The diarygame:03/10/2020.volunteered to do gardening activities today.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Its been fun today of moving from one garden to another.this is because they are in different locations and today is the only day i had set apart to visit the gardens.

Had planned earlier yesterday that I would be visiting our gardens today so I woke up in the morning not feeling so well but I had to be determined not to change my plans and I have overcome
Some times its good to persist untilGod sees you through which patience and perseverance
.
got up early today at around 5am, did clean up and house chores like washing utensils then prepared breakfast.

At around 9:00am ,had my breakfast then dressed up and headed to our garden.

I moved with ajerrycan for fetching water,bucket for using to pour on the onions water to avoid drying up,rake and apanga because I have been preparing some garden where to plant,water melon,cucumber and sukuma wiki.

its been my first to do this and i know God will lead me through with great harvests.
I begun by digging some holes in aline and to make sure they are on the same line ,I had to tie those ropes .

20200810_105458.jpg
this is because when plants are in the same line.,they are easy to monitor.

Now there is this pumpkin and bitter berries garden plus onion garden which all needed some attention.
I first went and did some weeding in pumpkin garden thats why you can see it looks healthy and iam expecting good returns.

20200920_172748.jpg

From there went to water the onions which were trying to dry up because of the soil texture.
All this is done to utilise the little space i have as you can see and they are still looking healthy.

20200920_172445.jpg

At around 3pm was already feeling tired but I could not leave un finished work so had to do some weeding too in the pumpkin garden. I did that for almost an hour then had to go back home. This is how my day has been abit tiresome but I thank steemit for this opportunity

Thank u to @yohan2on for introducing me to this because am becoming acreative woman every other day.
[from teampassion]
from me

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Participate in the cryptocurrency challenge by @steemitblog for the month of October and keep posting your diary. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42