When Six Becomes Seven.#thediarygame 07/07/2020.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

I knew that title wouldn't go to waste. 'When six becomes seven' sounds like one of those riddle type things, such as 'When is a door, not a door ?' I'm not going to bother finishing that off.

Under normal circumstances, I would have been writing this at the weekend, it's just happened a few days earlier. The prodigal son is returning to the fold after his five week 'retreat'. He managed to blag the grandparents into using their, purpose built, one-room flat.

So, once again, we are a family of seven. Which comprises 2 girls and 5 boys.

I've always wondered what a 'Mews' is, when we're talking about property. It's never bothered me enough to look it up, so I've never understood what it is. Interesting, not.

Anyway, he took the opportunity, so that he could 'work' in peace, while finishing this terms project. He's finished it now and although he was going to stay until the weekend, it appears that the 'spider fest' is all too much for him. He does seem to attract them, wherever he is.

The last few days have been frantic, only in so much as I've attended to a couple of 'none negotiable' items. 'Stuff' just takes time and there's no way round it. Yesterday it was mowing the rear lawn and this morning it was the weekly shop, solo.

In between that, the rear windscreen on one of the offspring's car decided to explode, so I had to get creative with some cardboard, gaffer tape and clingfilm. I wonder if
1.jpg
you'd get some odd looks if you went out and just bought those items.

Another top tip that I'm sure you're already aware of. Don't go shopping on an empty stomach. I left early, to beat both the queues and the heat, which I did. However, in my haste, I had overlooked breakfast. As Julia Roberts says, in 'Pretty Woman'. Big mistake.

My parting words as I left the house were, "I won't be long, I'm just getting the essentials". Two hours and seven 'Bags for life' later, I returned. I also managed to set the alarm off as I left the building.

Maybe I should officially retire from shopping.

Now, a couple of things, or three. My first package, of an expected two, arrived this morning. I've been waiting for all the paraphernalia associated with the challenge but it looks like it will arrive after the COVID-19 is over, sad but true. I am still excited though, printouts and notes are one thing but I like books.

Do you remember 'Watership Down' ? The only two characters that spring to mind are Hazel and Bigwig. Now, Bigwig was part of the warren's internal policing group (I think that's what is was). Can you remember the name of it ? It has eluded me today and I refuse to Google it.

I'll leave it with you. I have written my diary post and it's time to get back to work. I hope you are having a wonderful Tuesday. Here, it is meant to be a little sunny and cloudy with rain.

Be safe, be healthy and be happy.

Note: all images are original.

signature_1(1).gif

Sort:  

Your Title is very interesting my friend.

In your post you said you are 2 girls and 5 boys all are your own brothers and sisters my friend.

Only one suggestion my friend,through out your post you talk only one thing,if possible give more details about your day how is it going,what you eat ,and also add more images if possible my friend.

Have a nice day.

Thanks for sharing with us in the diary game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79