SEC-S7W5 – “My family relic.”steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

Relaxing Quote Instagram Post Design.png
Cover created on Canva

A family relic is an item or object that is passed down from one generation to another in a family. These relics hold great sentimental value. They hold a family's history and remind us of ancestors who have left this world.

Hello friends, I hope you are all well. We have some objects left by my grandfather in our house, one of which is a relic gifted by my grandfather to my father. Today, through the contest, I will share with you about the sewing machine my grandfather gave to my father.


In general, a brief description of the object.


It is a sewing machine. It was gifted by my grandfather to my father. This sewing machine is very old. Although it is old, it still looks brand new. Because my father keeps this sewing machine well wrapped with cloth so that no dust falls on it. Although it has not been used for the last five or six years, it is still running smoothly.

IMG_20230212_165335.jpg

Sewing Mechine

Earlier, we sewed the grooves of our decoration cloth with it. Then we used to buy new designs of cloth for our decorations and use it to join them and sew the curtains. But now our decoration cloths are directly purchased ready-made, so this sewing machine is not needed anymore.


How to acquire that antique.


My grandfather is no longer alive, but he gifted the sewing machine to my father when my father launched the wedding decoration business as his second business. He would have been very happy if he could have seen our business success today. My grandfather was very good at sewing cloth , and my father and mother also learned sewing technics from my grandfather.

IMG_20230212_165238.jpg

A gift given by my grandfather to my father


Share with us a story, tale, story or anecdote that you have of that family relic.


My grandfather was alive when my father started the wedding decoration business as his second business. Most of the wedding decorations at that time used curtains of different colors, and these curtains had to be bought wholesale and stitched in different shapes. My grandfather could sew well. My grandfather helped a lot in my father's business.

IMG_20230212_165132.jpg

It was used for sewing the fabric of our wedding decoration.

When he started the business of decoration, my father used to buy various colors of decoration cloth and curtains wholesale due to lack of capital. In the beginning, clothes were sewing by tailors. But the cost of tailoring more clothes was higher, so my grandfather bought this sewing machine and gifted it to my father to further advance our wedding decoration business.


You can add any details or additional information you want to share.


Although this machine is easy to operate, it is not so easy to sew the fabric according to the correct measurements. Since it is a sewing machine, the thread must be set on it before operating it. There is a foot stand under this machine. This machine is operated by pressing on the top and bottom on the stand. It requires physical strength to operate and know the proper skill of sewing clothes.

IMG_20230212_174308.jpg

In order to run the machine, you had to press the foot on this stand.



People pass away, but the memories they leave behind remain forever. I miss you, grandpa. May you be happy and at peace wherever you are.

12022023_164455.Helena Atik true DSLR.NIGHT.jpg

My selfie with our Family Relic.


I would like to invite my friends @msharif @solaymann @shohana1 @lavanyalakshman to participate in this content. Contest Link: SEC-S7W5 – “My family relic.”


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Sin duda alguna amigo esa es una gran reliquia una gran máquina de coser que por lo visto tiene muchos años con su padre y la conserva muy bien para que siga estando en la familia.

Saludos 🇻🇪

This is a wonderful relic for our family. It is still working as well as before. It has been kept very carefully.Thanks for visiting ,Friend 🇧🇩

 2 years ago 

Hi @ripon0630

Your family heirloom is very beautiful. A beautiful sewing machine that your grandfather left to your father. He would have been happy to see the success that the family later achieved with the business.
That machine is the same as one that is in my grandmother's house, I think that at one time they were very good devices for home and business, and best of all, this machine that you show us still works.

Thank you for participating in the contest, greetings and blessings.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
10/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
February 12, 2023

I invite you to join the official Steem accounts on Instagram

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Wow, good to hear that your grandmother has such a sewing machine in her house. In earlier times these were widely used in sewing work. But now with the development of ready-made garments sector, everyone does any sewing work on automatic digital machines.

Although this machine is not used but it is still running smoothly now. My grandfather would have been really happy to see the success of our business.

Thank for the points ,Dear .😊

 2 years ago 

Excelente reliquia amigo y lo bueno es que le han sacado provecho, en estos tiempos una máquina de coser es de gran utilidad, quien no sabe coser aprende.

Mucho éxito en el concurso

I agree with you ,Friend .Being able to sew was a great skill then, and of course it still is. But this machine was in almost everyone's house around then. It was amazing to see the fabric being stitched according to the exact measurement by pressing the foot on the stand. Thanks for visiting.

 2 years ago (edited)

@ripon0630, Friend I loved your family heirloom, a machine with many years of use and that your father has it as new.

Very nice paintings on the cover, Made In India without a doubt of great quality.

And from what I see it will remain just as beautiful for many many years.

Even though it has not been used for the past 5 to 6 years, still it is working very smoothly. Although everyone now uses automated digital machines, it was undoubtedly a great brand for that time. My father kept it with great care and it has many memories of my grandfather.Thanks for the points ,Dear.

 2 years ago 

@ripon0630, Thank you for your beautiful post

Your farther got a Butterfly brand sewing machine as a family relic. My brother got a Usha brand sewing machine as a family relic. It is also running smoothly. When I read your post, I was reminded of the sewing machine that my mother gave to my brother.

Even though the machine is very old, it still works properly, which shows how wonderful these machines were. Great to hear that your brother also has a sewing machine like this which your mother gave him. Through this post I realized that these machines were a valuable thing for many countries.Thanks for visiting ,Friend .

Only the brand change. Our one is Usha brand but your one is Butterfly. But the machine is the same look and the same work. Thanks for your reply comment.

Que bueno que conserves está máquina, se nota que tu abuelo y tus padres la cuidaron mucho, está máquina más allá de su valor económico o su función, tiene un alto valor sentimental para ti y representa el trabajo y esfuerzo que realizaron en el negocio de la decoración de bodas.

At that time this machine has a lot of economic value almost everyone had such a machine in their home. My father kept it very carefully. It once helped our business growth a lot. No doubt it holds sentimental value in our family.Thanks for visiting ,Friend .

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, que linda esta la máquina de cose y muy conservada, que hermoso regalo le hizo tu abuelo a tu padre, una reliquia que deben cuidar muchísimo.Saludos!!

It was a very important and functional thing for that time. It was a very helpful thing for my father.Thanks for visiting ,Friend .

Hello @ripon0630.This is just awesome.They are very useful and not too easy to operate.I would like to learn how to use it.Success in the challenge.

I agree with you .It is not so easy to operate and even more difficult to sew clothes according to exact measurements.Thanks for visiting ,Friend .

Wao! que increible, esa si es una verdadera reliquia, que hermosa esta super cuidadita, aparte la carga emocional que debe tener por lo que representa para tu familia, en especial para tu padre.

It is a very memorable thing for my father. I have noticed that taking care of anything makes it last longer. This sewing machine is still working as smoothly as before due to the careful maintenance.Thanks for visiting .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48