Contest: This is how October treated me

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

AddText_11-04-10.36.55.jpgdesigned using add text app


Hello Steem friends

It's a pleasure to be here today and am so grateful for this opportunity. My special thanks goes to @anasuleidy for hosting this contest tithe "This is how October treated me" seat tight as I share with you how October treated me.


The month of October was an an amazing month for me. Even though in life sometimes all the things we wish for may not happen exactly how we wanted them to happen but in all we don't give up.


I live in the city of Lagos Nigeria, I work so hard and some times I do not have time for rest, eat or get a good sleep. I thought of ways to makeup for all the stress and I decided to go on vacation in another city located in the southern part of Nigeria known as PortHarcourt city.


IMG_20221009_152256_404.jpgmy friend and I having fun at a parkwhat3words

I travelled via bus because I didn't have sufficient money to go by air. Traveling by bus took about 10 hours to arrive at my destination. I met up with my beautiful friend and she helped me check-in to a beautiful facility.


The month of October was one of the best months for me because I had lots of fun, rested and ate everything I actually craved for.

IMG_20221003_214454_994.jpgwhite yam and egg sauce, one of the meals I ate during my vacation


I visited some beautiful places in the city of PortHarcourt like eateries, beautiful parks and game reserves. It was really a great experience for me.


I also had the opportunity to celebrate the birthday of my friend in that city. This was something I have always longed to do. I remembered I promised her that I was going to make out time to come for her birthday, and finally I did.


In the month of October, I added some weight after I have lost weight over the past months. I became so fresh and rejuvenated. I was really full of life in the month of October.


IMG_20221009_145611_706.jpgMy friend posing in front of pleasure park lake sign postwhat3words

One of the days in October I visited a park in the city of PortHarcourt called "pleasure park". A very beautiful place with natural features like lake, fountain, vegetation and all. I saw alot of person's come over there to eat, play games and have fun. I spent almost all day there with my friend and other people i met there that day.

IMG_20221009_155824_717.jpgBeautiful vegetation of pleasure park


Even though I had lots of expectations in the month of October, and some of them didn't come true but made sure I was happy and not sad. I did everything possible to be optimistic and not giving up.


I made some new friends in the month of October who were also very helpful to me, making sure I don't loose track of my vision for the year.


October was a month I made up my mind to be happy no matter what I face. So I tried so much to surround my self with people who made me happy and I avoided situations, places and people who gave me bad vibes.


Here on steemit, the month of October was lovely even though the support I wanted didn't come as expected, I refused to be unhappy because I know that I can not give up. With consistency, patience and hard work, I know I will be visiting with so much support.


October indeed treated me well. It was full of so much excitement. After my vacation, I travelled back to the city where I live to continue with the work I left behind. I felt so fulfilled that I was able to do the things I longed to do for a long time.

IMG_20221009_160119_721.jpgmy friend and I sharing a cup of ice cream

I hope you enjoyed reading how October treated me? I would like to know how October treated you to so I invite my friends to join this contest @lhorgic @okere-blessing @sahmie using the contest link below

https://steemit.com/hive-193637/@anasuleidy/concurso-asi-me-trato-octubre

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

It is nice to know October my month treated you well, as I kept seeing so many people cry out horror of October, I am glad yours is happiness and Joy.
Thank you for sharing with us. Have a great day.

So you were born in October? Yes October treated me well even if I didn't get all I wanted.
Thank you for your support

It was indeed a memorable month for you. This your friend looks familiar...
Welcome to Port Harcourt. Do enjoy your stay.

Thank you dear.

 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

venezuela blog.jpg

Thank you so much for your support

TEAM 4 CURATORS



Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : <@karianaporras>

Thank you so much..it meant so much to me

 2 years ago 

I love your month of October, the fact that you had a well-deserved vacation makes you very special to me. the park looks beautiful from what you say it is very crowded and fun.
Happy birthday to your friend.
Thanks for participating, you have the ticket #03 ❤️

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43