Steemit Engagement Challenge: My Steemit friends I want to meet by @Progressivechef from Mauritius!!! My amazing 7 Steemit Friends!!!

Hello Steem Venezuela!

Warm greetings from Mauritius - a small island in the middle of the Indian Ocean!

Here I am finally with my first post in this awesome community and thanks to this nice challenge organized for the Steemit Engagement Challenge, a superb initiative by the Steemit Team!

Though being quite busy all day long and whole year round, I will try my level best to be present in maximum challenges I can enter in, where I feel I can deliver a good quality post.

Let's go for my first one...this post will also serve a bit as a re-introdution of myself but this time in Steem Venezuela Community!

My Steemit Friends I want To Meet...


Source

This question falls perfectly for me actually...let me bring you back one year from today...

Please note that I am present on Steemit for nearly 5 years soon...My 5th Steemit Anniversary will be on the 16th of June!!!

Screenshot (397).png


Made my come back one year back...

After pausing to post for some time during 2020, I came back in force last year and since I have been full active.

When I came back posting everything looked different and many users that I saw for the first time ever and my old-good friends were no more active!!! I felt lost in the ocean...

And being a foodie, I started from scratch and went looking for the passionate foodies of the platform...and BAM...I started to get connected with amazing people and most of them are from Venezuela!!!

So this is a little bit of how I got new active Steemit friends and we are still connected and Steeming hard!!!



Source

I want to meet a real lot of my new Steemit Friends...

I'll start with the foodies I connected who are from Venezuela...

@decuartae / @crisvera / @marcelys1 / @elianisa09

@roquiro / @yolimarag

All these lovely people were actually the first ones connecting with me when I made my comeback last year and with their support I have even been able to open and running successfully the Steemit Iron Chef Community which is mainly run by all these amazing foodies from Venezuela!


Source

We are in communication quite often on the Discord channel and if one day I have the opportunity, for sure I would love to visit Venezuela and meet with all my friends over there.

And as they are in different regions, it will be even great for me - I will be able to visit more places and discover the food cultures of the country!

And also @sanuri from Sri Lanka!

She has also been of an amazing support since we connected when I launched Steemit Iron Chef...

And here, what's interesting is that Sri Lanka is quite near my country...hmmm! Let's wait and see!


Source

All these lovely people have been one of the main support that is keeping me going on my blog, so a huge thanks to them all!

The amazing seven!!!


Source

Yes my friends, they are the amazing seven that I really wish I can meet with some day...either in their country or mine!

Oh by the way, if anyone's travelling to my country, do let me know - it will a pleasure welcoming you and making you discover some beautiful places of my island and also eat yummy foods everyday!


So here we are for my entry into this challenge, hope you enjoyed reading it!

Looking forward to discover about your friends that you want to meet now!

Wish you all a wonderful day/evening ahead!
Thanks again!
@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Ojala tengas la oportunidad de conocer nuestro hermoso país y cuando lo hagas yo me anotaría para conocerte y conversar largas horas con un buen café, mientras escucho sus consejos de cocina, una elección maravillosa sobre todo porque son mujeres muy talentosas que junto a usted han conformado un gran equipo que día a día impulsa su excelente comunidad.

Oh hello my friend!

Thanks for this wonderful comment where you gave me an idea that we can work out and make it happen someday...
We have so many amazing foodies on Steemit in Venezuela and I can come over and organize some free cooking class/lessons with the blessing of Steem/Steemit of course.

From basic Venezuelan ingredients, I can show people of how to make delicious foods from simple basics ingredients! And much more things around foods/restaurant/hotels etc...

I will surely keep this idea in mind and work on it if I get the support for it.

Thanks again!
@progressivechef

Hello Chef,
Honestly, you are my first best friend I first met from another country in steemit. Also, you're the first one I see here on steemit that writing really interesting blogs. I do really enjoy your blogs.

I'm really glad to be one of your friends. I too look forward to seeing you someday. I also invite you to visit my country. Let's keep this friendship forever.
Cheers!!!!!
;) ;)

Hello my friend!

Thanks so so much for all! I really appreciate all the support you've given me and specially SIC!

Have a wonderful day ahead!

