Steemit Engagement Challenge: Fostering creativity: Let's do origami! | Creating a Dove | by @tmighty

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

IMG_20220517_082829_502.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello Everyone!
I feel great to join the numerous creative steemians who have already made an entry into this contest to make my entry. It is a pleasure to be among you to compete in this contest.

The world we are is a better place because people could think outside the box and be creative enough to have invented many of the things we enjoy today. They went out, stressed their minds and created this stuffs without really being thought by someone. They just uniquely created them.

The childhood is a phase of everyone's life where all humans get to explore different things because we worry less. This is to say that the childhood stage of any human is when they are most creative. Anyone who keeps being creative after childhood can either be a genius or a lover of creative arts. Outside childhood, everyone get to chose their area of interest in live and get committed.

This contest offers me the opportunity to display one of my childhood creative arts which I am going to explain for everyone to understand. Join me as I create an origami of a Dove with a paper.


HOW TO DO A DOVE WITH A SHEEY OF PAPER

Actually, this practical steps I would write and display can be used to do all kinds of birds, Dove, Eagle, Sparrow, etc.

So to start with, get a clean sheet of A4 Paper.

IMG_20220517_075124_938.jpg

  • The first is to place it on the ground, and bring the two adjacent sides of it to touch and flatten the elevated sides.

IMG_20220517_075241_137.jpg

IMG_20220517_075339_364.jpg

  • Secondly, cut of the extras which doesn't allow the paper form a triangle. Once this is done, a triangular shape is formed.

IMG_20220517_080625_524.jpg

  • The next step is to bring the longest sides of the triangle together to fold, still to form another triangular shape.

IMG_20220517_080726_038.jpg

IMG_20220517_080913_115.jpg

  • Place the newly formed triangle on the ground and from the shortest side of the triangle, take a reasonable with along the longest side (the side the triangle opens if not pressed down) and make a straight cut close to the end of the close part of triangle. This cut should be equal on both sides.

IMG_20220517_081220_284.jpg

IMG_20220517_081232_051.jpg

  • Fold the separated sides of the cut in the triangle (sides below) to opposite at the end of the cut and flatten up to make it straight.
    You have a Dove formed with paper.

IMG_20220517_081502_201.jpg

20220517_085906.gif


CONCLUSION

Creativity is a characteristic of every human. Everyone is creative but to an extent. The people who are best at creating objects or figures are the ones who find special interest in it. They create things from many things. One of such things is a sheet of paper.
There are actually many objects that can be formed with a paper. I chose to do for Dove which is more unique to me than all others.


Like I stated in my introduction, it is my pleasure doing this and I thank the admins and moderators of Steem Venezuela for hosting me on this contest.

I want to use this opportunity to invite my friends, @tamaressi, @ngoenyi, and @sikan-eyen to be a part of this contest.

Do have a lovely week

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @tmighty

This paper dove can be moved, it's interesting, although for origami you shouldn't tear the paper, it still looks great. I congratulate you.

Thank you for participating in this contest, I wish you much success.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
May 17, 2022


Hi @inspiracion
Thanks for your review.

You said I shouldn't have tore the paper? Yeah that could have worked with the paper Dove also but the rule wasn't stated.

 2 years ago 

Anyway, no problem my friend. Your work is very good indeed 😊

Thanks my friend

What a cute flying dove you've got there, it's really great, your tutorials were clear and practical.
I will try this at my leisure.

Thanks Dear!
You need to try, it's easy to make, Im sure you would get it.

This post was upvoted by @hustleaccepted
To get endless upvotes use the tag #hustleaccepted and follow our account
Wish you the best luck ❤️

hustle accepted (1).png

 2 years ago 

Hola @tmighty, me gustó mucho tu tutorial los pasos fueron muy bien explicado y lo mejor fue ver el gran resultado una paloma Voladora.

Thanks @beautiful12.

That's how we roll.

 2 years ago 

Hola, está muy bien explicado el paso a paso, y quedó original la paloma voladora, se ve genial.!!!! Saludos y éxitos....

Thanks @nanidi.

Greetings from Nigeria.

Wow, I think this is the most creative work I have seen around here. Your childhood was really fun I guess.
Thanks for sharing and Good luck in this contest.

Thanks Dear @preye. Thanks for the motivational comment.

I will surely participate. Your creativity is wonderful. I have learned from your entry. Your paper dove is even flying. Wow, I think I have an idea now of what I can make. My entry is loading

Thanks mama @ngoenyi. I am loyal and learning from you.

I wait to see your entry.

What a nice design. It is really amazing that it moves too. I really appreciate your thinking and craft ability. Good luck.

Thank you @nadeesew.

Could you be my friend plsss!

 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

Te invitamos a formar parte del ranking #sv-club5050 de SteemVenezuela y recibe el apoyo de nuestra comunidad por tu participación en el #club5050 conoce más detalles:

Programa #club5050 Steem Venezuela: Se Parte de #sv-club5050


Esperamos tu aporte al crecimiento de La comunidad haz tu delegación a nuestra Cuenta comunitaria Steem Venezuela, haz Clic a los siguientes enlaces:


50 SP 100 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP
2500 SP


UNIDOS SOMOS MÁS FUERTES!

venezuela blog.jpg

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts, using #creative

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64