Review of My Tech Gadget (my iPhone) With Steem

in Steemit Tigers3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone on this wonderful day! It's my first time posting in the Steemit Tiger community, and I decided there would be no better way to start than with this awesome contest.

F5A212B0-0440-46BB-B439-0058BD4BC642.png

Done in Canva.

Below I share with you the review of my beloved cell phone, which I've had for about 10 months now:

My iPhone X

49BCB6F8-762F-4F3B-8EC6-768362DC409D.jpeg

A very dear cousin inherited me this cell phone last August 10, on my birthday. Having it in my hands meant one of the greatest joys of my life. It was an unexpected surprise that left me speechless: from that day on, it would become my best friend and, ultimately, one of the things that would save me from despair in the midst of the pandemic.

Given distance learning, this iPhone is my main study tool. It is also my source of income and the way I maintain a social life. I always say that, as exaggerated as it may sound, this cell phone is my life. It is my connection to the rest of the world, what keeps me active and constant in these difficult times for humanity.

16914DA6-45EF-4D08-AE89-B15A3E01C0A3.jpeg

B69C9B8F-5AEF-4676-B5B6-2F595C9370D4.jpeg

Launch:

September 2017. It has approximately 2 more years of validity and updates left.

General features:

550C7047-872D-49E4-AB93-948887AA7995.jpeg

  • Memory: I have the smallest version, 64 GB, but there are 128 GB and 256 GB versions. It is not expandable.

  • RAM: 3 GB.

  • Processor: Apple A11 Bionic.

  • Camera: 12-megapixel dual camera. Includes wide-angle, portrait mode and up to 10x digital zoom.

  • Recording: 4K in normal conditions - 1080p in slow motion.

  • Display: 5.8-inch OLED.

  • Battery: 2716 mAh. Promises to last more than 12 hours.

  • System: As of today, iOS 14.5.1.

  • Lightning connector. No headphone port.


My opinion after a year of use

572E7CAA-1DB2-4D28-9CB5-F2836D397502.jpeg

It should be noted that I use this cell phone constantly throughout the day, as I study, work, distract myself and rest on it. The use I give it highly influences the behavior of the equipment.

The 64 GB memory usually leaves me pretty tight, but I'm not complaining. The system takes up 15 GB by itself, so that leaves about 40 GB for actual use. These I use mostly for music, photos and files. Otherwise, I have to measure myself quite a bit.

0FACA178-3D22-4E8B-B146-E5AE5B1535F3.jpeg

The RAM, according to the use I give to the cell phone (which does not include games), flows very well, withstands heavy applications easily, and, according to the experience of my brother, who played on it, several high-demanding games also flowed perfectly.

The processor, which, as promised by Apple, provides a good capacity to support any number of games, works well, rarely crashes, although there may be better ones nowadays.

The camera and recording look wonderful to me; the photos look spectacular. Here is an example of what it can do:

DD496338-D097-490C-8FB2-89A5105678EF.jpeg

429408F9-6BF1-4EAA-9928-D1F25F9B4F16.jpeg

The battery is the only thing I can say that leaves me a bit unsatisfied. Using it constantly for work or watching videos, it can last 3-5 hours. No surprise though; the iPhone's best feature is not the battery.


Influence of this gadget on my life and my performance in the blockchain

B100A80B-61C1-4941-8772-489AE652F717.jpeg

In my life, this cell phone is my primary tool for almost anything.

I use it to take pictures of my makeup and for photo editing, banners, promotional images and school work such as concept/mental maps, brochures, diptychs and triptychs, presentations, etc. Some apps I use below:

4AC00F02-26E0-46C1-9E92-683EFB221559.jpeg

I require it for my online classes via Whatsaap and Moodle. This way I send my activities to the teachers.

24DAA2FB-5021-44B2-A91A-FBB8B332A5E1.jpeg

It is also a very important tool for document management, since this way I transform images to pdf to be sent and corrected; I also work in excel, which is very comfortable on my cell phone, for subjects such as calculus and mathematics.

95C64145-A550-4EB0-9739-6C6B499EAF5B.jpeg

I watch series and movies on it; I read books and also use all kinds of social networks.

For blockchain means my only and main tool to be on it. That is, through the application notes or Microsoft Word I write and organize my posts. I then post through the browser.

I also highlight my use of the camera. Thanks to this cell phone I am able to get quality photos to the Steemit community. I also make edits, promotional banners and so on through this medium.

So, thanks to this cell phone I am able to be on Steemit and be consistent.

5534B8CE-DC1F-48BA-AFAD-AB684A67C101.jpeg


And the price and the accessibility...

This cell phone, as of today, costs $450 for the 64 GB version. This translates to 710.6 steems.

Steemit can definitely become a great support for saving and get this amazing machine.

CD40BCF8-36B7-41E6-AF93-232EE9A372E1.jpeg

AAFF3487-0DC0-4374-AFEC-A5E6762A5F31.jpeg


All photos were taken by me, Isabella Moreno, and are my property. They were taken exclusively for this contest.

I invite @ellieth, @hmetu, @emimoron and @alsarzilsiam to participate. You can get the contest here.

I shared on Twitter and Instagram

Thanks so much, especially to @mohammadfaisal, for the amazing opportunity!

Best regards.

Sort:  

First of all you are warmly welcome here and then I will say Wow wonderful dear fellow, your review about the iPhone X is well explained you have explained each and everything, its uses, it's benefits and its use in the steem blockchain. Really a good entry to this contest.

Thank you very much for your warm welcome! I'm so glad you liked my participation, this cellphone really means a lot to me. Regards.

Good evening zmoreno, great your participation and your experience, from entertainment to work. Success and blessings.

Thanks so much for stopping by to comment, I'm glad you liked my post. Best regards.

Bought your iPhone X is very cool and the photography you have done in it is definitely the best of what you have eaten after that 64gb 128gb 256gb it is very cool and you made a very good entry And good future is shown in it and your post is commendable is certainly the best practice and you are doing a great job

Thank you very much for your comment, I'm glad you liked my post; it's a very cool device, and I deeply appreciate having it. Greetings!!!

Well come

Hey! :) I had exactly the same white iPhone and it looks even in the same case :) I fully support you, the phone is very important to us. I don't have a computer, all my business goes to my phone. it's pretty handy and I can be mobile too. I agree that the biggest drawback is the battery, but I don't really know of a single device that we like with a longer battery life. :)

Thank you so much for your support and nice comment! Definitely these devices change lives, they are practical and useful to actively participate in the blockchain. Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43