Steem Venezuela Steemit Engagement Challenge: Fast Food by @steemdoctor1 | #burnsteem25 | Club100

Hello everyone.

Welcome to this post. I hope that all of you will be going great and I wish a very good luck all the time. Today, I am actually here to take part in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Week 04 and Season 3. This publication is actually in the Steem Venezuela community and the topic of discussion is Fast Food. So, let's start the discussion without any waste of time.

image.png

Image Created By Canva


"Everyone loves fast food". Tell us your opinion about this statement.


fast Food is actually a very essential part of many people in different geographical areas and it is no doubt that this statement is very true. Everyone loves fast food because it is a very easy and convenient way to fulfill your appetite and also the most important thing is that there is no need for any hard work to get fast food. We can just prepare it with simple and easy recipes, but most people used to purchase it from the markets, which is a much more easy and simple way.

This statement is right in another sense that most people are relying on this type of food. If I would talk about our country, Pakistan, then I would like to say that there is a number of people that are just living on fast food. There are so many such traders or merchants that are living away from their houses, so they have to live on fast food mostly. Also, a large of students are also involved in the love of fast food.

On the other side, there are also a lot of people that think that fast food is not a type of food at all. It is waste and actually the destruction of health. These people prefer home-cooked food very much over fast food. There are several reasons behind this but the most important reasons are that the substances that are used in fast food are not good for health at all. Others do not like fast food, because their taste buds do not accept any other food except home-cooked and natural food.

To me, I always prefer home-cooked or natural food including milk, fruits, vegetables, meat, egg, etc. No doubt, I was very much fond of fast food in past but then I realized that this food is nothing except a taste for the taste buds for a temporary time. So, I decided to cut off the fast food and now I used to eat healthy food most of the time. While sometimes I used to visit restaurants for fast food as well to change the taste of my daily intake.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZxfXvLjzNsYkaThDmoUa7mPehw64rH4TucuQ1DkE7JrznBYyHXGiBv8ZxVS9W6TMwQ8u2xzE2iHpTD2k79pbAchgzQaw5ZY9baH52QPy9PmMvs1k1Vyp9kdAKSDpwdx1PL6a8eijdpH9mEXnDWHbQPvTMCvcyP99EjpJyKHjuPsaHd3L8xoWD.png


Do you regularly prepare fast food at home or do you have a favorite place? Tell us about your experience.


No, I did not cook any food at all. But sometimes, I used to ask my mother or otherwise sister to cook some fast food for me at home. When I receive a red signal from them, then I have to go out to fulfill my need for fast food. But most of the time, I do not ask anyone to cook fast food at home because it is a very time-consuming process so I go to restaurants in order to have fast food of my liking.

No, I do not eat fast food daily. But I could admit that I eat fast food at least once a week. Sometimes, there are such events in the routine that I have to visit the restaurant daily and so I have to eat fast food. Yes, I have a favorite place where I used to eat fast food most of the time. I will discuss that place in detail in the next section. However, some of the fast foodstuffs that I eat mostly are shown in the below pictures.

IMG-20220811-WA0165.jpgIMG-20220811-WA0155.jpg
IMG-20220811-WA0160.jpgIMG-20220811-WA0152.jpg
Images Owner - @steemdoctor1

In the above picture, you can see the favorite fast food that is often taken by me whenever I demand fast food. These are Sausage Rolls, Fried Chicken, Fried Fish, Zinger Burgers, and the most favorite fries. I love to eat these fast foods the most whenever I have to take fast food. I used to visit my favorite restaurant and order these things according to my mood.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZxfXvLjzNsYkaThDmoUa7mPehw64rH4TucuQ1DkE7JrznBYyHXGiBv8ZxVS9W6TMwQ8u2xzE2iHpTD2k79pbAchgzQaw5ZY9baH52QPy9PmMvs1k1Vyp9kdAKSDpwdx1PL6a8eijdpH9mEXnDWHbQPvTMCvcyP99EjpJyKHjuPsaHd3L8xoWD.png


Do you have fast food promotions in your area? Show us your favorite fast food place and tell us the fast food prices on Steem.


Yes, there are many places in my city that are often visited by me whenever I have to eat fast food. There are also many restaurants and pizza points near my house but the favorite of mine is Dehli Fried Chicks, simply known as DFC. I love to visit this place as the services that are offered by this restaurant are really superb and the most important thing is that all the products that are offered by them are really tasty among all the other places in the city.

