Doing it on the street. My local steemit promotion plan

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

megaphone-1480342_1280.jpg

One of the main thing that can help the steem community to keep increasing is on boarding new people. The idea of creating a marketing plan on how any available steemian can onboard 100 people in 3 months is a good idea. I would have submitted mine, but I was more occupied with the task at hand, but still I had to create that time to meet up.

My practical ideas

I'm a Nigerian, and I know more about our people to a reasonable extent. One thing I notice is that people tend to turn up to local gathering than an isolated coordinated settings. The street runs attract the street people, that's why I would prefer to market steem locally on an open field in various locations across the state where I reside.

Have you ever seen an open crusade? It's always congested. Passers by will branch when they hear the tiny voice under the microphone talking about something that can give them another income apart ftom their daily job.

Analysis

arrows-2023448_1280.png

Let's assume I decided to visit 20 local areas in 3 months and mount my open field seminar, and I get at least 5 people each, the calculation will be 100. But the simple truth is that, getting 5 people in an open field free seminar on a call to a side hustle is far too low. I don't want to give figures, but getting 100 users with this simple strategy in 3 months is very easy for a person like me. Note: there is a posibility of one of the 5 people bringing one person.

My second plan of on boarding

The best group of people to target are the students. When I was in School, I attended a couple of seminars about how to make money online via network marketing, print recharge card, interview etiquette and so on, of which I and many students paid a fee to attend. The zeal and the flair to learn something new is always in students. If there is a free seminar in institutions that has to do with blogging, a lot of students will fall in especially when they hesr about the reward aspect.

Analysis

arrows-2023449_1280.png

If every other department in any visited institution refuse to attend the free seminar, I'm 90% sure that a reasonable number of students from the mass communication department will attend. Student are most times interested in things that relate to their field of study. This analysis is the worst turn up we can ever achieve, and a minimum of 5 student must surface ftom the endeavor. So if I enter 20 institutions, with my plan, a minimum of 100 students will be on boarded within 3 month. (Dont want to call figures, but the truth is the ground will be filled)

Resources needed

The first thing that comes to mind is a

  • projector.
  • Speakers
  • Laptop (this one is available)
  • A mini power generator
  • Amplifier/microphone
  • In some cases, field will be paid for
  • Steem banners,and handbills
  • SUG in Schools order for payments sometimes before allowing seminars to take place.
  • renting of chairs and canopy

Budget requirement

Having calculated the cost of the equipmets needed, and the expenses for runnings. $1,200 will be enough if well managed.

Timeline for the plan

forward-1276286_1280.jpg

I split the idea into two

  1. The open field seminar in local areas on the street
  2. School seminars (higher institution)

Since schools are on lockdown here in Nigeria, the first idea will come first. As soon as the necessary things are in place, the seminar will be organized 7 times in a month targeting at least 5 users per seminar, which will result to 35 users per month(that is a realistic figure)

Creating a slide with adobe power point will help in the presentstion.

More things that would help the journey

I was honoured to gave been given ghe opportunity to handle the @steemcurator05 account, and that has exposed me to a lot of things about the joy users feel when their post is curated. The curation journey lead to the creation of Steem Africa. I think this will be an easy avenue for new users coming in through the local marketing strategy. If the power to curste contents is still within the confinement of the community, curating good content from newly kn boarded members will be easy, which I believe will make them stay kn the platform and develop themselves in many aspects. I don't have any number in mind. The steemit team can decide that with respect of ghe number of active users in the Steem Africa community.

Conclusion

According to Michael Brenner, he said

Content marketing is more than a buzzword. It is the hottest trend in marketing because it is the biggest gap between what buyers want and brands produce.

Marketing is all about sharing your passion, and showing people why what you are sharing is worth sharing. Steemit has it all. The only person that can stop me is me. And as it is, I'm already ready, so not even me can stop me.

Note: On boarding won't stop after the three month accomplishment. It continues.

Thank you for giving us the support to submit our proposals.
Join the Steem Africa discord server. There are more benefits in joining the community server. Don't miss out]

Sort:  

Hello beautychicks!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Some good ideas!

The Steemit Team

Thank you for the support.

Hello! dear I am also in this group I upbote your post can you upvote my post @sutihar we do this always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85