I made a post a few days ago and I received a comment from @steemitcurator01 to try and focus on Africans. It stuck, and I started searching for posts by Africans. It was difficult to locate one because steem is filled with people from the whole continent. This made me create a community for Africans named Steem Africa. I will talk about that shortly.

How I voted

I vote people according to the quality of their content because I believe that if the cap fits, it's not a bad thing to wear it, so if I see any post that merits 100% vote, in my opinion, I give a full upvote, but if otherwise, I adjust the power and cast a reasonable vote on the post. I hardly give below a dollar vote to posts, because I don't curate posts that lack an inch of quality. At least, let the originality show, you've captured my attention.
Reward summary

Because of the fact that I took some time to get my ground, I allowed some time to pass leaving the SP fallow at 100%. I know it isn't cool, but sometimes, we sacrifice some things to get a better view of other things. And talking about the other things, it's still within the confinement of steem. Not any way outside the box. The effort in trying to see that the best of the best is achieved by making sure that traffic is driven on the blockchain and more people are onboarded has been the cause of the limitation, however, I've hit a primal chord, so there is no more story for the gods.
In the past 7days, 601.35 curation SP @ 137.23USD was achieved, with 1.563 and 0.353 SBD from author reward. It's below my target, but there will be an improvement in the last 3 weeks to come.
Also checking the vote CSI, it's at 4.2 (0.00% self, 71 upvotes on 40 accounts in the past 7days.
Curation by weight and count statistics

Find below the images of the curation by vote and count in the last 7days of curation.

The curation by weightIMG_20200609_180145_508.jpg
IMG_20200609_180242_452.jpg
IMG_20200609_180058_372.jpg

IMG_20200609_180023_257.jpg

Curation by count
IMG_20200609_202827_509.jpg
IMG_20200609_202856_473.jpg
IMG_20200609_202753_610.jpg
IMG_20200609_203406_752.jpg

My activities to enhance curation, onboarding and engagement on steem

I created a community named Steem Africa 3 days ago. Apart from the Ghanian curation taking up by @appongk, there is no other functioning African community on steem. This, with the suggestion from @steemcuration01 inspired me to create a community for African.

Right now, we have 22 subscribers with 25 active posters in 3 days. That isn't bad progress if you ask me. The aim is to clock like 50 subscribers before the month of June runs out. This is why aggressive interaction and onboarding is needed. The community isn't 100% based on Africans alone. I've been curating contents from different communities, so Steem Africa is open to as many people as possible, so far one of our aims is to create love among every steemian.

There is also an ongoing contest. some people have posted, but I still expect more people to enter the contest. It ends tomorrow, and immediately after curating the entries, another post will be made for another contest.

If you've not been participating in the #100daysofsteem contests, please join and show other participants what you've got.

These are Some of the contests still open

My local steem promotion plan

Tourist guide for a day

The biggest event of the year

Join the diary game too

The diary game

@shortsegments also created a blockchain game community, you can check it out.

Blockchain games community

Below are the curators for the month of june and they've been doing a great Job. You can follow them to know more about their activities on steem. Welldone guys.

500K SP - @steemingcurators (@steemcurator02)

500K SP - @wherein (@steemcurator03)

200K SP - @acostaeladio (@steemcurator04)

200K SP - @greenhouseradio (@steemcurator06)

200K SP - @roadofrich (@steemcurator07)
200K SP - @stef1 (@steemcurator08)

Next week report will be different. I wish all other June curators a lovely journey.

Join the Steem Africa discord server. There are more benefits in joining the community server. Don't miss out]

IMG_20200530_221023_443.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks sister for your consistency in this community.

Thank you for your activeness too. I appreciate your comment.

Thank you for all your great curation work.

We are looking forward to seeing how the Steem Africa Discord develops.

The Steemit Team

Thank you so much for your support. I will do my best to make sure steem Africa grow beyond expectation. Gracias.

Great work sister

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73