MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE DIARY GAME: My Life Conditioning through The Diary Game by @tmighty

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220509-160305_1.png
Source

INTRODUCTION

The first time the diary game was introduced to me, it was already in the third season so, I never had an idea of whether any version of it was on ground as a contest in the past. As time went on, I understood that it had had two versions of it in the past. That suggested to me that the contest had been modified twice.

Since it was introduced to me, writing diary of my day has always been a tasking thing to do. It is actually not easy to note events of one's day and some times take pictures to write a content as diary. For me it has really been a struggle because the day has to round up for me to write and post about the diary of each day and at this time, most times, I am already exhausted. Even so, I partook in the contest for many months before some other contests took my eyes off it. This is not to say that I didn't like the contest anyways. The highest support on payout I got in terms of upvotes was in my writings on steemit so far came from this contest.

Screenshot_20220509-160232_1.png
Source

It is amazing to know that The Popular Diary Game clocks two years in 13 days from now. Since I joined Steemit, The Diary Game has been the the most participated and sustained contest in terms of time. On this note, I joined the rest of Steemians to wish the diary game a HAPPY TWO YEARS ANNIVERSARY in advance, Long-live the diary game contest.


MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE DIARY GAME

The Diary Game Contest was introduced to me by @focusnow the first few days I joined Steemit. At that time he was charging the members of steemAlive on a WhatsApp group. He told me how I can earn by writing about my day on Steemit. So I obliged to join and started writing. Just as he said, I expected that the reward was going to come but there was none for the first diary posts I made. But as I became very consistent in writing, I began to see the reward and support that was talked about.

Taking part in the diary game has been very tasking. Firstly, one would have to note the events of every day, taking pictures on important events one wishes to report and the fact that it has to be reported at the end of each day.

Once my day begins, I start preparing to write my diary, so everything I do, I had to note the time, take pictures of things I do at each point for me to report later in the day. Taking pictures was had been very tasking. Earlier, when I started, I was with my siblings, we ate together and in almost all the occasions, I took pictures of the food. My siblings complained almost a the time I snapped the food we were all going to eat. Also I went to the farm with my phone purposely to snap the events at the farm. Almost all the occasions I went, I snapped and that was so difficult. Some times, I forgot I to snap in an event before it ends and all I would have to present about the event was letters. Since I wasn't a fan of presenting diaries without pictures, I always had to snap even when it wasn't convenient. Some times, I feel shy to snap but I still did. I almost got myself into trouble trying to take a shot of a place I visited but God saved me.

In many occasions, I needed to just find a place to go in order to have an interesting diary content. This was because I am an indoor person who didn't really have anything doing outside the four walls of my house. Some times I would be in a crowded place like church and watching people see me took pictures which made me feel shy and uncomfortable but I still did and reported as diaries.


ADVANTAGES OF THE DIARY GAME

Though writing diary of my days have been tough, it has many advantages that I would explain shortly.

  1. Writing diary helped me to be detailed when it comes to sharing stories and explaining how events occurred.
    Since most dairies I wrote covered 90% of the events I did in the day, I learnt how to explain how events occurred from start to finish and this is what it means to be detailed.

  2. The Diary Game helped me sell myself on Steemit and meet new friends as well.
    Many of my Steemit friends got to know about me or what I do each day as a result of my daily activities I shared as diaries. I also had the opportunity to go through diaries of some steemians and when I saw that we shared same values, we became friends.

  3. The Diary Game is the only contest where you are not restricted to any rules. One can fully express oneself without having to write following a set of rules.

  4. Participation in the diary game help one to learn the life and culture of people from different parts of the world. Steemit is one platform that helps people to mingle and engage. Writing diaries helps steemians to learn about others cultures and lifestyle in the course of engaging with them.


DISADVANTAGES OF THE DIARY GAME

  • Writing diaries can be very exhausting. This is because one has to take pictures of every major events and then in most times one report late in the evening in a tired state.

  • Since the diary game is personal, it makes people lie. Lies mostly drafted into parts of diaries where images are not displayed to back as back up for an event told.