Yesterday, I visited DFC once more with my younger brothers and I captured a few pictures at that place. These pictures are shown below.

Snapchat-684805665.jpg

Snapchat-46928110.jpg

Pictures of me With My Bros

Also, I have captured the picture of the menu page of the restaurant. Below are the pictures of that menu page.

IMG_20220808_215712.jpgIMG_20220808_215704.jpg
Images of Menu Page, Images Owner - @steemdoctor1

After capturing a few pictures with my brothers, they were looking at me with a strange eye so I ordered some fast food for them, in fact, for me. Actually, we ordered a Medium size Pizza that is especially over-loaded with our over-flowing appetite. The flavour of the pizza was "Behari Kabab", my favourite one. Below, you can see the picture of the Pizza that we have ordered for us and of course eaten.

IMG-20220811-WA0132.jpg

Image Owner - @steemdoctor1

There is a lot of other fast food that is available on this restaurant and the most impressive thing to mention here is that there are also some international fast foods that are available on this restaurant. If we talk about the taste of the fast food at this shop then I would love to recommend all of you to visit at least once this shop and then you will realize that there was something that you were missiong in the past. Anyways, I have captured some pictures of the restaurant, offering fast foods of various kinds.

IMG-20220811-WA0156.jpg

IMG-20220811-WA0159.jpg

Images Owner - @steemdoctor

If we talk about the prices of the fast food that are offered by the restaurant then I would like to say that there is no restaurant in our area that offer so many discounted prices of all the fast foods. Some major products along with their prices are listed below.

Pizza Med (Behari Kabab)1400 PKR23 STEEM
A dozen of Fried Chiecken Pieces550 PKR9 STEEM
Zinger Burger180 PKR3 STEEM
One Sausage Roll260 PKR4.5 STEEM

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZxfXvLjzNsYkaThDmoUa7mPehw64rH4TucuQ1DkE7JrznBYyHXGiBv8ZxVS9W6TMwQ8u2xzE2iHpTD2k79pbAchgzQaw5ZY9baH52QPy9PmMvs1k1Vyp9kdAKSDpwdx1PL6a8eijdpH9mEXnDWHbQPvTMCvcyP99EjpJyKHjuPsaHd3L8xoWD.png


Do you think fast food affects your health? Explain


I am not in any doubt saying that fast food really disturbs our healthy life if it is taken in an excessive amount or on the daily basis. There are a lot of effects of fast food on human health and many of these are that which give raise to other diseases as well. Actually, fast food is not harmful at a great extent by itself, but when we talk about the fast food that is offered by various places in the market then it becomes a serious issue.

There are a lot of things that are dangerous for the health and are used by the restaurants and hotels in the cooking of fast food. Actually, fast food is a great source of cholesterol, lipids, fats, and many other macromolecules that if accumulated in the human body, may cause some serious issues and the most important of them is fatness. Actually, fatness is a disease that itself becomes the cause of many other diseases and thus it affects the normal health of human beings.

Also, there are several other problems like dehydration, disturbance in blood glucose and cholesterol level, and many more as well. A proper diet is actually very important for the continuity of a healthy and normal body. There are several body functions that are directly related to the diet of the individual, if the diet of a person includes most fast food then this will surely affect the normal health of that person.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZxfXvLjzNsYkaThDmoUa7mPehw64rH4TucuQ1DkE7JrznBYyHXGiBv8ZxVS9W6TMwQ8u2xzE2iHpTD2k79pbAchgzQaw5ZY9baH52QPy9PmMvs1k1Vyp9kdAKSDpwdx1PL6a8eijdpH9mEXnDWHbQPvTMCvcyP99EjpJyKHjuPsaHd3L8xoWD.png


What are your recommendations for people who are addicted to fast food?


Being a medical student, I always recommend to my friends and family members who are addicted to fast food that the over-eating of fast food is very dangerous for health as it may cause many problems in the normal life of a man. I will never recommend cutting of the eating fast food at all, but limitation and discipline is the best way to overcome the issues that are caused by the over-eating of fast food.

There are many people that are present around me and are so addicted to sat food that they cannot live a single day without eating fast food twice, or at least once a day. It is really a destructive situation for them as the excess of everything is dangerous. So, the same is the with the excess intake of fast food. If a person is so much addicted to fast food that he forgets about home-cooked food, then this is a self-killing thing according to me.

