Hikers And Hounds Never Die

IMG_20201216_152439615.jpg
Soon after me and Rain Drop had made our way to Oklahoma I started to get sick until finally I had to go to the hospital. I ended up staying there in the hospital bed for about sixteen days. I had pneumonia and. I'm still very weak and short of breath. I'm worried that my hiking days might be coming to an end. Me and Rain have been stuck in a motel room for a month at least and I have never seen her so bored, but she still wants to be with right beside me.

IMG_20210105_180214572.jpg
I can't help but feel sad that I just can't take her out and camp by the river or by the ocean in the sand watching the sun go down.

20191111_170949.jpg
Its hard to watch her staring at me with those hound dog eyes.
We will have to be here until February the fourth so I can make it to a very important doctor's appointment. Then I hope to be able to go to North Carolina for the rest of the winter.

IMG_20200915_172948139.jpg
She is a very proud girl and she knows that I am in no condition to be hiking and camping in the cold right now.
https://paypal.me/pools/c/8waXt2b5Pq
I'm taking donations for the money to pay for the motel, food, etc. When I get my strength back I plan to finish the Appalachian Trail starting in Harper's Ferry West Virginia and go north to Maine.
I have a GoFundMe account that can be used also.
Anything will help me and Rain Drop a lot. I will be very grateful for any help at all.

IMG_20200925_162842362.jpg
I miss seeing her as happy as she has been her whole life traveling from mountains to beachs. I miss the late night fires with the both of us eating oatmeal and trail mix.

IMG_20200910_195739573.jpg
This is how she looks at me almost all day long. I often realize that I am smiling and and glaring back at her for several minutes until I start laughing.
I am going to be safe and keeping warm in NC if I can just get passed the next week or so.
So every single donation is a blessing to the two of us.
My Cash App address is...
https://cash.app/$cloudraindrop

I will be happy to receive crypto currency and I have several different wallets.

BTC
383Y4xTY1zdUPPXD1GWVffXkvyPFWHSoWX


Thank you all so much for everything and I have a strong resolve and I while probably stay a few weeks or so in the forest with Rain when we get back on the Trail.

STEEM ON!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64