' The diary game:12/08/2020.Did some gardening activities today.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Had planned earlier the day before that I would be visiting our garden today so I woke up in the morning not feeling so well but I had to be determined not to change my plans and I have overcome.
Some times its good to persist until God sees you throughin whatever you do.

got up early today at around 5am, did clean up and house chores like washing utensils then prepared breakfast.
At around 9am,i had my breakfast then dressed up and headed to our garden with everything i needed to use.

I moved with ahoe,rake and apanga because I have been preparing some garden where to plant carrots,water melon,cucumber and its my first to do it and i know God will lead me through with great harvests.

I begun by digging some holes in aline and to make sure they are on the same line ,I had to tie those ropes .this is because when plants are in the same line.,they are easy to monitor.

20200810_105458.jpg

Now there is this maize and cassava which also needed some attention.

I first went and did some weeding in maize garden thats why you can see it looks healthy and iam expecting good returns.

20200810_105821.jpg

At around 3pm was already feeling tired but I could not leave un finished work so had to do some weeding too in the cassava garden. I did that for almost an hour then had to go back home.

20200810_105701.jpg

This is how my day has been abit tiresome but I thank steemit formaking me physically fit everyday.
Thank u to @yohan2on for introducing me to this beautiful platform because am adding value to myself every day.
FromTeam passion.
This is me

Sort:  

Hi Carol. This is a very unique farming way. Isn't that called farming God's way? It's quite an economic farming way which is not highly laboursome.

#onepercent
#uganda

I appreciate your dear for the great work well done.

Thank u for appreciating

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following the rules of the diary game!

image.png

Is this a corn plant? Are you preparing the ground for planting maize? What season is going on in your country now? #onepercent #bangladesh

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62