A meeting between Steemians by @Whitestallion.

A meeting between Steemians.png

Hello friends and welcome to the second week of Steemit engagement Challenge I am happy to make my first post for this week in steem Venezuela community.

I have shared precious and sensational times with my fellow steemains. We have gone on tours together as a Team, promoting steemit and hanging out with already existing steemains. These moments are precious and each time we get to share such moments with our friends on steemit is unique and very special.

I will feature 3 of these moments that I cherish and love for this contest, lets go 🚀🚀🚀🚀

image.png

Campus Connect Anniversary Celebration

image.png

On the 14th of April 2022, we had a party to celebrate a very important event for every Campus Connect member and supporter. Campus Connect officially turned 1 and it was a huge occasion. We have done so much as a community to complete this journey, our collective efforts were finally worth celebrating, and no better way to celebrate such an accomplishment than by inviting the people who helped you to make this a success.

We had 3 of Nigeria's country reps in attendance, they were there to celebrate with me @whietsallion as my community finally marks its first year.

image.png

We had some of the following prominent users live at the event, we had @focusnow,@ngoenyi, @samuel20, @solar-star, and other cool steemains in attendance.

I had to drag @solar-star back from school just so she could join us, she's always been of immense help and a constant source of support for me since I started my journey to create Campus Connect Community on steemit.

image.png

@focusnow and @ngoenyi are priceless to me and I maintain a fantastic relationship with both users, there were also present at the anniversary to show their support for the community.

@Ngoenyi also had to travel a huge distance to attend the anniversary, it was really special knowing that these s[ecail people would extra kilometers to celebrate and show their support.

It was just indescribable.

image.png

We also had in attendance, @alphafx and @samuel20, these guys are also so special to me, I appreciate their support since I started my journey and until now.

image.png

Campus Meet Up In University of Nigeria

Our Campus Meetup at the Univeristy of Nigeria, Enugu Campus is one of the most iconic events of my life, I can and will never forget the love and fantastic reception I received from the friends on campus.

image.png

This hangout is especially thrilling because this is the finest time I am leaving my state to travel to another univeristy for an event, so on August 2021, I left my residence in umuahia to travel to Enugu state for a Campus hangout for our newly formed community.

We had just created the community 3 months ago and we were intentional in promoting our community to such promotions and campaigns were an excellent way to do that.

We had recruited many steemians through electronic form and we were ready and eager to get more guys on onboard and we did. So I traveled to Enugu to meet up with the Campus Captains there and we organized an event.

image.png

We had a lot of guys in attendance, I got to meet many amazing steemians in the univeristy and it felt like home. It was just spectacular, the atmosphere was just amazing and we enjoyed every single minute there as a family and as a community.

image.png

After the event we assisted a few steemains who were still confused about a few things, we helped them get started and today they are very active steemians. We have remained like @dayographix, @arinzegod, and many others.

Below is a video we made after the event, Enjoy 🌝🌝🌝

https://youtube.com/shorts/xdPP3ZtxsJY?feature=share

image.png

Campus Meet Up In Micheal Okpara University Of Agriculture

This post wouldn't be complete if I don't share memories created at my Univeristy in Micheal Okapra Univeristy of Agriculture.

image.png

We had a Steemit Meetup in Micheal Okpara Univeristy and many steemains who were active and on my campus came around and I got to know some steemains in my uni who were anonymous.

I enjoyed my time with these guys because they are simply the best, we had a guest from another state who joined us in the meetup.

image.png

We had these beautiful and hardworking guys join us, @pricelesspresh and @basky14 were all present at the event. They had traveled down from Delta state to join us for the event. These guys' energy is the best and this meetup marked the beginning of new friends, new relationships, and better partnerships.

image.png

@ninapenda was also present at the event, this was the first time we had such a Meet up in Mouau and this is till the first of many to come.

image.png

These meetups and hangouts helped me connect with most of the steemians in my community and others I have never seen before.

Each scenario has its unique setting and special feeling attached to it. These moments were undoubtedly the best in my life.

HALA STEEMIT AND HALLA CAMPUS CONNECT

image.png

Sort:  


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up

Wow, am so surprised that this hangout has been held in my school and I never knew about steemit until April this year. I wish i had known this before now, nonetheless, am here now.

@whitestallion I was a student of Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, Abia state, Nigeria. I wish you could see how happy I was reading your post. It feels so good meeting school mates here on steemit.....

Can we be friends?

Thanks Steem Venezuela for this contest, it is really worth.

Steemit all the way!

Can we be friends?

Yeah of course we can be friends.

@whitestallion I was a student of Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, Abia state, Nigeria. I wish you could see how happy I was reading your post. It feels so good meeting school mates here on steemit.....

I bet you are, I think you are just as happy as I was when we had the meetup last year. It was just sensational and beautiful.

Thanks so much for visiting my blog.

 2 years ago 

Hello @whitestallion, a meeting of steemians on the university campus is more than great, it's wonderful, they had a great idea and they even had a cake, how good their meeting was, when will they do another meeting as good as this one?

#club5050

Perhaps in the coming next months we will organize another meet up on campus.

Are there many campus students in Venezuela, they are welcome to join campus connect.

We had recruited many steemians through electronic form and we were ready and eager to get more guys on onboard and we did. Congratulation sir you have been working so hard for the steemit plaform, more grace to your elbow, for recruiting more Steemians in to the platform, good post keep up your nice work

Thanks bro, for your assistance

Wow. You have really been interactive and meeting Alot of steemians. This is great and really beautiful.

This looks like a beautiful meet up, and In the university area would create more awareness. And I am glad lots of people showed up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50