SEC-S10W1 - Before and After

in Steem Venezuelalast year

AddText_06-06-02.33.53.jpg

Hurray!!

Never a dull moment with steemit engagement challenge!! And now we are in season 10.

It's only the work of creativity that can create such topic for this week's engagement challenge "Before and after"

I would like to tell you a true life story of my best friend. Are you ready for it? I bet you are..

Many years ago, I was a boring young girl who found it so difficult to socialize with people around me. I didn't even have much friends.

One day I got admission into the university. I was to leave my parent, my city and even the only person I saw as a friend.

I made a silent prayer in my heart that God should give me a good friend as soon as I get to the university. A friend that would be there for me when I need a sister to help me Guess what? My prayer was answered!!

I met a beautiful lady in school who later became my friend, my room mate and my sister.
We did almost everything together.

She took me to new places, introduced me to friends, helped me academically and even spiritually because she became my prayer partner.

I saw my life changed just as we became friends. It wasn't so easy for all the changes to take place in my life because there were times we argued, quarrelled but didn't fight of course.

IMG_20190825_232846_417.jpg my friend and I before graduation from schoolIMG_20230309_170454_66.jpgMy friend and I After graduation from school

After we graduated from school, we rented an apartment and lived together for 4 years. Right now am so glad and happy for my friend because she is happily married and has a beautiful baby girl.

IMG-20210526-WA0032.jpgmy friend Before MarriageIMG-20230528-WA0006.jpg After marriage

On her wedding day, I was her maid of honour. I made sure everything went so well because I believe she deserves all the value and worth because of her many sacrifices to me.

Last year, while she was pregnant I was there for her because she really needed me.. I could see how pregnancy transformed my friend.

When she also gave birth to her baby girl, I was there for her, infact I spent 4 months at her house. Taking care of her and the baby.

Today am no longer that timid little girl anymore because of my dear friend. I am now bold, beautiful and friendly.

I love my friend so much and her name is Grace. I guess that is why she is so blessed..

IMG-20230606-WA0020.jpgmy friend before child birthScreenshot_20230305-144958_2.jpgMy friend after child birth

Thank you so much for reading, I would like to invite my friends to join this contest @mariami @liasteem @josepha

Sort:  

Muy linda tu participación amiga, es muy notorio el cambio abismal para bien que experimentarse al conocer y unirte a esa persona ideal que Dios te puso en el camino. Felicidades por tu exitosa participación.

Thank you so much my dear friend!!

Am so glad I was able to communicate my heart in this engagement challenge. God really has his ways of doing things..

What a beautiful and lovely story! Friends are a blessing and they are a very important part of our lives. I would dare to say, sometimes they are better then relatives😁

Oh my! You are so right.
Sometimes friends seem to be better than relatives as in the case of my lovely friend..

She is more than a sister to me.

Thank you for your support

 last year (edited)

@ruthjoe, Although you were a shy girl, you had to leave the comfort of your home to go study abroad.

Something difficult for you, since you did not like socializing with the person, although life gave you the opportunity to meet that great friend who has accompanied you through thick and thin to this day.

The friendship deepened over time, and even after college they lived together for 4 years, now they are like sisters.

Your friend is beautiful and hers drinks from her God bless her.

I say goodbye wishing you have a happy day

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2.5/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9/10
Support null 25%
**✅ **
Verification date:
Junio 06, 2022

Thank you so much for your verifications

there are many changes that happen to your friend, it is very significant and the most interesting thing is when she is pregnant and wearing this dress...
this is amazing contest, i will try to enter it soon, success always dear... 😘🤗

Thank you so much my dear friend!

You've shared an interesting publication about the "before-after" changes that happened to your best friend...
Very impressive.

Have a wonderful day
Greetings

Thank you so much..
My best friend is such an amazing lady that I don't get tired of telling others about her good works

You and your friend have really changed as compared to before, which shows evidence of good behavior. I wish you more growth in life.

Aww! Change they say is the only constant things in life
Thank you my friend for your support

Leí tu historia y quede con ganas de seguir leyendo sobre ustedes. El verdadero significado de ella amistad, lo tienen ustedes, me encantó el antes de graduarse y después de graduarse, se veía que estaban muy unidas y que buena fuiste al estar para ellas cuando más te necesitó.
Dios bendiga su amistad y ya eres una ganadora al teber esa amiga en tu vida. Éxitos

Thank you so much..now I feel like a super star!!

Hola amiguita ruthjoe que buena amistad te brindo la vida, una amistad que por lo que cuentas durará para siempre. Espero tengas un lindo día.

 last year 

Hello friend, it is always good to give a change in our image! You look great before and after!I wish you luck in the challenge.nice baby i wish you my best

Saludos. ✨

Es bueno que la vida nos sorprenda con personas especiales y maravillosas, que nos ayudan a ser mejores personas. Sin duda usted encontró una buena amiga, con la que ha experimentado muchos momentos, la mayoría de ellos positivos y alegres. 💓

Con toda certeza puedo decir que su amistad marcó un antes y un después en su vidas. Muy linda su publicación. 💞

Éxitos para usted. Fue un placer leer su participación en este desafío.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.15
ETH 2428.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65