  • Lastly, it exposes one private and personal life to enemies. Enemies are everywhere, steemit is one place enemies are made for people who love to have issues with fellow humans. The lives of these sects can be in danger as the diary game expose many of ones activities. This point mainly concerns those whose are always truthful about how there day went.


CONCLUSION

The Diary Game was the first contest I knew on steemit. Because of the engagement avenue created by the SteemAlive community, I was able to read about many Steemians lifestyles and cultures. The reward that comes from consistently writing diaries is an huge one also. I hope that the diary game continues as long as steemit exists because many steemians who have been passionate about writing it have always benefited participating in the contest.

@Merci26, @temitopef, and @patjewell, you are invited to be part or this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

Te invitamos a formar parte del ranking #sv-club5050 de SteemVenezuela y recibe el apoyo de nuestra comunidad por tu participación en el #club5050 conoce más detalles:
Programa #club5050 Steem Venezuela: Se Parte de #sv-club5050


Esperamos tu aporte al crecimiento de La comunidad haz tu delegación a nuestra Cuenta comunitaria Steem Venezuela, haz Clic a los siguientes enlaces:


50 SP 100 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP
2500 SP


UNIDOS SOMOS MÁS FUERTES!

venezuela blog.jpg

The diary game indeed is one of the most popular entry gotten on steemit. And the part where you stated that the one disadvantage of the diary game is that it makes some persons to lie really sounded funny.

I hope the diary game continues too. All the best in this contest

It is funny but believe you me, it is true. People report events that never happened just to boost their contents.

Oh i see!

But of what is the use of doing that? Anyway thats my thought.

I appreciate you for sharing your entry.

Hello @tmighty , you have shared a detailed experience about the diary. Both the advantages and the disadvantages .

I love the diary game because it is great way to keep some archives about myself without writing them on the piece of paper.

The experience was really great with you. Thanks for sharing with us .

Thanks @breeze.com.
You have just highlighted one major thing in your comment. It helps one to keep some archives.

Tbanks again!

You are welcome...

Something interesting about steemit is even though votes are not guaranteed, but one needs to be consistent to produce quality posts which also help in your writing skills.
Though you didn't get votes from your first diary Game as you expected but you didn't give up which later paid well.

Since the diary game is personal, it makes people lie.

You could have said some people.

Best wishes

Yeah @patience90.
Consistency is key when it comes to getting support on one's dairy reports.

I can see you The Diary Game😊
I must admit that I’m starting to get use to it.
Thank you for sharing a great post. Good luck for the contest!

Your explanations about diary game are good and I understand the part that diary game contest has no rule as it contains the activity or each individual day. Writing diary games helps in tracking one's activities, but why would someone lied about his/her day activities?

Don't you believe it is easy to say what didn't happen about one's day? I believe so though. It depends on ones way of moral behavior sha.

You has said it all, it depends on our personality.

The dairy has always been a place where many of us pen down our thoughts as well as our sad moment. I really do not have much friends, as an introvert, the diary has always been my friend.

You are very correct.
Thanks for coming by.

 2 years ago 

@tmighty I see a great motivation in you when you make your diaries, you make a great effort when you leave home to look for photos and events to support your diary.

In addition, you are clear that consistency when writing is very important on the platform.

You are very active making your diaries and other publications and you are on the right track. I congratulate you

Always forward without looking back.

I send you a big hug from Caracas Venezuela.

I see a great motivation in you when you make your diaries, you make a great effort when you leave home to look for photos and events to support your diary.

In addition, you are clear that consistency when writing is very important on the platform.

You are very active making your diaries and other publications and you are on the right track. I congratulate you

Always forward without looking back.

I send you a big hug from Caracas Venezuela.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club5050: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

I can clearly remember when you started writing the diary game. What got my interest was your style as it was good and funny at times. I can still recall those struggling moments for you but gradually you made it powerfully which shows growth

In many occasions, I needed to just find a place to go in order to have an interesting diary content.

I can relate to this aspect because if you need to get a good content you must do something extra. It is fun you know

With the diary game some users are not truthful which is not good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31