SV Creative #56 / Astronomy.

in Steem Venezuela2 months ago

I'm @shawlin , from #Bangladesh

Hello, my Steemian friend!!
How are you all? I am fine by the grace of Allah.
Today I'm here to participate in a contest titled "SV Creative #56 / Astronomy." Today's topic is a different one where we have to craft or draw pictures of astronomy and its related instruments. Thanks to @miyexi mam for arranging such kind of contest. I have never drawn anything like this before. So I feel excited to see this topic. I take great pleasure in drawing something new. The first thing that comes to my mind when I hear the word ``Astronomy'' is a telescope. So I immediately decided that I would draw the telescope today.

Strong equipment called telescopes are used to view far-off objects in the sky. Stars, planets, galaxies, and other celestial objects are not visible to our naked eye, it helps us to observe them clearly and in detail. Telescopes range widely in size and type, from little handheld devices to massive research-grade apparatuses. The cosmos surrounding us is then better understood using this. Curved mirrors are how the majority of telescopes, including all large telescopes, gather and concentrate light from the night sky.

IMG_4614.jpg

All the essentials needed to draw

Essential tools
◼️ White sheet
◼️ Color
◼️ Pencil
◼️ Eraser
◼️ Scale

Let's start drawing:

🪐Step 1

First I drew the body of the telescope on white paper. In the case of body drawing, I have drawn a pair of straight lines which Connect them with curved lines. Then draw a half-oval shape toward the curve line.
IMG_4605.jpg

🪐Step 2

I made it a little wider than the lower part and closed it with a curved line. After that, I drew a lens of oval shape in its inner part. I have drawn a cylinder-like part behind it. Along with it, I have drawn a focusing nob which helps in focusing. Sketch the diagonal of the star. Enclosed, somewhat obscured by the tube, is a trapezoid at its end. Make a straight line through it to make it appear three-dimensional.
IMG_4606.jpg

🪐Step 3

In this step, I drew the finder scope and the telescope's eyepiece. In this case, I drew the finder scope on top of its body and the eyepiece on top of the three-dimensional part.

IMG_4607.jpg

🪐Step 4

Now it's time to draw the tripod on which the telescope will set. In this case, I have drawn the Y shape with curves and straight lines that surround the body of the telescope. An adjusting nob has also been drawn along with it.With the help of a scale, I also drew the 3 legs of the lower part of the tripod.

IMG_4609.jpg

🪐Step 5

After drawing the telescope, it's time to paint. I have painted the main part of its body with orange color. Some parts including the lens, finder scope, and eyepiece have been painted gray.
IMG_4611.jpg

🪐Step 6

In the last step, I painted the lens glass and knobs with black paint
IMG_4613.jpg


IMG_20240305_152745_resized_20240305_032813913.jpg

My selfie with the final result of my drawing.

I invite @lunasilver, @antoniob, and @danielajna to participate in this contest.


Thanks for being with me.

Best Regards
@shawlin

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaFRaYtrbhP5uFE57vwtKEnRVcfHiPuUhFVnNsUym7pT5VnCqyg5yhZZUE7NzG...mHBdkLfRy8awki3uue1hzHC6PeZMjU4V3bEJUG6RNgQeekQviLvdibt6yrxZuP7vEdWAQ6xwWnkdFtLDuBkZQ8MXCTaUT3d9hB7M2m8YjTTVBX4jBf7J8qziEi.png

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hello friend, Steemit is essential for many because it helps them make crafts and be creative, something new, something that many discover through contests, and today, when you saw this contest, which was about astronomy, it immediately came to your mind what you would draw. So he decided to design a Telescope.

Whose instrument is used to observe the stars, planets among other things, great design and step by step, friend, I congratulate you.

CriteriaStatus
Status Club
#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Free of AI Content
Quality of content
Markdowns
Support null 25%
NO
Verification date:
Marzo 05, 2024

Great contest entry thanks for the invite, I liked your drawing 👍.

 2 months ago 

Hello @shawlin, the drawing of the telescope is beautiful and the colors you applied to the drawing are beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67