Steemit Engagement Challenge: My Declaration of unconventional love by @pixiepop.

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

My bed I love you so much. Not in the dying for you kind of way but rather that you have carried me all these years without fail. Each night I return to you and you welcome me with promises of warmth, comfort and soothes while I close my eyes to go to dreamland. Truthfully, you help me exercise each morning when I lay you. I will not lie sometimes I get angry, especially when I am tired and have to lay you like on days when beddings are washed and I have to lay you after a long day.

My bed, you have seen me read my books and carried both my weight and of the books I was using at that particular moment. You have seen me type away on my phone or whichever device it was on steemit, you have seen me in the moments when I am deepest asleep and not even aware of what is surrounding me. You have carried me in moments of prayer and moments when I cried. My bed all I can say is you have shown me true love. Yes, I know you are a non-living thing and you have no emotions but in all sincerity you have been there for me.

My bed I love you, on days when my feet are really cold, I just come running to you because I know after moments inside you I am going to feel the warmth spreading in my feet. You truly never disappoint me. You are loyal, even after a long day I know you will be there, you never leave me and that makes me know that you will always be there when I need you. You carry my laundry after I have washed it and you keep me company while I fold it to keep it away. You are there with me as I lay on you to listen to music or when I am absolutely doing nothing and just staring at the ceiling.

In moments of confusion I have sat on and pondered and answers came through sometimes and other times they totally invaded but you stayed certain, even in my most uncertain moments. I love you and I like clean surroundings, that is why at times we have our little outing where I take out the beddings for washing, air the mattress just so you can also see the world around you and see the beauty in it as I do.

Truthfully, my bed I have no complaints, I know sometimes you get a little tired when I lay on you for long as you get a depression where I have been sleeping or laying for long. I love you so I try to turn you often so that you can feel relieved but I want you to know that it is never my intention to hurt you. You even always know I add or lose weight. I wonder if you could talk what you would say to me.

image.png
Image Source

My bed I love you and I appreciate all you do for me.

Yours with lots of love,
Your sweet burden ,
Mercy.

I invite @moureenbronia, @mariez and @kyara2 to participate in the contest.

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite dear,i am glad you are active again

You are welcome. Thank you, I am glad to be back too.

It will be to your advantage if you join a club.
I guess you should power up

Oh okay. Thank you. Are clubs different from communities?

Yes dear.
You have to power up 50% or 75% or 100% of your steem to belong to club50 /75/100

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @pixiepop

I really liked reading your entry, you wrote a very creative and thoughtful letter to your bed, very nice.

As a recommendation, I remind you that the images you use, if they are not your own, must be taken from sites free of copyright, such as Pixabay or unsplash.

Friend, so that you can choose to enjoy benefits, I invite you to join club5050, here is a tutorial on how to do it: How to join #club5050 Since you receive your first reward. Step by Step/Cómo unirse al #club5050 Desde que recibes tu primera recompensa. Paso a paso

Thank you for participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season3 Week2.

Remember to support others with your votes and comments.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
# No Club
0/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2/3
Markdowns
1/2
Total
6/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
July 26, 2022
 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

Te invitamos a formar parte del ranking #sv-club5050 de SteemVenezuela y recibe el apoyo de nuestra comunidad por tu participación en el #club5050 conoce más detalles:

Programa #club5050 Steem Venezuela: Se Parte de #sv-club5050


Esperamos tu aporte al crecimiento de La comunidad haz tu delegación a nuestra Cuenta comunitaria Steem Venezuela, haz Clic a los siguientes enlaces:


50 SP 100 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP
2500 SP


UNIDOS SOMOS MÁS FUERTES!

venezuela blog.jpg

Our bed is so important in our lives, we've gotta be thankful and love her sincerely.

Indeed our beds have witness so many of our most secret emotions. From when we cry, to when we pray, to when we think, to when we laugh. It is always there to carry us throughout these times, i like your declaration of unconventional live for your beloved bed.

Greetings friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94