SEC-S18W4: My selfies and me

in Steem Venezuela4 months ago (edited)

Assalamu Alaikum to all.

I am @shikhurana
From #Bangladesh

Brown Minimalist Lifestyle Daily Vlog YouTube Thumbnail.png
Made Form canva

Greetings, everyone.
Selfie is one of the ways to capture yourself with important moments. It is convenient for everyone to capture themselves in the moment with the help of selfies. Sometimes I take selfies when there is no one in front to capture the camera. Today, some of those beautiful selfies came to participate in the steemit Engagement Challenge S18-W4 CONTEST by the Steem Venezuela community. Enjoy my selfie stories.

First, let me tell you a little about the importance of selfies in my life. Before joining the Steemit platform, I used to take very few selfies, but my writing needs require me to capture many selfie moments at home and outdoors. Nowadays, a selfie is very important in my life.

image.png

image.png
selfie with the cake I made.
  • Being the cook that I am, let me first talk about a selfie with food. This is chocolate cake, my favourite cake. For the first time, I made a perfect chocolate cake by making cream with my own hands. So I took this selfie to remember. And this chocolate cake is my kids' favourite.

image.png

  • This selfie is a moment of joy as well as a bit of romance, you might say. My husband's promotion inspired the creation of this new dress. Then surprise my partner with this dress. He was pleasantly surprised to see me in this state. And I took off his head cap and put it on my head. This moment was important to me, so I captured myself on camera with a selfie.

image.pngimage.png
Own selfie photo.
Own selfie photo.

image.png

image.png
Memorable selfie by the sea .
  • This photo of me today is surrounded by memories. I went on a cruise with my partner for the first time. It is just before dusk. I then added a selfie on the ocean, taking in the golden colour of the sunset at this time. I love the sea and ocean waves, and this selfie reminds me of that love again and again.

image.png

  • A worshipper of female beauty. Every woman likes to decorate herself, and I am no exception. I dyed my hair for the first time and took a selfie to see how beautiful the colour turned out. And this selfie now reminds me of my hair colour.

image.pngimage.png
Own selfie photo.
Own selfie photo.

image.png

  • The last picture is the best selfie of my life. While making the film, I thought that if I live, it will remind me of those days of hardship, and if I die, it will be a memory for everyone. This picture is in the hospital bed during the saline. I was in a very bad state of mind at this time. In CMS, family members are not allowed to be near the patient, but the mobile is there for necessity. This is the selfie before the baby comes into the world. The selfie shows how tense I was. Alhamdulillah, I am safe today.
image.png
My best selfie ever .

In the end, I will say that pictures store our thoughts. It evokes old memories. The pictures really help to bring back memories of the past.

image.png

Thanks to everyone for enjoying my memorable selfie.

All photos are my own.


I would like to invite my friends @eliany, @chant, @wilmer1988 & @goodybest to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Saludos amigo
Tienes hermoso recuerdo momento único y especiales que capturas te con tu cámara.ess torta se ve muy rica con razón es la preferida de tus hijos. Jajaja
Te deseo éxito en la participación

Loading...

Your selfie are beautiful is good to take selfies as it helps us have good memories especially those ones that have to do with our family members and friends.

Thanks for inviting

Thanks dear @eliany ma'am for expressing your opinion. Selfie literally helps us to remember the most important chapter for us.

Yes sure 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63484.82
ETH 2603.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81