So, in short, I would like to recommend everyone to eat fast food within a limit and not take it beyond a particular limit. There should be a habit of a proper and balanced diet. An imbalanced diet may lead to the destruction of the health of an individual. So, always keep equilibrium in the intake of fast food.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZxfXvLjzNsYkaThDmoUa7mPehw64rH4TucuQ1DkE7JrznBYyHXGiBv8ZxVS9W6TMwQ8u2xzE2iHpTD2k79pbAchgzQaw5ZY9baH52QPy9PmMvs1k1Vyp9kdAKSDpwdx1PL6a8eijdpH9mEXnDWHbQPvTMCvcyP99EjpJyKHjuPsaHd3L8xoWD.png


Conclusions


Fast food is a very important part of the today life and we will never neglect the importance of the fast food that it is playing in the lives of those people that are living far away from there homes. There are several benefits of the fast food like it is a more convenient, timely available, easy to cook and easy to serve kind of food.

On the other side, the excess intake of the fast food may lead to various diseases including obesity, stoach failure, acidity, mental diseases, and many more. The accumulation of fats and lipids in the human body is a very bad situation for the health of that individual.


I would like to invite my friends @malikusman1, @afshaan, @numanfarooq7677, @chiabertrand, to take part in this amazing contest.


Writer: @steemdoctor1


25% Goes to @null (#burnsteem25)


3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg96t7vKFZd8nvrSMKPBFAWzX3YKWx9NwS7xqvQ4LKpMQgY449iHspwMXxTULzBkqTsTz8fsgr3s8zmFg7cdVq1QRoEMmNdbCCKNi8efveUp6qv7cthyGy7tdgS2uaueZiJD2yZGAZRLB9jgy47vChAsdRn3Y17gTUn23H.gif

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

Te invitamos a formar parte del ranking #sv-club5050 de SteemVenezuela y recibe el apoyo de nuestra comunidad por tu participación en el #club5050 conoce más detalles:

Programa #club5050 Steem Venezuela: Se Parte de #sv-club5050


Esperamos tu aporte al crecimiento de La comunidad haz tu delegación a nuestra Cuenta comunitaria Steem Venezuela, haz Clic a los siguientes enlaces:


50 SP 100 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP
2500 SP


UNIDOS SOMOS MÁS FUERTES!

venezuela blog.jpg

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello friend, thanks for participating in the challenge. Most people like fast food, although there are different tastes.

Thank you for sharing your favorite place with us.

Pizza, chicken and hamburger are usually the most sought after, all meals look well prepared.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
10/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
13 August, 2022

Thanks a lot friend for your kind reviews.

 2 years ago 

👍

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo @steemdoctor1 👋

Una excelente participación, los precios en Steem están accesibles y el lugar se ve agradable. Ahora debemos consumirla con moderación pues ocasiona serios daños cuando se consume en exceso.

Mucha suerte, saludos 🤗

Yes sis, limitations and balanced diet is the only way for their safe usage. Thanks a lot for your precious comment.

Yes dehli fried chicks which is known as DFC is a very beautiful fast food point in our area. The food quality of this restourent is also very best because I visted it many times. I like the Pizza of this shop very much. Thank you for sharing this with us. Best of luck.......

Thank you my dear brother for your precious comment.

Wao good post I also visit DFC it is very good pizza shop and its famous for taste fast food is so dangerous for our health

Thanks a lot for your precious comment brother.

 2 years ago 

Hello @steemdoctor1 friend, it's good to know the type of fast food you have in your country, in fact what you show in the photo as "Sausage rolls" in my country we call it "pastelitos" and they are stuffed with meat, or chicken, or cheese and even of fish

Thank you very much friend for your precious and valuable comment. Good to know about "Pastelitos", it sounds great.

 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo @steemdoctor1, gracias por particiar en este desafío. Muy interesante tu entrada.

En restaurante DFC es de calidad, la comida se ve excelente y muy bien presentada.

Has dado las recomendaciones para las personas que consumen en exceso comida rápida.

Dios te bendiga.

Thanks a lot friend for your valuable comment. It is highly appreciated.

Excelente Post Hermano ! Sigue Con El Buen Trabajo Bro.

I have hear that countries like India and Pakistan have many tasty fast food shops. I think the spices they use will reduce bad effects but still fast food is a bulk of diseases so as you have said we should say no to fast food if we ove healthy living.

Yeah. Thanks a lot for your valuable comments.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @crismenia
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45