Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 5 Week 1: Sports in my communitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

Edited with photocollage



Greetings to all the members of this noble community, I welcome you all to my blog. Today I'm here to participate in the steemit engagement challenge contest organized by this community on the topic “Sport in my community ”

Sport is one of the essential things we need to do in other to keep fit and stay Healthier. So for this contest, I will be showing the sports stadium in my community and all the activities that are being carried out in the stadium.


Favorite places for sport in my community


What3word

I'm a Nigerian and currently, I am in Ilorin Kwara state Nigeria. Ilorin thesouth local government area, we have numerous sports centers where people do go there to exercise themselves and also to compete with other local governments. Sport is one of the most common things most people like in my community and I also love watching them whenever there is a football match competition. So for today, I will be taking you around the Kwara State Stadium here in my community.

Kwara state international stadium is the best sports center in my community, it has about 26,000 capacity and is located at Taiwo road Ilorin. The stadium is mostly used for football. It has other sport activity such as a valley ball Court, handball, swimming center, gym hall, sports store, and many others.

What3word

It is the home stadium of Kwara United F.C and the ABS F.C also, it is multi-used for events, matches, and other sports activities


What facilities does Kwara international stadium have


The stadium has a basketball court where males and female do play their games at ease, also the court is used for match composition when it is being organized by the people in charge of it. Also, it is free you don't have to pay before you can play basketball.

What3word

Another facility is the swimming pool. Here people go there to swim and also it is being used for competition as well. It's free too provided you have a valid ID card.

What3word

This is another location of the stadium where you can buy your sports wears, the store is owned by one of the officials working in the FC academy.

What3word

This building is where the gym hall is located, the building is attached to the swimming pool but their gym is very nice and I went there some months ago to meet up with the instructor. But there is a fee for the gym sport.

What3word

Below is the volleyball court where both males and females do come to play their games without any chargers.

What3word


What sports discipline is practiced most frequently in your community? Who practices it (children, youth, adult men, or women)?


The above sport discipline is practiced by both men, women, and even children, but children go there only occasionally. There is a sports school inside the stadium where they train young girls and boys how to play most of the games. For the school, you have to pay the fee, but on normal grounds, you can go there and meet the official and then you will be allowed to play any time of sport you want.

At the stadium with my friendsWhat3word

Sport is very good for our body system and it makes us stronger and healthier. Sport has numerous important so for that reason, I don't joke with my morning exercise sometimes I go out to the gym but most of my exercise I do at home. I invite @josepha @mjerry and @dave-hanny to come and take part in this very contest.

Sort:  

!upvote 100

Este estadio es increíble, Nigeria posee instalaciones muy hermosas parece que estuvieras en unos juegos Olímpicos con esas correderas tan grandes....

(Tu post no ha alcanzado los $2 y ya pasó mas de un día, steem-seven salvará tu día)

We are the hope!

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 1000%

Thank you very much sir, i'm most grateful 🙏

Waooh, the stadium at your place is very big and beautiful, filled with a lot of sports activities. Indeed, if I should find myself there, it is on the basketball court that I will be sleeping. You have written so well. Best of luck to you.

😂😂😂 no problem sir, i can see,your love for basketball is much. Nevertheless you are always welcome.

Thank you for ur kind comments i appreciate 🤗🤗❤

 2 years ago 

@yakspeace, Friend, the Kwara state stadium is a great sports complex, they are fortunate to have such complete sports facilities.

I see that in your country they are great football fans.

Without a doubt a great sport.

I say goodbye wishing you success in the contest.

Thank you very much sir, we are actually blessed with numerous sport facilities.

Best regards 🤗

 2 years ago 

Hi friend. My greetings there. Let's keeping interaction and constance in this new era of challenge projected with other rules. Success with your entry at this fifth season of Steemit Engagement Challenge. Regards.

Thank you ma'am, i'm grateful and i will definitely engage with others 🙏

 2 years ago 

Hello @yakspeace friend, I congratulate you for your beautiful publication about the sports facilities in your city and I also congratulate you for taking sports very seriously even from home, this is more important than we think, never stop training.

A hug from Venezuela.

Thank you ma'am i appreciate your kind comments.

Best regards.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hola yakspeace, gracias por compartir con nosotros de todos esos espacios deportivos de tu comunidad donde los jóvenes y los no tan jóvenes practican diferentes deportes, el fútbol es uno de los juegos que muchos practican con una buena capacidad de personas para poder disfrutar de los eventos deportivos.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2.5/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
October 13, 2022

Thank you for the review sir, i do appreciate 🙏

Congratulations!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.
Delegate Steem Power and receive more support!

| 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 5000SP |

Support partner witnesses

@cotina
@bangla.witness

We are the hope!

Thank you for the support.

Sounds really interesting, I like sport especially swimming but not a competition I just like having that fun, the sport venues in your city is beautiful and you really explain them well thank you for sharing I wish you success

Wow, that good ma'am swimming is also a good exercise and its fun as well. Thank you very much for visiting my blog i'm grateful 🙏

It is true, exercise is very important for health. If we do not have time to exercise every day, then do exercise once a week. I also share posts about sports in my community, if you have time please see it and I am very happy.

Thank you for your kind comments i really appreciate 🙏

 2 years ago 

Oye! Ustedes si que cuentan con un gran espacio para practicar deportes que bueno, espero que todos los jóvenes estén aprovechando ese privilegio.

Hay zonas donde no cuentan con espacios como ese, buena publicación te deseo mucho exito en tu entrada

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74