SEC-S5:W5 – The Diary Game: Thank yousteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

Compress_20221109_205321_1909.jpg
Created via Incollage

Have we ever thought of one thing that as we grow older our needs increase. One thing we notice is that when we see small children and we buy them something, they become very happy and thank us(like give us a cute smile or kiss). This happens because small children feel satisfied with little things.

But as people grow older and achieve more, they forget gratitude. What is present to one person may be a dream to another. Until we learn to express gratitude, we will never be satisfied with everything we get in life. That's why we should be thankful for what we have.

I feel satisfied and grateful with everything I have got in my life. It's not what I got in life that matters, it's what I gave to life that matters. Today's diary blog is a little bit special. Friends I will share with you today how grateful I am for my life.


The Diary Game: Gratitude(09 November,2022)

Like everyday I woke up in the morning and brushed and got fresh. Winter season is very close . Many people are afraid to take bath in winter season. I take bath in mid-afternoon at other times but I like to take bath in the morning during winter season. Today morning after breakfast I took bath. I felt very refreshed and relaxed after showering. I noticed that the beautiful rays of the morning sun were coming to the balcony of our house. I stood there and took a morning selfie of myself.

09112022_085110.Helena Atik true DSLR.jpg

Grateful- Cause I'm able to leading a healthy lifestyle./ Location

Then I opened my laptop at the fixed time as usual every day. After opening the laptop, I started working on all the responsibilities that I have in different communities on this platform. After checking the verification of newcomers for about two hours, curating posts and grading comments, I finished my online work and closed the laptop.

Compress_20221109_205323_3983.jpg

Grateful- Cause I have skills to work./ Location

Then I went to our wedding decoration shop. Our decoration shop is very close to our house. So I can go there whenever and come back home early. Lately the wedding season is going on. We have orders for three wedding events this weekend. This establishment is built by my father. Now currently I am taking care of it.

We have some employees who we employ on daily wages to arrange the wedding events. I have tried to innovate and upgrade our wedding events according to the needs of the current clients. Also we have another family business which is buying and selling various scrap metal goods of Ship Recycling.I will share it with all of you someday.

09112022_162355.Helena Atik true DSLR.jpgCompress_20221109_205323_3216.jpg

Grateful- Cause I have a business to earn./ Location

After completing all the work in the shop, I explained the rest of the work to our employees and returned home. After returning home, we all had lunch together in our dinning. After lunch I came to my room to rest for a while. A few days ago I rearranged my room. I feel very fortunate to have such a room for myself and am always grateful for it.

Compress_20221109_205323_3572.jpg

Grateful- Cause I have a beautiful room to sleep./ Location

After taking rest, I prayed my Asr prayer. My mom asked me to go to the market to buy a special pot kheri. She needed a table kheri to take a few items of food to bring someone's house. So in the afternoon I went to our nearest Bhatiari market to buy pot kheri.

The shop from which I bought the pot keri is owned by my elder brother named Masood. The owner of the shop is very sincere and humble. He showed me some sample of good quality and I took one from it. Then I paid the money and carried it back to our house.Total cost 1100 BDT/ 10.41 USD.

Compress_20221109_205322_2453.jpgCompress_20221109_205322_2839.jpg
Compress_20221109_205322_2317.jpg

Grateful- Cause I have money to buy things./ Location

It was almost evening when I returned home. After returning, I explained the use of pot kheri to my mother well. She complimented me that I was able to buy the item at a good price. Then she asked me to sit at our dining table for evening breakfast. Today my mom cooked chickpeas for evening breakfast . It was very tasty to eat.

Compress_20221109_205324_4362.jpg

Grateful- Cause I get to eat healthy food./ Location

After that I went to the mosque to offer my Maghrib prayer. After coming back from the mosque, I started checking my discord. There were various messages from my native steemian friends. I really enjoyed group messaging with them in the evening. At the end of the day, when I can talk about various random topics with everyone, the tiredness of the whole day goes away.

Screenshot_2022-11-09-21-36-10-01_572064f74bd5f9fa804b05334aa4f912.jpg

Grateful- Cause I have lovely friends to chat./ Location

Then I offered my night prayer. Now that the night is getting long, so all of our family have dinner early. After dinner, I came to my room and started writing my gratitude diary blog to participate in today's contest.


Conclusion

I see many people in our society who suffer from depression at the end of the day despite all the comforts. Because they are not satisfied with what they have and are not grateful. And those who eat properly two times a day and sleep at the end of the day with peace of mind. Because they are satisfied and grateful to eat these two meals. So we should be thankful for what we have. Many people may dream of having what we have.


I would like to invite my friends @msharif @jyoti-thelight @lavanyalakshman @mostofajaman @shohana1 to participate in this content. Contest Link: SEC-S5:W3 – The Diary Game: Thank you


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @ripon0630

Friend, you have written a beautiful diary, your room is very beautiful, the blue color and the ornament at the bottom of the wall makes it beautiful. It's great that you collaborate and work in your dad's wedding business. I have observed that weddings in other cultures are a very important and colorful event.
You also helped your mom by buying what she asked for.
You really are a blessed person. Many are but do not see it, and lose that favor. But it is good if you can see and give thanks.

Thank you for participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season5 Week5.

Aww he is lucky to have two reviews hehe 😂

The previous colors had faded a lot so I repainted it a few days ago.

Many people organize weddings in our country in a grand manner. However, I think it is necessary to keep the rest of the money for the future of the couple by doing as little as possible without organizing it too lavishly.

I try to obey my mother's every word. A mother is most respected in our religion. Thank you my friend for the sweet words .

Loading...

You have everything to live a Betterlife, keep praying and thanking Almighty Allah who always gives us never take and expect.

You are really lucky for having good friends to chat. I wish to be lucky like you someday! Thanks for inviting though I've already in. Always be thankful that will make you a real human being.

I am always grateful to Almighty for this blessing life .So It is our duty to please God through good deeds and worship. Thank You Dear.I am glad here that you are already participated in this contest .You are in the full swing again.Keep it up.

 2 years ago 

I totally agree with you when you say that children from a very young age teach them to give thanks no matter how small the detail, they feel joy, but as they grow they forget some things that are always not necessary to have them in practice, such as giving thanks and being thankful for each day.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

You are right .The more we get, the happier we become. But sometimes when we don't get what we want, we get disappointed. That's why we should be content and grateful with what we have. We can get what we want only possible in heaven.Thank you Dear .

Me parece muy importante la reflexión que haces acerca del agradecimiento. Tienes toda la razón, hasta que no comenzamos a reconocer todas las bendiciones que tenemos en nuestra vida y nos mostramos agradecidos es imposible que nos sintamos plenos o satisfechos, ya que siempre existirá un vacío en nosotros.

Debemos sentirnos agradecidos de que tenemos salud, una familia y los recursos necesarios para mantener un estilo de vida en el que cubramos nuestras necesidades básicas.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @steemdoctor1

TEAM 4 CURATORS

thank you @steemdoctor1 brother 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48