The diarygame:09/08/2020.Through steemit,am improving on my cooking skills

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Hello diarists,today marks another beautiful morning that the Lord has made.

I got up at around 6am today, had to first read my bible until 7am,had afellowship with God through prayer for about 20 minutes then begun my daily routine activities of sweeping the house, mopping and organising the sink by washing all the utensils and putting the dried utensils where they are supposed to be.

After that i went and did some cleanup right away and then begun preparing break fast where i prepared white porredge and deepfried cassava plus chapatis.

My sister has abusiness of selling cookies ,daddies .actually she supplies to most retail shops so today i requested to help her out.

So i went to the shop to buy everything that i needed to use in making daddies today.

I bought sugar, blueband,baking flour ,baking powder,ginger ,cooking oil and charcoal .
So i had to begin the process at around mid day by grating ginger,then mixing it with the flour plus melted blue band ,then added sugar and begun mixing.
20200809_104852.jpg

Was done mixing at around 7pm so had to allow the dough go under fermentation process.
After that i begun rolling it and then cut it into small sizes.

20200809_115505.jpg

lit the charcoal stove then put the cooking oil

When ready had to keep dropping them till golden fry and then remove them.
Here they are.

20200809_125256.jpg

Going to allow them cool and will be packed tomorrow ready for market.

My day has been abit hectic because mixing requires alot of strength and was feeling abit tired by the time I got done.

I thank God because cooking is one of my hobbies and and Iam improving on my skills every other day.
Thanks goes to @yohan2on for introducing me to this platform that adds value to some ones life.
Iam from teampassion
This is me

Sort:  

Thanks dear for updating us on the cooking tips

I like those "daddies" particularly the crunchy ones. Being that you added some blueband in their making, their taste and texture must have come out the way I like them, "crunchy." Thanks so much for helping your sister in her business. I believe can as well begin up such a business since you now have the practical knowledge about it.

Thanks so much for taking part in #thediarygame.

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules of the Diary game for more rewards. Give captions to your pictures used for easy understanding. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Tremendous work colleague, they look incredible, congratulations.

GOOD UPDATING DEAR, KEEP IT UP AND GO AHEAD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84