Fomentando la creatividad: ¡Hagamos origami! /Encouraging creativity: Let's make origami! by @monjuapollonia

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

Greetings to steem Venezuela!

20220516_155730.jpg

Edited by me on pixellab

Introduction


You're welcome to my blog and it's again a fresh week of contests. The steemit Engagement contest week 4 day 1 and after going through the contest for this week, I dived into this art contest organised by steem Venezuela.

Here's my entry!

Twist, turn and fold the papers and you can have a beautiful world around you with origami.

Warm wishes on World Origami Day.” “Origami is all about exploring your creative side and enjoying life. Wishing a very Happy World Origami Day.”

Origami comes from two Japanese words "Ori" which means folding while " gami" or " orikata"meaning paper. The transition to origami came to use in 1880.

This brings us to folding paper right? But offcourse it's not just about any folding pieces of papers to put in a wallet or pocket. I meant folding paper into beautiful objects, plants, insects, animals and more! We can do origami of flowers, butterflies, dogs, cats,birds and more. This means it's way to far from just folding, it's therefore an art of craft.

IMG-20220516-WA0036.jpg

My son posing for me

It's a hobby for the little and older people. I had tried a little of origami works before this contest and I must say it's fun no matter if you're a beginner or an expert.

Before diving into the main thing, let's review the great personality as far as origami is fetched. A person who does the art of origami is an origamist or an origamian.
How to begin folding origami. Some of the notables and their works.

They're three main types of origami folds each aspiring origami should learn.
These basic folds are; valley, mountain and squash fold.
Learn more about it here, source

Namesworks
Martin and Erik DemaineFather and son team who used flat paper into swirling forms
Peter EngelAuthor of several origami books including origami from angelfish to Zen, 10 fold origami, fabulous paperfolds and more
Tomoko FuseFamous for boxes and unit origami
Ilan GaribiIsraeli origami artist
Alice Grayco-founder of the nonprofit friends of the origami center in new York
Robert Harbinpopularized origami in Britain
Jacob Hashimotocreated a large-scale paper mobile at Mary Boone Gallery
David Listerfounding member of the British origami society
Sipho MabonaSwiss and south African origami master who created a life sized elephant from a single piece of paper.
Jun MaekawaSoftware engineer, mathematician, and origami artist known for popularizing the method of utilizing crease patterns in designing origami models
Matthew T. MasonAmerican roboticist who developed the first origami folding robot, demonstrating advances in difficult manipulation tasks.
Ligia MontoyaArgentine paper-folder who played a crucial role in establishing paper folding as an international movement
John Montrollprobably the most prolific Western artist and author of over 40books on origami
Florence Temkopiooner in spreading origami in the United States
Nick Robinsonprofessional origami artist and author of over one hundred books on origami

Source

Though you can use all kinds of papers, it's best if thin ,square because they'll easily take to folds. Colorful papers makes it beautiful but for today I'm stuck at home and will make use of what I have. We're on a ghost week so I definitely can purchase any colourful paper.

  Choosing your origami model

Here, you're just deciding the type of easy origami you want to fold. They're origami that you can't achieve without using scissors, glue or measuring tape but this competition requires just paper and hand magic, trust me you'll I will do good stuff.

For this competition, im going to be doing origami of an object o love which is a great feature in steemit, a wallet.

Just like a steemit wallet, every account in steemit has its own wallet which their currencies reside. All rewards earned in steemit resides in their wallet and so do I use my wallet in real life, I can't possibly go somewhere without my wallet because all my identification papers are kept inside and money too

IMG-20220516-WA0035.jpg

IMG-20220516-WA0039.jpg

IMG-20220516-WA0031.jpg

IMG-20220516-WA0038.jpg

IMG-20220516-WA0033.jpg

IMG-20220516-WA0032.jpg

The different steps used in producing my origami (wallet)

Conclusion

My Origami experience is one that I will love endulging myself to over and over again because the mental, emotional and physical benefits; watch the process here

Origami ease the hand-eye coordination, fine motor skills and concentration. Hand usage stimulate some areas of the brain which helps in the art therapy in stroke. This is the finished wallet here
Paper folding helps our hands to be active and mind creative in design. During a section of paper folding, impulses are sent to the brain . different visual like tactile are brought to use. Attention, 3D comprehension are stimulated by the origami creativity.

With this experience, I was emotionally satisfied as I used a paper and my hands in a new creation. Though some may use their relaxation period for origami, but the byproduct surpasses each time and thinking put in place.

I therefore invite @monjuagnes, @chiabertrand , @breeze.com, @wirngo to participate in this challenge.

Thanks for reading through my post!
Till we meet again, take care🌹🌹
Subscribe to Steem Magazine

Telegram
Whatsapp
Discord

Together

Let's move to the top

Sort:  

This so fantastic my dear for you have taken time to explained what origami is and also given some examples before creating a wallet with a paper.Your motor ability is so great keep on for your son is already learning from you. Is all my wishes to be so creative just as you.

Thanks my dearest friend
Offcourse you will be dear
Thanks for this beautiful comment

You did great by producing a wallet my dear friend. Hope that is where our money will be kept . You have done it nicely by showing all the steps . So how much do you have inside your wallet now????

Abeg try to send me some. ....

Good luck for the entry my dear friend....

I didn't put any money though I wrote a sample of how our steem token is broken down into our wallet

Wow nice write up my friend .I can see creativity is knowledge .You have take your your time and explained well how to a wallet using a paper .Your creativity is good I most admits I have learned something from you and your son .will try to do practical wallet with a a paper 📑 to see my own result .thanks for sharing with us your creativity.best luck for this entry

You're welcome and thank you very much too

 2 years ago 

Hi @monjuapollonia

Origami is an art that helps develop creativity and motor skills.

You made a very nice wallet and your publication is well explained.

Thank you for participating in this contest, I wish you much success.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
May 16, 2022


 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @monjuapollonia

It seems to me a very practical creation, the use of paper has become so interesting that we have been able to create disposable instruments of good utility, very well done your wallet.

Thank you for your participation.

Thanks for reading my post

Wowo this is really beautiful, using colour paper makes the wallet so unique, thank you for sharing this with us I appreciate your nice work, thank you for giving the health benefits of folding papers 🤠 keep up the good work

This is wonderful my dear. To think of it that one can create a wallet using papers. I wish to create mine and you are doing well to train your kids to follow your footsteps.

The smile on the young man’s face shows he is happy learning what mom is doing. Keep up and I wish you luck in your entry post.

Thank you my dearest!
I look forward into reading your entry.
Good luck in the contest

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 years ago 

Gracias por tu detallada explicación sobre el origami, veo que no solo usted disfruto de la actividad, también su hijo... Sin duda, es muy útil su elaboración y resultados.

Muchos éxitos, Feliz noche.

Oooh my God 😊, this is so beautiful and creative of you my dear

Meeeeeeerde when did you start writing in Spanish!! Because I see the writings on that paper boy is holding as Spanish writings.. or Maybe you have been to Spain Before 😃

I'm general I love the creativity of your origami my dear. I will soon drop down my entry

Oh I learned from steemit
Apart from the great posts I read here on daily basis, I'm so blessed with languages too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97