A Meeting between Steemian by @ruthjoe

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

Hello steem friends

I feel really excited to be here today and more excited to be a part of the ongoing steemit engagement challenge this week. I thank the steemit team for this amazing initiative because it is making we steemians become not only active but also making comment fun, interactive and interesting. My special thanks to this amazing community for this contest title this week. A meeting between steemains

I would love you to seat back and enjoy my entry.

AddText_05-05-12.30.50.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

MY FIRST STEEMIT MEETUP

A meeting betwwen steemians. Today, i would like to share with you about my first steemit meetup i attended last year May 9th 2021

I joined steemit in February 2021. And as kept making post and exploring steemit, i got to know about other steemians residing in my city of residence but never met most of them physically. As time went on there was need for meetup so that we can all get to physically see ourselves, know ourselves better. We decided the date, time and venue.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

THE VENUE

We wanted our meetup to also be a form of promotion to others who were yet to join steemit so we choose a venue where we can get students easily to join us therefore our venue was choosen as unilag lagoon font located in the University of lagos Nigeria

IMG_20210509_195723_278.jpg
myself addressing steemians
What3words

The environment was really cool and breezy because of the water body located around there. I enjoyed the environment and i know every steemian enjoyed it too.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

PUBLICITY FOR THE MEETING

To facilitate promotion for this meeting, we printed an online banner, we posted it on our whatsap status and we made fliers to invite those interested. We gave the fliers out to friends, neighbours and family members inviting them to this meetup.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

TIME AND AGENDA OF THE MEETING

The meeting held on a Sunday evening by 5pm. When a good number of steemian arrived the venue, she all sat down, exchanged pleasantries, and the meeting proper began.

IMG_20220505_124503_348.jpg
A steemian sharing his experience
What3words

I was given an opportunity to share my experience of how steemit has been so far, i testified to steemians of how i got upvotes from the platform because of my dedication, patience, persistance and hardwork. I encouraged the steemians who were getting discouraged not to give up. I went further to tell them to join other communities, comment on peoples post, vote, socialize and even join steemit promotion in their locality.

Aside me, we had two more speakers who came around to encourage the new bies. The second speaker talked about cryptoacademy weekly home post. He encouraged steemians to participate, learn more about crypto's in that community.

The next speaker talked about joining contests that go on in other communities. Steemians were encouraged not to just be active in the country community alone but to join other communities and be active there.

It was really a fun time as all the speakers including myself shared the life experience about steemit and what has worked for them. Steemians who were inactive pledged to be active.

IMG_20220505_124323_601.jpg
group picture with steemians

After so many speech, it was time to introduce ourself to one another, i was so delighted to meet alot of steemian for the first time. We took nice pictures for the sake of memory and then there was so much refreshment for everyone present. Its was so much fun for me.

IMG_20220505_131433_133.jpg
steemians been addressed

IMG_20220505_131337_909.jpg
group pictures with steemian

My first steemit meeting is special because that was the first time i got to meet a large number of steemian, eating and having fun with them and also spending time with them. We all encouraged ourselves.

After the meeting it took a long while for steemians to dispatch because the connection and bond establishment was fast, we just wanted to spend more time gisting with one another. This meeting created a bond between us that till today we still find way to connect with ourselves.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Thank you for reading.

I invite my friends to join this contest.

@olabillions @okere-blessing @sammylove to join this contest challenge.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Se ven hermosos y muy sonrientes compartiendo, una gran cantidad de usuarios los que se reunieron... Multiplicar los conocimientos y experiencias es ¡Genial! además motivador.

Gracias por sumarte.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club75: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

@rypo01 thank you so much for reviewing my work.

Yes we were all happy

Your meetups with Friends in your city, Lagos was really great and the location was carefully selected. The joys on your faces shows that you guys had fun. I can sight the faces of those I know very well in steemit like @talktofaith @ammyy and others. This is really a good memory. Thanks for sharing

Thank you so much ma. Yes ma we really had fun.

Steemians in Lagos are doing well. I love their cooperation. I think I can sight @talk2faith in your pictures. You guys are doing well. Meetup have really helped me in my steemit journey, although they were online meetups. I hope to see many of the steemians I've always admired from afar for their diligence and guess what,you're one of them.😊

Wow! I feel so honoured to be one of the steemians you anticipate to meet.

Thank you so much and i look forward to meet you too. Would you make an entry in this contest?

I would have love to but I don't have the materials needed to do my entry.

Wow! You can decide to meet with some steemians before the week runs out, since we still have few days left

I see you have had a nice time meeting steemians.I have had a chance once when a meeting was organized by my country representative @saxopedia and most of the steemians did not show up. Only two of them came that day @majerius and @blaisebass. I wish to meet up with more steemians as you someday. Thanks or sharing with us

Hi dear @chant

Dont worry soon you will meet others too

Please where are you from? If you dont mind i would like to meet you?

I am in Cameroon 🇨🇲

Wow thats fantastic..

Dont worry soon i would come and visit you. Would you like that?

Yes of course, I cannot wait to meet you.

 2 years ago 

@ruthjoe, friend chose a nice place outdoors for the meeting.

Which was very well organized, and where doubts were clarified that there are always in any activity that is carried out

They handled the situation of the steemias that were getting discouraged very well, you gave them the main keys to be successful on the platform.

Patience, dedication, perseverance and a lot of work since nothing is easy in life.

Confident in the meeting, many left encouraged and strengthened to continue forward.

I say goodbye wishing you have a great day.

Hi @albenis

Sometimes when discouraged we all need just a little push. I did my best.

Thank you for coming over

This is an interesting contest. You did well do host a meet up. Is a thing of joy when steemians meet.

I was not the host oo but i enjoyed myself that day

You are so lucky, you guys pulled a massive meeting out there, I haven't even met a steemian before, nonetheless meeting that much that is wow...
Am sure you all enjoyed yourself and had fun, your encouragement to newbies has surely gone a long without you knowing

Nice entry and wonderful contest
Hope to make my entry soon

I await your entry dear friend..

Dont worry sonnest you will meet me

Beautiful post, beautiful entry from you @ruthjoe The meeting in unilag lagoon font was a memorable day.I can see lots of steemians sitted round the beautiful garden and the testimonies that you shared with them.

Indeed such bond and togetherness is difficult to let go.Steemit is indeed a family and will continue to unite people across ethnic groups and country.

Very true the venue we choose was really a cool one. We enjoyed each others company too.

Thank you for your beautiful words

Woaw, I really love this meetup, where was I when this meeting was going on.

You guys really had fun, especially the experiences.
Thank you for sharing

I dont know where you were oo..

Where do you reside?

Meeting with fellow steemians is very important because it motivates you do more as an active steemian, the meetup at unilag was exceptional it was among what Build my faith up on this platform.

Well said ma!

Am glad your faith has been built lets steem on

Yesooo let's steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74