SEC-S10W2-Happy stories

in Steem Venezuelalast year
AddText_06-12-09.28.18.jpg

Hello friends!!

How time flies? Now we are in week two of steemit engagement challenge season 10.

Always try to enjoy every moment you have as if it was your last because you might have an opportunity to share it one day.

Oh I have had several happy moments in my life. But today I choose to tell you about one perculiar happy moment I had with my very good friend. A steemian whose name is @ninapenda

IMG_20221009_152256_404.jpg my beautiful friend and I while I was on a swing What3words

Happy moments are moment were nothing else matters, not your worries, troubles or even unpaid bills comes in between this moment. At this point, you are just free and full of happiness.

Last year I had an amazing happy moment with my friend. It was her birthday and I was in the city where she lives, Portharcourt Nigeria. We both decided to visit a park at the city to celebrate her birthday together.

IMG_20221009_145611_706.jpgMy friend beautifully capturedwhat3words

This was one of the best happy moment I have had in a long time. At that time I was on a vacation in that city. The name of the park we visited was pleasure park.

We had time to play games like swing game. We had time to talk. We ate good food, took lots of pictures of both the park and ourselves.

IMG_20221009_134019_647.jpg enjoying the special meal

We talked about several things like our financial goals and plans, we talked about our families, our relationship, our achievement so far and plans for a better future.we even talked about Steemit. We watched other people have fun too.

My friend is really a fun person, there was no dull moment with her, she kept smiling all day. Well , I sang a special birthday song for her as she marks her birthday. And this was actually my second time of visiting the pleasure park.

Pleasure park is a beautiful place for fun and relaxation. It is managed by the government of the state so a few is paid at the gate before anyone can enter. The fee is used to maintain the park.

IMG_20221009_160122_694.jpgTaste some ice cream with us

This moment remains so special to me because first, it was her birthday. Second I had opportunity of going out after a long time of been indoors. Lastly it's special to me because I value my friendship with her and I know she deserves the best.

Life is worth living, no matter the pains you have been through or the troubles and heart break, learn to make your self happy. Nobody can make you happy if you don't first determine to be happy.

I have learnt over the years that happiness is a choice you make. It cost nothing to be happy. Infact a person who is always happy looks fresher and lives longer.

Happiness is a state of your mind. You can be happy yet your problems are not yet solved or over. You can be happy in the midst of troubles. What guarantees happiness is you deciding that nothing can steal your joy.

IMG_20221009_151729_783.jpgenjoyment continues

Of course I have had times where I had plenty issues in my life but I didn't let it determine how happy I should be. So how do I make my self happy in the midst of troubles?

I go out with like minded friends. When we go out I keep my worries aside and have fun. Sometimes I talk to friends about my issues. Other times, I see a movie. Another way I achieve happiness is to pray to God about the things bothering me and listen to good music.

Sometimes at home, how I make my self happy is that I sing aloud to my self while the music plays, other times, I standup and dance to the songs played.

Thank you for reading, I invite my friends to share their happy stories with us. @mesola @princa @chant

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

friend, I only see their faces and they fill me with good energy, I love that you have that thought, you can find happiness in everything you set your mind to, you are light, what a fun day you can see how well they had, I hope that every day your way is full of joy

greetings and blessings

Thank you for your kind words and many blessings.. life is too short not to be happy.

Saludos amiga

Qué bonito es disfrutar de la amistad y ciertamente un cumpleaños es la ocasión perfecta para vivir momentos únicos.

Tú y tu amiga se fueron a un parque y disfrutaron de todo un día donde también conversaron y vivieron momentos alegres una buena manera de celebrar el cumpleaños.

Espero y sigan siendo amigas por siempre una linda entrada le deseo buena suerte y éxitos

 last year 

Hola amiga qué bueno que pienses que para ser feliz no hay que gastar mucho por eso el dicho que dice ser feliz no cuesta nada Lo importante es tener buena actitud y aprovechar cada momento en la vida.

Y si tienes mucha razón una persona que siempre vive feliz se ve más fresca y vive mejor por eso te felicito por buscar y alcanzar la felicidad día tras día éxito y muchas bendiciones.

 last year 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @teamvenezuela de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

venezuela blog.jpg

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>
 last year 

Un bonito nombre el del parque, al entrar en el se debe sentir el placer de disfrutar de sus espacios y más aún si se visita con una gran amistad como la que haz descrito.

Es bueno que el gobierno cobre un poco para seguir manteniendo estos espacios que son porpicios para el esparcimiento y la captura de momemtos felices como los que vivió con su amiga.

Disfrutar de una buena conversación muestras se comen un helado o se mecen en el columpio es agradable.

Gracias por mostrarnos esta historia feliz vivida en el parque placer.

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

 last year 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

La amistad es un vículo fraternal muy lindo que fomentamos con las personas que se ganan nuestro corazón de manera genuina y, en esta publicación pude comprender esa conexión mágica que tienes con tu amiga y para prueba de ello está este compartir tan lindo qu tuvieron.

Siempre diré que, los momentos sencillos con nuestros seres queridos se convierten en los más simbólicos y con mayores experiencias que tenemos durante el transcurso de la vida.

Un fuerte abrazo amiga💚

It was realy a Good moment with your dear steemian freind at the pleasure park where you celebrated her birthday.

You describe pleasure part to be a Goid place, the value for your friend which is important to you and the need to have fun once a while. And all these you mentioned are important things to ease our mental stress.

You realy most have a good time and it is good the the happiness still rings in your mind.

Thanks for shearing and best of luck freind.

Is good to be happy, some times just take your self out, spending time with your friend during her birthday was so nice of you and I can see you guys really had fun.
Thank you dear for the invite

You are right..and thank you for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43