SEC-S5:W4 – This is how he Prepared me for the World Cup

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

Pink Yellow and Green Watercolor Save the Date Baby Shower Invitation Instagram Story.png

Designed with Canva

The world cup is a once in a while event. It happens every four years. It is one of the biggest sport event in the world. It is definitely worth looking forward to.

I have prepared for the world cup by making provisions for watching it on TV. I intend to try watching almost every game and savour each moment. This is a rare event, so I want to enjoy every moment of it.

pexels-pixabay-270085.jpg
Source

My expectations



I expect fireworks in this world cup. Despite the fact that the world cup would be missing some star players due to injury, I still expect it to be awesome. I believe there will be several jaw dropping moments.
One of the teams I would be looking out for is the Senegalese team. No doubt, they are one of the best teams in Africa. They have an array of superstars. They are currently the African champions. No African country has made the semi-finals in the history of the world cup. I hope to see Senegal change that.

Another country I'm interested in is Portugal. They have an incredible squad. I see them as potential winners of the world cup.

pexels-alexander-nadrilyanski-3651674.jpg
Source

The soccer star I expect to stand out is Bruno Fernandes of Portugal. He is one of my favorite soccer players. He plays for my favorite football club, Manchester United as well. He has been impressive so far in games leading to this world cup. I believe he is going to do incredible things in the world cup.

This year's world cup has an amazing theme song. Also, a lot of persons are eager to go to Qatar and witness their beautiful infrastructures and landscape.

The groups for the world cup this time are really interesting. Each group has the potential for producing drama. For me, the most difficult and most interesting group is group E which comprises of Spain, Germany, Japan and Costa Rica. This group promises a lot of exciting games and shocking results.

Have you followed other World Cups, which one is your favorite and why?



Yes, I have followed several world cups. I followed the 2014 and the 2018 world cups. The 2014 world cup in brazil is my favorite because my country Nigeria made it out of the group stage and qualified for the round of 16.

pexels-caio-58461.jpg
Source

My favorite and worst memories



I have several memories from the 2014 world cup. One of my favorite memory was Robin Van Persie's diving header. The goal which he scored with that header was simply unbelievable. It was out of this world. I remember talking about it even days after that game.

Another memorable thing for me about the 2014 world cup is the game where Germany beat Brazil 7 - 1 in a semi-final game.
I also remember the final of the 2014 world cup between Germany and Argentina. It was a very entertaining game. None of the teams were able to score until extra time when Germany scored and won the trophy.

My best scorer in the world cup is Kylian Mbappe. He was so incredible in the 2018 world cup and he helped his team win the trophy eventually.

The worst moment for me was when my country, Nigeria was knocked out at the group stage in the 2018 world cup by Argentina. Nigeria had drawn one game and lost one game. They needed to win against Argentina in order to secure a spot in the next round. Unfortunately, Argentina scored a late goal in that game to win it. It was a heart breaking moment for me and other Nigerians

Conclusion



The world cup is one of the most anticipated sporting event in the world. People all over the world eagerly anticipate it. The world cup unites people. It brings joy and excitement. The fact that it is done once every four years makes it even more special.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @ugochukwuprosper and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo @oguzvic, yo creo que el mundial de este año será distinto en todos lso aspectos, ya por haserce en Qatar le hace diferente y en lo personal guardo las mejores expectativas.

Tu reseña estuvo excelente, gracias por participar.

Thank you. I also have great expectations for this year's world cup

 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

venezuela blog.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44