SEC-S7W3 – Drawing My Photo.

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

SEC-S7W3 – Drawing My Photo || @oasiskp

Today I'm glad after receiving an invitation from @m-fdo to participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S7/W3 in the Steem Venezuela community. Thanks to the community for allowing the invitation to be extended to people even outside the community. I am not an artist neither am I a photographer, but through the steemit platform I have been rediscovering the other side of me. My drawing of my photo may not be the exact prototype, so bear with me as I am improving in my skill gradually, thanks for understanding.

Screenshot_20230125-164830.png

Drawing My Photo : Myself

Most of the time, I try to draw flowers, animal and other things, but now since the contest gave room to draw one's self, I gladly opt in for that.

Why did you choose to photograph this?

This photo is a reminder to me on how ugly I do look whenever am angry. On the day this picture was taken, I had a bad day so to speak because of what someone said about me to someone else which was totally a lie and the person came and told me about it, so I was upset. While I was still taking with the person, my colleague in the office who was sitting almost opposite me snap me with my phone which was in her hand. Then later showed it to me and told me, my boss, look at you when you are angry. I began to laugh at myself.
So in this contest, I have choose to photograph this and draw it so that it could serve as a reminder to me whenever am about to get angry.

How long did it take you to draw the image of your photograph?

Because I am not skilled at drawing, it took me a whooping 2hour 15minutes to be able to come out of the theater of this drawing. You need to see how I was sweating while drawing it, even though it does nit look exactly.

What part was difficult for you to draw?

The face was actually were the problem lies, so was difficult for me getting the exact shape of my face. I know if I am to work on it again I might be close to perfect. At any rate, my skill is improving.

grid designline.png

Now My Drawing Steps

Materials Needed

The following are the materials:

  • A4 plain sheet
  • Pencil
  • Eraser

IMG_20230125_151743.jpg

Step 1

IMG_20230125_153348.jpg
I start with drawing the oblong shape first with the pencil

IMG_20230125_154408.jpg
I then extend it to the eyes and nose.

Step 2

IMG_20230125_155358.jpg
Thereafter, I draw the mouth and the ears on both sides.

"" Step 3**

IMG_20230125_161645.jpg
I then draw the cloth I wore and add some shading to make it look good.

IMG_20230125_165448.jpg
Then I took my selfie with the finished drawing.

Screenshot_20230125-164830.png
I then edit it to have this.

Conclusion

I will thank the community for giving me the platform to express myself in this manner. I will love to invite @bela90, @manuelhooks, @danielatin, @jannatmou and @gchristwill to also take part in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your art is really amazing. I like your art very much. I saw your artwork but one thing I really like is the hair is really amazing. Thank you so much for mensing.

You are a genius in drawing, am trying to follow your steps, thank you.

Thanks for you nice comment

 2 years ago 

@oasiskp, Qué bueno qué después que viste tu foto enojado te sonreíste y te calmaste, no es fácil cuándo otras personas hablan mal de uno y sin razón eso se llama envidia.

Aunque no hayad dibujado rostros no te amilanaste y dijiste voy participar realizando un dibujo de mí mismo.

Tú dibujo Te quedó muy bien, qué puedes mejorar por supuesto que sí, la práctica hace al maestro.

Te felicito por tu decisión de participar.

Me despido deseándote un feliz día.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Support null 25%
Quality of content
2/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9/10
Verification date:
enero 25, 2023

Thank you very much for your candid assessment and right words of encouragement, more grace to you.

 2 years ago 

Hello @oasiskp friend, I think that the portrait you drew was very professional, I see it very well drawn with the pencil you used and with a bit of constant practice you will be able to do others of some friends later on, but I think your participation is great.

See you friend..!

Oh, I appreciate that comment, thanks for the encouragement.

Your post has been supported by @astilem from team 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 26/01/2023

image.png

I had a hard time distinguishing a photograph from a drawing, great job!

Wao, that is flattery o, I dont know how to draw o, thanks my friend.

Motivation, it is sometimes heard as flattery, learn to recognize it :)

I accept, thank you and good luck.

And all the best to you!

Wow, this is really fantastic art. I applaud the effort you put into your drawing. You are very good at art. Good luck for the competition.

I appreciate your kind assessment and comment, thank you very much.

 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

venezuela blog.jpg

I appreciate it, thank you.

 2 years ago 

La practica hace al maestro, y pese a que no habías dibujado rostro con anterioridad, has hecho un gran trabajo.

Siempre es bueno mostrar una sonrisa en el rostro, eso transmite seguridad y alegría.

Éxitos en el concurso.

Sí, la práctica hace al maestro. Gracias por tu valoración de mi primer dibujo de la cara, éxito para ti también.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48