Steemit Engagement Challenge: Fostering creativity: Let's do origami! /Encouraging creativity: Making a Wristwatch |by @tamarmessi

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

img_1652827068028_1.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello Steemians!
It's a great privilege to be here again. Trust you are all doing well.
I am glad to be part of this family,and I am excited to be participating in this week's contest.
Thank you @steemitblog and @steemvenezuela for this wonderful initiative.
This week's contest reminds me so much of my childhood days. My childhood is full of beautiful memories because I was able to partake in almost all the childhood games and creative arts. I loved creativity as a child and I still love it as an adult.

Some of the games, creative arts and crafts I did as a child.

  1. Making kite and flying it.
  2. Making different objects with a sheet of paper.
  3. Playing cricket
  4. Telling folktales, and a lot more.
    In this contest, I would be making a beautiful wristwatch with just a sheet of paper.
    Kindly come with me to see how I will achieve it.

Making a Wristwatch

Bellow is the step by step description on how to make a wristwatch with a sheet of paper.

Step 1.

Get a foolscap sheet of paper and place it on the floor.
IMG_20220517_212705_411.jpg

Step 2.

Cut the paper into two.
IMG_20220517_212920_025.jpg

Step 3.

Fold each of the papers as seen in the picture.

IMG_20220517_213127_242.jpg

IMG_20220517_213302_240.jpg

Step 4.

Cross the two folded papers on each other as seen on the picture.
IMG_20220517_213422_390.jpg

Step 5.

Fold the down one on top of the other one.
IMG_20220517_213627_324.jpg
IMG_20220517_214001_555.jpg

Step 6.

After folding , cut out the excess and fold the smaller part of the second paper to cover it.
IMG_20220517_214101_599.jpg

Step 7.

Measure the wristwatch on your wrist and cut out excess, then fold it in.

IMG_20220517_214237_525.jpg
IMG_20220517_214503_030.jpg

IMG_20220517_214440_900.jpg

Step 8.

Design the clock on the surface and rock it.

IMG_20220517_215558_783.jpg
IMG_20220517_215832_437.jpg

CONCLUSION

I had a lot of fun doing this.
Childhood memories should be treasured since they might always be our friend, our "joy of isolation." Simple things have a profound importance for people who remember their youth. The days were simple and full of wonder. As a result, they are extremely personal.

Thank you for reading.

I hereby in invite @merci26, @iamvee and @superwisdom to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

I bet you we are going to see a lot of kids walking around tomorrow with these watches on their arms.
Well done!
Childhood memories is what fills all those boxes in our lives and then one day when we are old we can fetch them and enjoy them. :-)

Thank you so much, yeah childhood memories are to be cherished forever

Your origami of a watch looks perfect.
I will let my son follow this beautiful steps in producing a watch.

You must have practiced alot of Origami in your youthful age.
Good luck in the contest!

Thank so much for stopping by, your son would really love it.

Woow woow your watch is so beautiful. You have done a great job in showing us step by step method of how to came out with the perfect shape of a watch and I love the way you took out time In explaining the various steps

I see you are a newbie but you have really done well In writing most especially your writing format and also attractive markdowns. That's great dear, keep up with this spirit

Childhood memories should be treasured since they might always be our friend, our "joy of isolation.

Your conclusion is so interesting and I can attest to this because I can still remember most of my childhood activities and when ever I remember them, I will be so happy and wish if I could be a child again so as to enjoy those old days moments

Those childhood memories are unforgettable,remembering them makes me want to be a child again. @chiabertrand thank you so much for your kind words.

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @tamarmessi

Very interesting your origami creation, I do not know if it is valid your clock made with several pieces of paper, but it was very good.

Thanks for your participation.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
May 17, 2022


Thank you for your compliment and thanks for verifying my post

Hola @tamarmessi; Que tal no esperaba que era un reloj, y menos de Steemit, Saludos.

Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Hello @tamarmessi, I used to make the piece you made too, but I created several of these to form several links and create a kind of paper chain, yours turned out very nice, thanks for participating.

@tocho2 Oh that's great, I would try your method next time. Thanks for coming by.

Hello @tamaressi.
You have done a nice work. I have actually forgotten that one can do a write watch too. Your steps are very explainable.

Thanks for sharing this post.

All the best.

@tmighty, yes you can actually do wristwatch with paper, thank you for your kind words, I really appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

Te invitamos a formar parte del ranking #sv-club5050 de SteemVenezuela y recibe el apoyo de nuestra comunidad por tu participación en el #club5050 conoce más detalles:

Programa #club5050 Steem Venezuela: Se Parte de #sv-club5050


Esperamos tu aporte al crecimiento de La comunidad haz tu delegación a nuestra Cuenta comunitaria Steem Venezuela, haz Clic a los siguientes enlaces:


50 SP 100 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP
2500 SP


UNIDOS SOMOS MÁS FUERTES!

venezuela blog.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81