Contest: SV Creative #67 Free theme.

in Steem Venezuela19 hours ago

I'm @shawlin , from #Bangladesh

Hello, my fellow Steemit users!!

Hi friends, how are you all doing? I came today to take part in the Contest: SV Creative #67 Free theme hosted by the Steem Venezuela Community. I'm grateful to @teamvenezuela and the Steem Venezuela community for putting on this contest where I can do an artistic work of my choice, drawings, or crafts. So I thought today I would draw a flamingo. Because I like this colorful bird very much.I will now start my contribution right away. Let's look at an easy way to draw a flamingo.

IMG_6146.jpg

The material I used at the time of drawing .

🔹Paper
🔹Pencil
🔹Eraser
🔹Color Pencil

Let's start drawing:


Step 01


  • I start by drawing its neck with two long, curved lines. Next, I sketched its head on its upper portion as a kind of slanted oval. I next begin sketching a curve for the beak's base. Pointing inward, the beak starts at the head. I then draw the remaining portion of its beak till it slants downward and eventually bends to a point.

IMG_6129.jpg


Step 02


  • In the second step, I Draw a teardrop shape for the side of the flamingo’s body. And added some zigzag lines to its inner part to form the feather shape of its body.

IMG_6131.jpg


Step 03


  • I sketch two bumps beneath the flamingo's body in the third step. then sketched a straight-down, vertical line. Additionally, the flamingo's second leg is joined to its first leg by a ligament.

IMG_6134.jpg


Step 04


  • Next, I drew a circle near its head, which I colored in a combination of yellow and orange. And tinted the area around it with yellow.

IMG_6139.jpg


Step 05


  • In this step, I created water waves on the bottom of its legs with blue paint. Along with that, I also drew grass drawings using green paint.

IMG_6140.jpg


Step 06


  • Finally, to finish the drawing of the flamingo, color its entire body pink and blacken the tip of its beak. Also, its long legs are painted with brown color.

IMG_6145.jpg

After drawing I took a selfie with my painted flamingo.

IMG_6149.jpg

My selfie with the final result of my drawing .

So far today. Hope you like my flamingo drawing.

To participate in this fantastic competition, I would love to invite @naka05 @hilarymedina, and @marianri.

Thanks for being with me and reading my post patiently❤️ .

Regards
@shawlin

image.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hola amiga que lindo tu dibujo, gracias por mencionarme a participar.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40