SEC-S18W6:Once upon a time when I was a child!

in Steem Venezuela2 months ago (edited)

Hello dear friends how are you all? I hope everyone is well by God's grace. I am also fine by the grace of God. Today I am here with a contest entry post. The contests running in the first week of the Steem Engagement Challenge Season Seventeen are excellent. The contest organized by the | Steem Venezuela | community is, SEC-S18W6:Once upon a time when I was a child! I am ready to participate in this competition with pleasure. Let's get started then.

image.png
Source Pixabay

I was young then. I didn't grow very fast, I was quite short to begin with but I had a strong desire to grow from mid-teens to tall. I used to stand next to my tall friends and measure my height with them. Some friends were taller than me and some friends were shorter than me. I am talking about a time when I was a child. Such childhood moments still float in the ocean of memories. I am floating in the memory of that childhood. I am coming to participate in the competition today.

image.pngsource Pixabay

One day I was making kites with my younger brother. I used jute wood to make the kite. I used to make kites every day for my younger brother. I was almost tired of making kites for my younger brother, but I enjoyed flying kites. My brother used to fly kites from his latai every day and I used to make him kites every day. I was a bit annoyed with him because he made the same mistakes every day.

image.pngsource Pixabay

Finally one day I made a kite and went to the pasture with my younger brother. Then I started kite flying with my brother. I kept the latai in my hand while flying the kite. I was interested in seeing the kite much higher. Because I had enough yarn, since we used to make sarees in our house, there was no shortage of yarn to fly kites in our house long ago. Anyway I was lengthening the yarn as desired. With great joy I was stretching the string of the kite.

image.png
Source Pixabay

I passed out while lengthening the thread. Because I wasn't interested in fighting, I was interested in kites. I look at the kite and casually release the yarn from the latai. What happened suddenly! I ran out of knitting yarn. Immediately the kite was detached from my latai.

After the kite was separated from Latai I was extremely ashamed. Because I used to make fun of my younger brother because the kite would fly out of his hand. It happened that day that the kite flew from my own hands. It makes me smile again and again. Subconsciously I smile and enjoy it. I ran for a long distance after the kite that day, but I failed to catch the kite.

image.pngsource Pixabay

I learned from my day's activities that no one's mistakes are to be laughed at. No man commits error of his own accord. So we should give comfort without mocking someone's mistake. I spent a lot of time in my childhood involving such memories. Finally I would like to say that if I wanted to write about my childhood it would be possible to make a hundred page book.

I don't have any childhood photos. So I have used all copyright free images.

It is a very nice competition. I invite my dear friends to participate in this contest, @msharif @pelon53 @wilmer1988 @simonnwigwe Hope you will enjoy participating in this competition.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



Curated by : @karianaporras

Hi
@solaymann

You enjoyed your childhood a lot and as you have mentioned that when you were young you were very fond of making and flying kites and earlier your brother and you used to make kites at home because later The elder brother was asked to make a kite and after that you learned and learned in return you were very happy and you made him a very good kite I hope it will fly very well because I also have a kite. Flying seems too much. I also sit and fly kites with my brothers. Yes, you will be very good and I hope that you will win this contest. Pictures should always be kept so they are making great members for us.Can you tell me what shape of kite you used to make?

BEST REGARDS
@alisha-doll

Thank you for a nice comment. I really enjoyed those happy moments. Now that's a great memory for me. Thank you again for wishing me a winner.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

I think it happens to all of us that we want to grow when we are children, even though your goal was to be very tall.
How nice that your childhood was full of games and fun, by the way I really liked your kite story, Above all because of the learning it left you.
Thank you for sharing your story with us and success in the challenge.

Hola apreciado amigo. Qué buena anécdota que nos cuentas. Siempre es bueno tener en mano para jugar aunque hayan diferencia entre ellos. A veces cuando somos niños tenemos ciertas cualidades de nosotros que no nos gustan en este caso era tu tamaño pero poco a poco vamos entendiendo que son parte de la vida esas diferencias. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones.

Hello dear @solaymann!

Your story of flying kites as a child is very sweet. It is wonderful that you took away from that event a useful lesson in humanity. These kinds of childhood recollections serve as a reminder of the joy and innocence of growing up. Warmest regards for the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49