Steemit Engagement contest | Season 1 : Week 4 | Encouraging creativity: Let's make origami! by @paulyoung

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone Good to be back for this week contest. This week is about craft and it’s another opportunity for us to showcase our creativity in paper art.

Special thanks to admin and moderators of this community.

Many kids use bottle covers as players and a paper made goalposts.
When I was a kid, I used to play it will my neighbors. So when an origami was choose as a topic for this week contest, making a paper soccer game up my mind. At first it was difficult to remember the steps but much observation helped me to achieve it.

Here is progress shot of my entry

Paper soccer is a popular kids game over here.

Step 1: I picked up a plain paper and folded it into equally.



Step 2: I folded both side back. Thus making it three parts.

![945B48D9-92C7-4DDA-BB36-


Step 3:
This time, fold the edges of both outer paper and ensure that they align with corner. Hence, making the central corner pop out.
![

![CE84614D-BA08-4028-98C2-



Step 4: I fold the central corner inside ensuring that it is below the first folded edge.
Note: if the central edge is not place below the other, the goalpost will not be strong to withstand any hit made by the ball.

![


This is how it will look like after folding it.
Ensure that the edge are properly ironed so that the goalpost will look moderate.
![ADEED3FF-723B-464F-A05D-



Step 5: This is not simple but a little complex step.
At this step, bend the edges inside. Ensure that they align very well and also iron it. If you don’t align it, the goalpost will not balance when place on the table because it is the point that will remain on it.

![![7694BAB4-65DB-4783-A2F5-

Selfie

![


The length of this goalpost is 13cm and done with a cartridge paper.

My experience during the activity

Everyday, we grow older hence, outgrow many lovely games. Although, there is not age limit to playing a paper made soccer, but the it is not considerable.
Participating in this contest have help me reminisce my childhood and so i will not fail to thank the admins again.

Thanks for checking my entry
Much love
I invite @unyimeetuk and @davosimple to participate

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Mucha creatividad, felicitaciones.

@yenny47
Thank you very much

 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

Te invitamos a formar parte del ranking #sv-club5050 de SteemVenezuela y recibe el apoyo de nuestra comunidad por tu participación en el #club5050 conoce más detalles:

Programa #club5050 Steem Venezuela: Se Parte de #sv-club5050


Esperamos tu aporte al crecimiento de La comunidad haz tu delegación a nuestra Cuenta comunitaria Steem Venezuela, haz Clic a los siguientes enlaces:


50 SP 100 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP
2500 SP


UNIDOS SOMOS MÁS FUERTES!

venezuela blog.jpg

@hive-193637
Thank you very much for visiting my post.
I really appreciate and promise to participate in the ranking

 2 years ago 

Hi @paulyoung

You made a soccer goal, the origami technique was applied very well, I congratulate you.

Thank you for participating in this contest, I wish you much success.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
May 17, 2022


@inspiracion
Thank you very much for reviewing

 2 years ago 

Excelente muy ingenioso y creativo el diseño de la portería.
Cuando yo era niño nos entreteníamos muchos haciendo figuras de origami, estoy preparando una entrada para participar.

Saludos.

@saulvargasman
Thanks for visiting my entry
Kindly tag me when you post your entry
I’ll happily read it

 2 years ago 

@paulyoung, Your Soccer Goal, is very ingenious, you gave us a quick and easy explanation of how to do it. I fit you very well. I congratulate you.

@albenis
Thank you very much for visiting my entry
I really appreciate

Vow! Such a nice origami and the way you explained it has made it easy to understand and make it for all.
Nice origami.

Sir @drqamu
Thank you very much checking my post.
I appreciate

Hola amigo está genial tu origami de fútbol, te felicito por tu participación.

Saludos

@mireyalongart
Thank you 🙏
I’ll read your entry

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the Engagement Challenge Week 4 on Steem Venezuela. Remember that it is an engagement challenge, so I recommend you to interact with other participants on your posts, this will also increase the visibility of your posts. success and blessings!

✅Your entry has been successfully received and your profile has been verified by the team of community moderators.

Profile Verification:Status
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
Steem Exclusive
Club5050
Verification date:May 17,2022


2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9jWPiU4nDSUv1uQGyf4a5Z3bWCkgTghYuG7TafCmN1iX5YZVzG3QSWDKn4afbBRMFNLVLGbd3eybcKZScWK7vKz9zVWXfpi.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49