How i stay motivated on Steemit Blockchain Community. #thegairygame 21/06/2020.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Hello to @steemitblog and everyone in the steemit ecosystem, today I am taking the initiative by writing to let you know what motivated me to stay on steemit. So basically I only joined this blockchain community 42 days ago and I’ve already learned So much from our remarkable members in this community.

During the year 2016, I discovered this magical community, and I let discouragement in registration process delays stray me away for the past 4 years now, until the Almighty God brought me back. Now I cannot put my dreams on hold. One reasons why I joined Steemit is to learn, fulfill my dreams and make friends from all over the world. Leaving would not help me to make a difference in my life and of others.

Now is the moment to discover what motivated me to stay on Steemit.

  • Having Visionary Leaders that get me motivated to stay on Steemit.
    Getting started on Steemit was not easy, because I came here as individual having no knowledge of the community and at the time, there was a Confusion between Hive and Steemit blockchain community. In my 18 days of joining this platform I have not heard about the diary game and never played. But our visionary leader called as @steemcurator01 reach out to me and told me about the diary game. I took action and so for the past 22 days now, I always participate in the diary game every day and that had enabled me to fulfill my dream of joining this community which is "to make friends on this wonderful community to obtain more insight." And yes really I had made a lot of friends through the diary game.

Screenshot_2020-06-21 RE My application as a country curator for Ghana — Steemit.png
I applied as a country curator before, through that means I got in contact with @steemcurator01 and that was when I was told about this wonderful diary game and various opportunity on Steemit

  • @steemcurator01 our visionary leader was the one that got me motivated through his actions and dealings. I admired his outstanding skills, through the organization of community curators, and country curators every month to assist we the new Steemians and the whole community.

- How had current curators got me motivated to stay with Steemit blockchain community.
If it not @steemcuartor01 our visionary leader, through his selection of competent curators like @steemcuartor02 @steemcurator03 @steemcurator04 @steemcurator05 @steemcurator06 @steemcurator07 and others, then how can our effort of writing quality content be appreciated? I have basically observed various outstanding qualities from the above various curators, and they are:

-They are Enthusiastic, dedicated and tutors
All the curators mention above are dedicated in their work as community curators, how? Before anyone one of them will curate a content/post, they search for quality contents and drive morals lesson and include them in their comment before curating it. Which means that they vividly and thoroughly read through every content before curating. That is an outstanding quality that is not common today. I recommend these curators of such dignity to @steemcurator01 to maintain them in this position as curators forever in building this blockchain community.

  • Just see some screenshot below to prove this statement with my experience from this various curators.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png
the above screenshot are some experience i had with our outstanding curators.

- Other incredible Steemian had also motivated me to stay on steemit
Some wonderful Steemian like @oppongk @stephenkendal @steemchurch @sniffnscurry @openmindedtravel @glitterfart @yehey @sajannair @trafalgar and may others. I will never forget the amount time taken in always reading my contents and upvoting. Thanks to all steemians who never forsake me but support my effort of providing quality contents for our consumption.

- Below are some motivational comment I received from some of them.

Screenshot_2020-06-21 RE Kente—The Cloth of Kings In Ghana — Steemit.png

Screenshot_2020-06-21 RE When Opportunities Knock, Answer -thediarygame(3) — Steemit.png

image.png
Yes these Steemian and others unmentioned had really supported me alot

My final Words on how I got motivated to stay with Steemian.

I cannot afford to leave Steemit for few reasons:
The facts are:

  • Knowledge you learn here, you can't find anywhere else.

  • Support from the community is undeniably superb.

  • Amazing Visionary leaders. Ready to help anytime
    -We help each other to succeed.

  • Again, my gratitude to @steemcurator01 @steemcurator05 for their massive support in organizing an African Steem community called @steemafrica

Let me end this with words that I live by: (by: Rick Pitino)
SUCCESS is not a lucky break.
It is not a divine right.
It is not an accident of birth.
SUCCESS is a choice.

I appreciate your time and your comments,upvote,Resteem and follow.

Kind regards,

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

This is awesome. Thanks for being appreciative. Keep on steeming and creating valuable content. I am glad to learn of the source of your motivation. Its good to learn from others. The steeming curators have indeed inspired and tried to educate you on certain things which is something great.

Thanks for reply.

Thank you for participating in the contest. Hope these reasons and more to come will keep you on the platform, and encourage you to invite others.

A bit of advice

Mentioning people all the time in your post might be considered as spamming.

Thank you for using Steem Africa and posting on steem. Join the ongoing contest on steem Africa, and follow @ steemitblog for more info about happenings on steem, and participate in more contest. Your post has been curated from the @steemcurator05 account. Stay inspired and keep steeming

Thanks very much for your advice. I really appreciate our connection, may Jehovah bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67