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, sin duda alguna, para mí sería un placer poder conocerlo.
Muchas gracias por abrirme las puertas de la hermosa comunidad SIC, espero que muy pronto podamos encontrarnos con todos los moderadores y pasar un rato agradable, además con buena comidas y las bebidas por parte de @marcelys1 jejeje.
Saludos

Oh yes...the super cocktails from our good friend! This will be surely a fun and memorable moment for sure.
Thanks for all my friend!

Saludos Chef! 😊
Sería un placer enorme conocerlo en persona! Siempre estaré agradecida por la confianza que ha depositado en mi desde el inicio, por ayudarme a consolidar Steemit Open Bar 🍸 y por siempre tener palabras de tranquilidad, orientación y guía tanto para mí como para el resto del equipo.

Por supuesto en este encuentro que espero sea pronto yo me encargo de los cócteles! 👩🏼‍🍳🥂

Bendiciones para usted y su familia! Éxitos en el Challenge! ✨

Hello hello my good friend!

It is amazing how by only connecting via posts on Steemit, we have created some wonderful synergy between each one of you...and you mainly!

I really hope I can make it happen and visit your country one day and meet up with you all!

Keep shinning my friend!

 2 years ago 

Saludos @ progressivechef , que bueno seria que conociera a tan talentosas personas que integran su equipo de trabajo, todos personas con mucho enfoque y dedicación para hacer de SIC, una comunidad muy prestigiosa donde la elegancia es la carta de presentación de su equipos. Ojala se de esa reunión pronto, tiene que venir a Venezuela.

It will be a dream come true for me if I get the chance to travel to South America and specially to Venezuela as I love discovering different cultures of the world, mainly the food side!

Who knows...may be it can come reality someday with the blessing of Steemit!

 2 years ago (edited)

Hola Chef seguro en esa reunión estaría un banquete extraordinario.

Son personas sencillamente maravillosa, cuánto me alegra que Venezolana con talento sean se encuentre entre sus Steemians a conocer.

Dios lo bendiga.

Hello my friend...hope all is well!

Oh yes, it can be an amazing banquet around the best foods of Venezuela...i am dreaming about it now!!!

Thanks for stopping by!
Stay blessed!

 2 years ago 

Hola @progresivochef, que bueno que pronto va a cumplir su 5top aniversario que sea de muchas bendiciones para esta plataforma. También deseo que pueda conocer todas las personas que nombró amantes de la cocina. Éxito.

Oh yes...time flies, nearly 5yrs completed on the Steem Blockchain! Looking forward to be here for long...
Thanks for stopping by and appreciating my post my friend!
Best Regards!

 2 years ago 

Hello my dear Chef, wow! I am very happy to be on your list of friends, without a doubt I would also like to meet you, I hope you can come to my country 🇻🇪 You will be welcome and of course we will take you to eat delicious.
It is a pleasure to be part of your Team Steemit Iron Chef.
a hug friend

My pleasure dear friend.

I was actually thinking about how amazing it can be if ever I get the chance to travel to Venezuela and organize some meet ups all together and promote Steem/Steemit etc...all around foods!!!
It can be something awesome!

Thanks for the support as always!

Saludos @Progressivechef mis saludos desde Venezuela, que enorme orgullos ver a sus equipo de trabajo conformado por Venezolanos todos son admirables y luchadores y nos demuestran su amor cada día, y que han hecho crecer la gran comunidad de Steemit Iron Chef, me complace haber podido compartir en los concursos de estas maravillosas personas: @decuartae, @crisvera, @marcelys1, @elianisa09, @roquiro, @yolimarag y @sanuri quien desde Sri Lanka también conduce excelente sus concursos.

Me complace ver que ustedes quiere conocer personalmente a su equipo de trabajo.

And we know each other thanks to Steemit...and that's amazing indeed! It will be a great pleasure having a meet up with you all lovely Venezuela People someday!
Enjoy SIC to the max, we are here for all foodies of Steemit!
Best Regards!


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up
Increase your CSI score to get further support

Thank you @patjewell & The7up Curation Team for the appreciation and support!
Have a wonderful day ahead!

Thank you! A wonderful day to you also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82