SEC-S18-W4: My selfies and me( memories last forever)

in Steem Venezuela4 months ago
AddText_06-10-09.41.57.jpgdesigned on add text app

Hello friends!!

Selfies review to us how much we can enjoy our own beautiful image by holding up our phones

Selfie 1
IMG_20231110_154149_998.jpgselfie with my niece and nephew

The selfie above was taken last year November when I went to visit my elder brother in a city called Enugu state in Nigeria. It's been so long I saw my brother's kids which are my nieces and nephews. They were so happy to have me around. We played , ate , sang and slept together.

Normally their parents don't allow them come out. Once they are back from school, they go inside the house and don't come out till the following morning again when they leave for school. So they were so happy when I told them to come out let's have a selfie. It was a special moment for them.

My niece behaves exactly like me and she is so fond of me. She is so inquisitive, asking questions all the time. I had to take this selfie in other to save the memory of the happy time I spent with them. Although my visit was so short but they enjoyed my company.

selfie 2
IMG_20221004_172737_829.jpgselfie with my bestie

My selfie 2 was taken two years ago in the city of porthacourt in an eatery when I went out to have lunch with my friend. The picture was taken in the month of October.

I had traveled to visit my bestie in the city where she lived so we could celebrate her birthday together. Her birthday is October. Few days before the day I arrived the city and wanted to make each day special for her before the birthday.

I asked her if she has eaten a particular type of meal and she said no, so I decided that we would go and eat that meal. I want her to taste the meal. It's actually a combo. I mean a funny kind of meal made of of several combinations of other meals, funny right?

When we got to the eatery, we made an order of what we wanted and will they went to get our order we decided to have a selfie. I love pictures and one reason I love it is because I love to save memories. Sometimes when am bored I go back to look at pictures on my phone gallery and it gives me a good laugh. I was happy that day because I was able to put a smile on my friends face.

selfie 3
IMG_20231002_081900_883.jpgselfie of my friend, baby and mum at the Airport

Selfie 3 is a picture of my another of my bestie , her mum, her baby and myself. This selfie was taken at the Airport in imo state when my friend was traveling abroad. This was really a special moment for me.

I know how much prayers we put in so that my friend 's visa will be approved, and when it finally happened it was like a dream then the day finally came when she was to leave for the country she got visa for, I had to follow her to the airport with her mum to say farewell to aher as she travels.

She has been my friend since school days and this was the first time she was going to leave my sight for a very long time. This moment was a mixed emotion for me I was happy for her but on the other hand I was sad that my friend was leaving, and I knew I was going to miss her and her baby.

Right now I would like to invite my friends to join this contest @chilaw @sahmie @okere-blessing

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Cada fotografía representa un momento especial, con personas maravillosas, que llenan tu vida de alegría y felicidad.

Tienes unos hermosos recuerdos, guardado en cada selfie.

Loading...
TEAM 7
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @mvchacin

Thank you so much for verification

You have got great pictures, and I can say your selfies are all unique and beautiful. Thanks for inviting me.

 4 months ago 

Hola amiga
Hermosa fotografía nos compartes el día de hoy.
Los sobrinos siempre disfrutan de nuestro compañía se ven tan contentos
Te deseo éxito en la participación

What an interesting memory you have shared with us. Your friends are so beautiful.

Another thing I noticed about your selfie is that you were always smiling and smiling looks good on you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81