Ziggy Marley - Love Is My Religion (Review)

in Music4 years ago (edited)

.

I don't want to fight,
Hey let's go fly a kite
There's nothing that we can't cure,
And I'll keep you in my arms for sure

I think this is a song that you have to listen to tonight. Do you know why? Ziggy Marley created it on July 2, 2006, from his heart. Yeah, Love is My Religion was a song from the 2nd Album of Ziggy Marley and he did it with a deep heart that showed him as a real artist. He wrote all the lyrics of the song in his Album and arranged the instruments of them. This album had won the 2006 Grammy Award for Best Reggae Album. What a remarkable one!

With *Love is My Religion, Ziggy Marley proved himself that he followed his Dad; the legend!

Who is Ziggy Marley?

Ziggy Marley is a singer and songwriter. He was born as David Nesta Marley on October 17, 1968, in Kingston, Jamaica. And, he is the oldest son of reggae great Bob Marley. Ziggy Marley has continued the family's involvement in the music scene, making a name for himself as one of the genre's leading artists in the process. He spent some early years growing up in Trench Town, one of Kingston’s poorest neighborhoods, as his father tried to make a success of his band, the Wailers (later Bob Marley and the Wailers). His mother, Rita Marley, also a talented singer, joined the group in the mid-1970s.

As the son of reggae legend Bob Marley, Ziggy Marley made a name for himself as one of the genre's leading artists. Ziggy and his siblings formed the Melody Makers in 1981 after their father's death. Their 1988 album, Conscious Party, won a Grammy and helped the group breakthrough to mainstream audiences. Marley began a solo career in 2006 and went on to record several more Grammy Award-winning albums, including his self-titled 2016 studio effort.

You can read more about Ziggy Marley here.

And you can meet Ziggy Marley on Facebook, and Twitter.


image.png
.


Info of the song

Song: Love Is My Religion
Artist: Ziggy Marley
Album: Love Is My Religion
Licensed to YouTube bySME, [Merlin] FUGA Aggregation, Kobalt (AWAL Digital Limited) (on behalf of Tuff Gong Worldwide)
Released: July 2, 2006
Genre: Reggae
Available: Spotify and Deezer.



Lyrics

Love is my religion,
Love is my religion,
Love is my religion
I'll take you to the temple tonight

All my days I've been searching,
To find out what this life is worth
Through the books and bibles of time
I've made up my mind
I don't compensate, I don't convert,
This is a calling have you heard
Bring all the lovers to the fold,
'Cause no one is gonna lose their soul

Love is my religion,
Love is my religion,
Love is my religion
Hey you can take it or leave it,
And you don't have to believe it

I don't want to fight,
Hey let's go fly a kite
There's nothing that we can't cure,
And I'll keep you in my arms for sure
So don't let nobody stop us,
Free spirits have to soar
With you I share the gift,
The gift that we now know oh oh oh

Love is my religion,
Love is my religion,
Love is my religion
Hey you can take it or leave it,
And you don't have to believe it

Well I'm done searching now,
I found out what this life is worth
Not in the books that I find,
But by searching my mind
I don't compensate, I don't convert
This is the calling have you heard,
Bring all the lovers to the fold
No one is gonna lose their soul

Love is my religion,
Love is my religion,
Love is my religion
Hey you can take it or leave it,
And you don't have to believe it

Love is my religion,
Love is my religion,
Love is my religion
Hey you can take it or leave it,
Now that you believe



ReggaeSteem Delegation

Delegate to ReggaeSteem and be fast tracked to be considered for the JAHM whitelist by @cryptitcat. (You also need quality posts to be on this lists/auto-trail). Delegators go on the ReggaeSteem curation trail where your non-JAHM/Reggae related posts are curated once per day up to 5 times per week with a percentage depending on your delegation amount.


If you have already delegated to us and have nott seen the ReggaeSteem account voting your non-JAHM tagged content ( content not on ReggaeSteem), please contact us on Discord. Steem from this curation trail is used for ReggaeSteem development and growth. At the moment we are not offering any form of "dividend" style rewards in return for delegation.

50SP| 100SP |200SP | 300SP | 1,000 SP| 10,000SP


Thank you for being a part of this journey. We look forward to growing with you and bringing Reggae Culture and a nation onto the Steem blockchain.


JOIN OUR Discord


Web| Tribe| Telegram| Twitter| YouTube

Sort:  

Hi, @bahagia-arbi!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @bahagia-arbi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 95000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for posting on the #music community!

@bahagia-arbi, In my opinion Love is a Religion which spreads the comforting and empowering Sign Of Brotherhood. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hit me up on the discord whenever you’re mobile 📲 🤙🏽🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69