Steemit Engagement Challenge: Meet my Sporty Side by @simonnwigwe || #Burnsteem25

IMG20220803063056.jpg
The love for football


Hello guys,
It's yet another great opportunity for me as we are currently in the third week of the steemit engagement challenge for season number 3. The season is gradually coming to an end but as we approach the end of this season, a more suitable contest is unveiled for our engagement. This week, the Venezuela community has come up with something very unique again and I'm delighted to be part of it.

Everyone has a sporty side. No matter how you are currently, there is always a sport that you love even if you are disabled, there is a sport you admire and watch and also wish to be able to play it too someday. This is what the Venezuelan community want to see from us today. So in this article, I will be discussing my sporty side and the reasons why I love the sport.

IMG20220803062912.jpg

IMG20220803062953.jpg
Myself during training

As a young person growing up in this region, the sports activity that is very common with us here is soccer in other words we call it football. This is the game that is loved by almost everyone in my area. In my case, I have developed a love for the game as well because watching football and seeing the display made by some of these prominent footballers always encourages me to play and also the joy I derive anytime I see myself on the field.

IMG-20220728-WA0017.jpg
Few of my team members

Football game as I have said earlier is one of the most played sports here in my area, it keeps the relationship between the neighbouring communities and it unites us as a peer group. We train here every Saturday because other days are usually very hectic. So Saturday which happenings to be free days we train and if there is any match we play it on Sundays. So every Saturday morning and evening we try at least an hour and 30 minutes.

IMG-20220802-WA0012.jpg
During a match play

The sporting activities are normally within my community but we are hoping to go places with time. As regards achievement, a lot of my teammates have to receive sponsorship which is as a result of the training and the matches we play. I'm very optimistic that I too will one day have the opportunity to have a sponsor who will make me go places as well.

Football runs in the family because my father too was once a footballer and all of us both male and female children in the house now also play football. I enjoy it whenever I play along with my brothers because they understand my game more than any other person they know when I will want to pass the ball or the action I will take whenever I'm in any condition with a football while playing matches.


Conclusion


Football is a very nice sport that almost everyone here in my community loves so much. Whenever we want to play matches, you will see a lot of people coming out to watch the football match. I have been playing football since my childhood and till this moment I'm still on it till this time. I do it majorly for the love of football.

I want to invite
@patjewell
@lavanyalakshman
@goodybest

Sort:  

lot of my teammates have to receive sponsorship which is as a result of the training and the matches we play.

Thats nice,in sports 🏀 we get good future if we have good skills.

Nice entry from you. Take care.

Thank you so much for your support and reading through my post today.

Its my pleasure.

 2 years ago 

Hi @simonnwigwe

Soccer is the favorite sport in your community and it is for you too. I hope you can find a sponsor to support you to go to other places to play.
Through sport you also share with others.
You made a good post.

Thank you for participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season3 Week3.

Remember to support others with your votes and comments.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2.5/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
August 3, 2022

Thank you so much for reviewing my article today, i will surely support others via comments and upvotes.

Whoop whoop!
It is nice to meet the other side of you. (•ิ‿•ิ)
It is great to read that the whole family is football lovers. I bet you that you don't all shout for the same team.
Good luck for the contest!

Thank you so much ma for your comment and contributions on this post, your are right when you said we dont all support same team. Its always fun when we are watching matches that both of our teams are playing against each other.

Always nice to see a bit of competition between family members 😊

Yes oooh it keeps the family more lively.

Indeed you are a good footballer your dressing alone has speak for you and I most say that I love the way you do roll your ball. Nice one keep it up and best of luck to you.

Thank you so much for your comment and contributions my friend, am glad that my dressing was attractive enough.

Maybe we should have a stemit FC, because I have been meeting a lot of football player, it good to know that soccer run in your family, the love of soccer is second to none, I am so passionate about doing it

Thanks for sharing
Greetings and blessings

Thanks so much for your comment and contributions my friend, you are absolutely correct about having steemit FC. This is going to be a very nice initiative, if only the steemit team will look into it or perharps the country representatives can start up a project of this nature.

😁😁, you do take am serious ooo but it would be good to have such team

✌️ and congratulation in advance

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @simonnwigwe

Soccer is an excellent sport, I played it a few times, especially indoor soccer, it is very demanding. Sport brings us together.

Thank you for your participation.

Thank you so much my friend for the support and contribution you have made towards this post. Soccer game is really an interesting game love by almost everyone.

 2 years ago 

@simonnwigwe, Soccer is a very popular sport since you only need a ball and the desire to practice it.

In addition, it keeps the people who practice it in good physical shape since it is a very demanding sport.

That you practice soccer for love is very good, in addition to the physical benefits you also have the possibility of getting a sponsor.

I say goodbye wishing you have a happy day.

Thank you so much for your comment and contributions. Indeed soccer game is one of the best game because it does not require much.

Congratulations for your entry on sporty challenge, I wish you the best not only on your steemit entry but also on your quest for a good football sponsor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44