SV Photo Challenge #115 / Free Topic. My Part Time Hustle

in Steem Venezuela16 days ago

Warm greetings my beloved steem Venezuela and other Steemians across the globe. I am @missyleo and I'm excited to also participate in this Free Topic Contest.

I want to share with you about my yesterday on the urgent side job that I had and how I benefitted from it.

IMG_20240612_175423~2.jpg
A picture of me handling a paint mixer

That morning I was just going about my normal house chores when one of my boss called me if I can deliver a job for him, firstly I asked him of the location and he said it was within town, so I agreed to do.

I needed to know the location before agreeing to do the job because of the high cost of transportation in my country Nigeria. Now anything you want to do or go you will first of all consider the cost of transportation before proceeding with the plan.

The job was for me to produce 5 buckets of acrylic paint for a client and my supposed boss has collected the contract and maybe because he has another job at hand or he is not available in town, he asked me help him produce it and deliver it to the location.

He knows all the cost of product and everything so he send the complete fund across to me. So I went to the store/factory where I normally purchased my painting items. I made payment of all that I needed and also pay for hiring of the equipments I'm to use in the production.

IMG_20240612_175904~3.jpg
Picture of me with some of the items

So I proceeded with the production sharpenly, I thank God that I had a helping hand there to assist me, so the production didn't take much time, as I was done in few hours.

IMG_20240612_180046.jpg
Picture of me and my helping handman

Another privilege you get in factory is that you will see some workers there to assist you but at the end of the production you will tips them with stipends of not, next time none of them will send you.

But that is not always my reason of going to the factory to make production, my reason is that I don't have the equipment at hand yet if not I would have been doing my production in my house or I take it to the site to do.

At the factory you will have to pay for hiring of equipment, so all that expenses is what that will cut down all your profit at the end of the production.

As I finished with it I called the client and he send a dispatch rider to my location to pick the paints and I went back home rejoicing with my small change in my account 😜.

All photos taken with my phone Vivo Y35

I invite my friends to participate in it.
@sahmie
@tripple-e
@xkool24

26uUsAjKTsXCBRzTxRJWxpz7qLMdK4Nq6Ha3QAmrmWNLCRdeNUhnwdR6hbg4u5jiQ4JFG3WWz89jbRepzYjejd6aLFfsUTx4vEKjNAtdSnGaEjfmGAZXdzmHXukttBwLeL8CQxfGqXyPz2mE5JjkuTmcRkNjBmA49uhfnV.gif

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@missyleo/my-introduction-post-to-steemit

One Love 💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Hola amiga, en hora buena te llegó ayuda de tu ayudante, para sacar el trabajo. Lo mejor que tú cliente se fue satisfecho.

Me encanto leerte. Suerte en el concurso.

Thank you my dear for that wonderful comment.
Yes ooo my client was fully satisfied and I was happy as there was no complain.

Wow, so you could do this? This is lovely seeing your gender carry out this. Fantastic one. All the best 👍

Thank you so much for the encouragement.

The situation of our country demands us to be strong and to also take the bull by the horns😋

❤️ 🫂

You are an admirable woman, who is not afraid of hard work, the same as men do.

I've done a few myself...and it feels good to do it.

Good luck to you.

At some point one have to take some certain risks in life inorder to achieve some goals.

Thank you so much for stopping by with an encouraging words.

Saludos amiga, que interesante trabajo preparar pinturas y debes prepararlas muy bien porque su amigo confío su cliente en usted así ambos se beneficios de la producción hasta los ayudantes que bueno.

Y usted conocé todo los materiales que va necesitar y también sabe utilizar los equipos me encantó leer su publicación.

Espero que logres tener tus propios equipos para que tu ganancia sea mayor. Te deseo feliz día

I'm actually praying to have my own equipment so that I will relax my mind and focus well on the job.

Thank you for your wonderful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.95
ETH 3382.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51