The diarygame:22nd/08/2020.you dont need areason for you to help out.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Its been amarvolous day for me today because we shared joy together after visiting my sister who wasnt feeling well for aweek and it taught me not to always wait have areason for me to help out.

I got up at around 5am ,prayed to around 7:00am then read my bible till 8:00am .
After that i had to do some clean up,cleaned the house by mopping the house then prepared breakfast ,where I prepared shortcakes and black tea at my sisters place.

20200822_170037.jpg

My sister was not feeling so well so had to go and give her ahand because she really needed some help and had to also volunteer even in doing other activities like planting some greens and baby sitting my nieces.

I had to wash the utensils since my sister was still in bed then i mopped the house plus washing babies clothes which took me like 2hours.

Later i had to go to the market and shopped some food stuffs for lunch so I went and bought charcoal and Irish potatoes and cowpeas.
Reached home and prepared lunch and by 2:00pm it was ready to be served.

After lunch,I had to carry these bags of greens into this place because I have been doing this project so since was comming to her home today,I decided to do her well too by helping her save money that she always invests in buying greens every day.

20200822_153731.jpg

I planted amaranthus,lemon grass and sukuma as you can see and its been ablessing and she is even now healed because of the joy .I also met there my sister and brother and we had family fun.they had also come to visit my sister since she got married abit far and we rarely check on her but this time round we had to go check on her.thats why we dont need to wait to have areason to help someone but to always help out and this has been areason.

IMG-20200108-WA0023.jpg

Right now ,we are heading out for an evening walk then from there will be heading back to my home. We are also going to meet our relatives in the nearby centre who are also comming to check on my sister.they told us they were just from the taxi and thats why we are heading to town

I thank God for the strength ,its been ahectic day and tiresome.
From team passion.
This is me

Sort:  

What a lovely family you've got. Blood is indeed thicker than water. You really showed great love for your sister by checking on her. I will definitely be able to relate since my sister also recently got married a bit far from us. I'm a bit curious though, how do you grow lemon grass?

#onepercent
#ghana

Here in uganda and my simple way,just got some sack put soil and manure in it then get some lemon plant and transplant it and keep watering it until its firm.then wait for the leaves to grow

I love the idea of not waiting for something bad to happen before taking action against it, a good lesson I think, any idea why your sister as been unwell for a week?
#onepercent #uk

Feeling flue and cough.thankyou for tje concern

It's so good to visit sick people when they are sick. It makes them feel loved hence quickening their healing process healing process.

Thanks dia and true

Loving unconditionally is the way to go about this life. Indeed you don't need a reason to love. Thanks for demonstrating that love for your sister through visiting and helping her out in her sick situation. I wish her a quick recovery.

You had a great family moment. Family is a great source of encouragement in this journey of salvation.

#onepercent #uganda

Thank u for appreciation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37