My Wonderful and Painful Journey So Far on Steemit.#thediarygame 12/06/2020.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Hello to @steemitblog and everyone in the steemit ecosystem, today I am taking the initiative by writing to let you know how I’m getting on at steemit blockchain community so far. So basically I only joined this community 33 days ago and I’ve already learned So much from outstanding members in this community.

I was not introduced to the steemit blockchain community, I knew of this community back in 2015, I registered for the free account, but I was never approved, and so I thought maybe it was a scam, and so I left for 4 years, just in May 2020, I decided to check it back again, now I tried to register for the paid account which was approved immediately and so here I am.

Now this is the time to read about my wonderful and painful journey so far on steemit blockchain community, by examining the following discussions;

Is there anything you want to talk about concerning how you got to your current position in steem?

  • Yes, I have a lot to talk about how I got to my current position. Let me begin, on my first day in joining the steemit blockchain community was on 5th /May 2020, back then my account rank was in millions but with in an hour, because of being proactive, and consistent my rank reduce to 80,000 thousands and now my current rank score is #13,513 and my reputation score is in 60 for 33 days now as a registered user. But that did not happen because of my quality blog post submissions or because am active on steemit ecosystem 18 hours per day. No! It can not be possible if. That brings the answer to the second question below.

Do you have a mentor that has been helping you through on steem, mention them in your post and appreciate them? Perhaps, they've forgotten they helped your journey?

Perhaps, they've forgotten they helped your journey?

  • Yes some of them had really forgotten they helped my journey. But how can that be possible? Let start with some awesome and outstanding Steemians or curators that supported my journey dearly but some of them had forgotten that they really helped me. Why? When I first joined the steemit community one curator that I really admired because of his proactiveness as a Curator in the travel community by name of @trafalgar curate my blog post at least once or twice a week in the field of travel, he was one of the cuartors that gave me my first upvote of ($13.14) on my post when I first joined the steemit ecosystem.
    Screenshot_2020-06-12 Steemit.png
    this was the screenshot of my first upvote received from @trafalgar.

  • Why did I said he had forgotten me for 20 days now? The fault is not from me because I always appreciate various curators and Steemians who upvotes my blog posts and you can attest to this fact, but why did that happened? Please I do not know the reason, but I can say for sure that I always post quality content in all areas pertaining to writing, maybe he just needs a break from me to assist new steemians since he had curated my post for 2 weeks continuously. What can you say to @trafalgar? I really appreciate @trafalgar for his support for me and I seriously cherish him for bringing me this far.
    Screenshot_2020-06-12 Meet the Mysterious Snow Leopard in Finland — Steemit.png
    Thanks @trafalgar for support

How do you manage to merit your current reputation score?
I learned that to obtain a high reputation score in this community, then one has to consider these vital components, and these are:

  • Posting quality contents.(which would enable high curation reward from curators.)
  • Commenting.
  • Following others Steemian who upvoted your post.
  • Appreciating steemians when they upvote your post.

These are the practices which contribute to the increase in my current reputation score.But let me state this," I learned it from one outstanding member called @stephenkendal, he thought me about how to attain success in this community.

image.png
When Mr. Stephen was giving me advice about how to attain success on this platform.

Has it been an easy journey?

  • It was not an easy journey for the past 33 days, being a new steemian means you have to learn a lot about this new environment and how to succeed. There was a time when I became annoyed, that happened because a member plagiarized my content in the same community after I published it 5 minute in the community. His was Upvoted by the Curator and my original post received nothing and so what did i do? I flagged the plagiarized post but nothing happened, and so I contact my mentor @stephenkendal for support on this plagiarized issue.

image.png
He really assisted me and that post was deleted and later he upvoted my post to gain some reward for my effort.

If there is any other thing you want to add, feel free to write as you want.

  • Yes, I will dedicate this section to my Sister Erin Donaldson from Columbia and am also from Ghana. We meet each other in this noble ecosystem. Both of us love playing the diarygame.@openmindedtravel, she is woman that anyone that reads her diary post can attest to the fact she is very sincere and truthful in here writing. I enjoyed our friendship for the past 14 days. Madam. Erin Donaldson thanks very much.

image.png

I appreciate your time and your comments,upvote,Resteem and follow.

Just share it Facebook can view my profile here:https://web.facebook.com/teye.doku25
Kind regards,

signature_1(2).gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thanks for that wonderful journey so far!

Thank you for the kind mention - every bit makes a difference! Hugs from across the world!

This is a great experiencie buddy, regards from Venezuela.

Thanks please for replying to my post, and I have followed you.

I love the story. You came to the blockchain aggresively, maybe because you were denied the opportunity many years ago. The 33 days on steemit with a reputation of 60 shows that you worked hard and never leave the door ajar. I noticed that the free sign up process on steem is one of the challenge we are facing now. I've created account for two people recently, and they are yet to be verified. I think something need to be done about this. Thank you for your participation. It's my pleasyre reading you great journy.

Your post has been curated from the @steemcurator05 account. Stay cool and keep steeming.

Sister thanks for being there for us in difficult times, am excited you are well and energetic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32