SEC-S10W5: My Favorite PlacesteemCreated with Sketch.

What’s that one place that you go to, and you are completely at home. You feel like nothing bad could happen.

1688595020317.jpgImage Source

What and how is your favorite place?

My favorite place is my hometown in Ohafia, Abia State.My mom and dad are from the same village so it makes traveling easier and fun. December is the favorite time I love traveling because the season is what makes the most fun.

First, I would quickly do a little clean up in the house and rush out to go see my cousins, my aunts, and my uncles. Sometimes, to see what they got for me for the holidays, and to see all the people that I’ve not seen for a long time.

What makes it so special?

It’s special because of the clean air, one can breathe.it’s not like the city where we breathe in waste from the dirts seen on the roadsides that emits bad odor, to the exhaust fumes from cars that leaves me coughing all the time. In the village, everywhere is neat and calm.

The river makes it special. Every morning, my siblings and I would take water buckets or gallons and head to fetch drinking water from a rock. The water is so cool and neat. The environment also has this calming effect on people, it’s very breezy and serene.

Another thing that makes it so special are the festivals that happen every December. We call it Igba Uche(Traditional Retirement) when older people from the village retire from active service and leave any village development to the younger ones unless it’s a voluntary service.

1688594930464.jpgImage Source

What do you do when you are in your favorite place?

There’s a lot to do when I'm in my favorite place. I love writing, so I find a calm place to let my creativity flow. Sometimes, I just love to be alone. I sleep, read books, meditate, and get my creativity to work. Aside from these things, I also visit my cousins and friends to know what they are up to.

In brief summary, tell us a memory or anecdote in the place

Climbing tree that one of my cousins taught me how to climb was one thing
Following my grandmother everywhere, she took me to her farm, where she teaches me everything about the green grass plants we see.

I invite @okechukwu-martha and @nahela to participate in the contest.

#burnsteem25 #steemvenezuela-s10w5 #steemexclusive #nigeria #club100

Sort:  
 last year 

@yuceetoria, You sure miss your hometown, a quiet town where you can breathe fresh air, plus you have your family living there.

The opposite of living in the city, noise pollution and stress.

Since you love to write, your hometown is the ideal place for that, since because of its tranquility you have a clearer mind and you can develop your creativity.

Good teaching that your grandmother gave you, by giving you her knowledge about agriculture and plants.

Haha, your cousin, she taught you to climb trees, something a bit dangerous, I fell several times from some mango bushes that were in my house, and I kept climbing them.

Thank you for sharing your favorite place for the friends of the community.

I say goodbye wishing you have a happy day

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9/10
Support null 25%
**✅ **
Verification date:
Julio 06, 2022

Saludos amiga.

Nada como el Hogar materno, ese siempre será un gran lugar por todo lo especial que pide llegar a ser y representar para nosotros por las vivencias.

Obviamente que las fiestas decembrinas son la época perfecta para disfrutar y visitar el hogar de nuestros padres y es natural que extrañes estar allá. Ojalá pronto puedas ir y reunirte con los tuyos.

Buena suerte 🤞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65