My Advice for Newbies on Steemit blockchain Community. #thediarygame 28/06/2020.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

1.jpg

Source

My mate, @giftyd friend on this Steemit blockchain asked me for some advice. I dropped here a line and thought I would share it in this contest it may help others.

Advice When I First Joined

I was given the following advice from one of the older hands when I started in May 2020. I really landed on my feet with these guy. Work wise, I have never been happier. This emphasis how I think about Steemit. It makes the point that you really need to remember daily. This is YOUR BUSINESS. It's not a hobby. Treat it like a hobby and you will fail. Treat it seriously like your own business and you WILL succeed.
image.png

Source

Now here are my advices for our newbies on this platform.

• The 100 days of Steem and the diarygame are the key to success. Follow it EXACTLY. DO NOT MISS A STEP. Moreover, take your time.

• This is your journey on Steemit and so do not compare yourself to others,

• Be patient and persistent, it will take time

• Ask questions. Ask many questions. ANYTHING. We have a great community of knowledge within Steemit blockchain that can help you to make daily and good progress.

• Go at your own pace.

• This is your business, change your mindset from it being a hobby, (my blog) it isn't. It is your business.

• Believe you can achieve anything you put your mind to. Moreover, you will.

• Stay focused

• Never ever give up(sometimes your post may not be curated or you may suffer some downvote.

Other Things I Have Learnt

Other things I have learnt that I would advise now:

Have Clear Objectives.

1.Set some clear objectives and have a “vision” for why you are doing it. Place this along with your objectives on your wall or in a place you can read it regularly

2.Engage with the Community
Engage with the community. If you are worried about confidentiality, you don’t have to give your real name but engaging is REALLY important. Read their comments and blogs. Write your own blogs on the Steemit platform. This is not your web page, but its great practice and it will hone your writing skills.

3.Research

Do your research & drafting in blocks of an hour/ hours, treat it like eating an elephant. Your first draft will not be your final. Leave the final draft overnight before publishing.

4.Blogging on Steemit.

Initially I was cautious with blogging in Steemit and with feedback to comments, but I was wrong. Dive in. Make friends via regularly commenting on their blogs (skim read them) and they will help you more as you go. All of this will motivate you.

If you take it slow and easy, learning along the way, you will be a great success!!!
Thanks for reading...

signature_1(1).gif

Sort:  

Oh it will be so helpful for the nwebies..thanks for sharing your experience 👍👍

Thanks for your reply to my post.

Thanks for sharing these tips for newbies.
Thank you for using Steem Africa and posting on steem. Join the ongoing contest on steem Africa, and follow @ steemitblog for more info about happenings on steem, and participate in more contest. Your post has been curated from the @steemcurator05 account. Stay inspired and keep steeming.

Thanks I really love your leadership skills.

I forgot to add that you should desist from using the #thediarygame tag in all your posts that doesn't relate to the game. You should have known by now that the diary game is about your daily activities. Using it anyhow would be regarded as spamming, which can result in a downvote by any angry person.

Please, try to understand things, and if you don't, ask questions. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61