The diary game: 2nd /08/2020

in Steem Africa4 years ago

volunteered in helping out do certain activities in my brothers garden.
its yet another beautiful new day on steemit diary game 2 and am finding it fun and intresting.
Got up today around 7am and did some clean up
After I had to get a hoe ,jerrycan ,organised some mulches that i was going to use in the garden.

Moved to my brothers garden called ;farming God's way and had to begin with the banana plantation where I had to first weed using hands then dug around with ahoe removing some un wanted suckers.

20200801_183102.jpg

20200801_183052.jpg

When done had to visit the greens section that has green kales ( sukuma ),dodo and cowpeas. These are in different apartments but had to move everywhere and was abit hectic although i had to help out like I had gone to do.

I also did some weeding in groundnuts,green kales and mulching to ensure good quality products as they keep water in the soil.

Mulching helps in preserving some water in the soil since its dry season and also stops some weeds from growing this keeping plants in ahealthy way.

Then watering the plants was to keep them healthy like ground nuts because they had begun to put on flowers and this is agoodstage that the root nodules need a soft ground but the fact that it has been asunny season i had to help out to water the ground nuts .

20200801_182627.jpg

Because of too much sun ,some plants had begun to change colour like tomatoes as u can see.

I also laboured to strengthen the tomatoe sticks to keep tomatoe trees in one position the fact that its a windy season they need support.

20200801_174143.jpg

20200801_174137.jpg

I decided to also dig around and clear ,heap some soil around the sweetsour berries and maize plants .

20200801_183320.jpg

when I got done with all that had to pick my jerrycan that i used for watering and my hoe then had to set off for home.wooow it has been fun although hectic because of too much sun and the distance but bigups to @yohan2on who introduced me to this game full of doing exercises that are healthy too.lam enjoying greatly.

Iam part of team passion
This is me

Sort:  

Vous avez faites des bonnes travaux. Bonne chance à toi

i love your farming skills

Congratulations! He who sows good things has an excellent harvest. Greetings

These are very valuable activities done. I believe you learnt a lot while doing these agricultural activities. Volunteering in various activities is a great way to explore and learn various business activities.

I like the way you held that 20litre jerrycan and watered those ground nuts plantations. In the absence of a watering can, its always good to improvise other means such as that particular one of holding a jerrycan and pouring water on the thirsty plants.

Thanks for taking part in #thedairygame.
I wish you all the best.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63