Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 7 Week 5 - “My family relic.”

in Steem Venezuelalast year

IMG_20230207_013824.jpg

“My family relic.”

In your post you can also attach a selfie with your family relic.

Greetings to all steemains!!!

Hope you all are good and enjoying your lives. Today I'm sharing my family relic with you through this amazing contest Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 7 Week 5: My family relic. In many families many different trends to distribute precious objects to next generation. In my family I'm the elder sister the precious gold chain with pendant I received from my mom that is transferred from her mom.

Before starting contest I would like to invite @simonnwigwe, @steemdoctor1, and @malikusman1 for the contest.

A brief description of the object

IMG_20230207_011459.jpg

The Gold chain with pendant in picture is my family relic

The gold chain that I'm wearing in this picture is a very precious gift from my mother. My grandmother received this gift from her mother. I'm the fourth generation to wear this precious jewelry. The gold pendant has a yemeni aqeeq, which is a precious stone that is now not easy to obtain.
Alhumdulilah I have many beautiful ornaments, and this is one of my favourites. I have made ring and earrings of same like pendant from my jeweler. It always makes me beautiful. Whenever I wear it, someone who watches it for the first time always likes it and asks where I made it.

Share with us a story, tale, story or anecdote that you have of that family relic.

When my grandmother got married her mother gave her this jewelry along with other jewelry (in our area gold jewelry is given at the time of marriage). My grandmother during her life faced many financial crisis so she sold her jewelry except this chain and pendant and when my mom was getting married she gave this chain to her daughter. In the similar way I got this precious chain at the time of my wedding from my mother.

Now my middle daughter is willing to get this chain from me. I will give her at the time of wedding or may be before. But my husband says it's suits you I will make for my daughter same as it is.

You can add any details or additional information you want to share

IMG_20230207_013214.jpg

In my pictures you can get idea about it's design, how long it is I'm giving some details. I made earing and ring of this pendant around ten years ago. In picture if you zoom it you can see that ring in my finger.

MaterialGold
Length37"
Weight30g
StoneYemeni Aqeeq
Value528000 pkr or 8800 Steem

These are some details about my family relic. You can see how precious and beautiful it is. Gold is ever green so it looks still like a new one. Hope you like my entry and enjoy it. Thanks for giving time to my post.

Best regards
@suboohi

Sort:  
 last year 

Tienes una joya muy hermosa y de mucho valor, que a pasado tras generación y está como nueva. Y es un hermoso recuerdo

Thanks dear for your good words and reviewing my post

 last year (edited)

Hi @suboohi

You have a precious family heirloom, which comes from previous generations, you are the fourth generation to wear this garment. I must tell you that it is very beautiful, I understand that your daughter wants it for herself. You also made other jewelry like the ring that is also very beautiful. It also has a great story, how good that this jewel, together with the memory of your grandmother and her mother, has been able to remain in the family.

Thank you for participating in the contest, greetings and blessings.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2.5/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9.5/10
Support null 25%
X
Verification date:
February 06, 2023

I invite you to join the official Steem accounts on Instagram

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Thanks dear for your good words and reviewing my post

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hola @suboohi, la historia de su cadena es muy interesante que bonito historia. La verdad que su hija será la próxima en tener esa hermosa reliquias con muchos se sentimientos y recuerdos.

Thanks dear for your good words and reviewing my post

 last year 

Hola amiga, que hermosa joya tienes como reliquia que a pasado de generación en generación, me imagino que la debes cuidar muchísimo.

Mucha suerte en el concurso.

Thanks dear for your good words and reviewing my post

No doubt its looks sunning and increase your personality as always all female fond of it .Moreover it become more precious when it is given by mother.

Thanks for your good words and reviewing my post

 last year 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

venezuela blog.jpg

Wow este collar es hermoso, ademas es sorprendente que hayan podido mantenerlo durante 4 generaciones y que lo conserven tan intacto, esto es una muestra del gran cuidado que han tenido todos sus portadores y estoy segura que mantendrán la tradición por muchas generaciones mas.

Thanks dear for your good words and reviewing my post

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @steemdoctor1

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53