SEC-S10W2 – Happy Stories

Hello, my dear friends. I'm here today to kick off the SEC S10W2 contest series. I like to spend my time thinking positively. I am an optimist rather than an pesimist. As a result, I approach everything with a positive attitude. I have a lot of happy stories in my life because I always make every moment happy.

Happy cover.png
Designed by Canva

Can we think about another human soul? It is uncertain, so we must live as happily as possible with this human soul. Life is to be enjoyed. Therefore, I would like to thank my dear @teamvenezuela for organizing such a positive attitude competition.

image.png

I'd like to share with you the most recent incident that I did for the joy of my life.

One of my cousins came back to Sri Lanka from Australia. She had traveled alone to Sri Lanka. She called me and suggested to meet. I promised her to meet at any convenient time.

Last Monday, I called her and invited her to my home. She accepted my invitation and arrived with a large number of sweets and a very valuable gift for me. My husband was not at home that day, because he had gone to his hometown. We had a lot of freedom to talk, laugh, and enjoy ourselves.

We remembered our past joyful incidents by sippinga glass of Ginger Beer. Although she is ten years older than me, she appears to be my age. Because she lived happily in Australia with her two daughters, grandsons, and granddaughters.

I had already prepared her lunch, so I had more time to converse with her. That was a fantastic opportunity for us because she had returned to Sri Lanka after a four-year absence due to Covid. Therefore, we once killed family gossip. We once played carom and burst out laughing recalling our past joys. We once sang songs and once danced to the beat of songs on our iPhones.

We didn't notice the passing of time. Lunchtime had arrived without our knowledge. We sat down for lunch, and while we ate, we suddenly remembered one of our other cousin sisters who lives alone at home. We decided to give her a surprise visit. When I called her to see if she was at home, she kept talking nonstop. As we want to surprise her, I hung up the phone, claiming that I would call you later because I was in a rush.

Later both of us went to visit her, carrying some sweets from my part. When we were close to her house, I called her again, pretending that I was calling from home. Without knowing anything, she answered the phone. When we came to her gate I asked her ‘Hello madam, can you open the gate, we are here'. Then she was taken aback and opened the gate, and said, 'Oh you are a very bad woman, you cheat me". She wondered to see our Australian cousin sister too arrived. That was an innocent joke I made just for fun.

image.png
Image source

That day, we all had a great time happily about 3 hours. After enjoying her hospitality, we left their house, and my cousin dropped me at my house, promising to meet again before leaving for Australia.

Conclusion

My dear friends, always be positive and make every effort to be happy. Then you will realize how life is most enjoyable. It is only you who have the power to make the day happy or sad. Always look for silver linings in dark clouds. Then life is so sweet.

image.png

I would like to invite @jyoti-thelight, @ubongudofot, @josepha, @ashkhan, and @msharif to join this lovely contest. The contest announcement can be found here

25% to @null.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Jaja que sabroso es sorprender a las personas especiales y que bueno que aparte de tener un tiempo a solas para conversar y perder la noción del tiempo, pudieron ir a visitar a su prima y tremenda sorpresa darle.

Saludos y éxitos en tu participación

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to read my post.

Greetings

Well your friend came from other country and you spent lovely time with her moreover, you enjoyed alot of gossip and old life memories. I hope you enjoyed alot and had wonderful time together.

Good luck

Thanks for reading my post and leaving kind words.

 last year 

I loved this story especially because it has an Australian angle in it 😁Your cousin sounds jolly and fun-loving so I would love to have her number and address 🎉. Nice one, I wish you all the best for this story.

I appreciate you reading my post and leaving such a nice comment. She resides in Sydney. You can accompany her this time.

Saludos amiga

Es cierto que el reencuentro con familiares y amigos que se han ido a otros países es una oportunidad que nos brinda la vida de ser felices compartir con ellos después de tanto tiempo es súper emocionante y veo que usted disfrutó mucho junto a su prima Y eso es especial.

Buena suerte y éxitos en el concurso

I appreciate you reading my post and providing such thoughtful feedback.

 last year 

Tuvo un bello momento libre con la sorpresiva visita de su hermana, recordar momentos felices de las épocas pasadas siempre relaja y nos hace sentir más a gusto con nosotros mismos, no bastó con la felicidad que tenían en ese momento en si casa, sinó que fueron a visitar a su otra hermana para asustarla pero de alegría.

Un bello momento entre mujeres, momentos que recordarán por siempre.

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

Thanks for reading my post and leaving kind words.

 last year 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Comprendo muy bien la emocion y felicidad que nos genera vivir el momento de un reencuentro porque, cada año lo tengo con mi familia por ello, pude conectar muy bien contigo lo cual es fenomenal.

Ahora bien, si ese reencuentro es una sorpresa, todo es muchísimo más especial e inolvidable porque, todo se da espontáneamente y, la felicidad se siente a flor de piel.

Un fuerte abrazo💚

I appreciate your stopping by post and your kind feedback. 🧡

Surprise!!! That one word that can change our whole world! IF we allow it.
I can just imagine the fun your guys had in the three hours, not to mention the stories you must have shared.
You are right, my friend, life is enjoyable! We just need to open our eyes.
Best wishes! 🎕

It is my pleasure. Have a nice day.

Thank you! 🎕
Wishing you a beautiful Saturday!

You too.🧡

 last year 

@senehasa, Happiness in life is made up of small moments of joy that we have.

Example you spent a very fun day with your cousins ​​talking eating candy and recording past moments.

That too we can say is happiness.

I say goodbye wishing you have a happy day

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
1.5/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
8.5/10
Support null 25%
**✅ **
Verification date:
Junio 15, 2022

Thanks for reviewing my post. Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60231.85
ETH 3263.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43