My selfies and me, memories that count.

in Steem Venezuelalast month (edited)

Hello Steemians☺️🤗🥰
My First Selfie

Snapchat-1558195866.jpg

So it was a friend's send forth party, I was so excited and happy because it was the first time I was going to be on a bridal train.
I was so happy that I couldn't sleep throughout the night as I was anticipating the moment the bride was going to get all dressed up and look beautiful.
I had to make myself up because the makeup artist that was supposed to pamper our faces stood us up because of unforseen circumstances.
I wasn't happy because I have had the entire day planned out and carefully selected the look I was going to recreate, but at the end of everything, I had to make myself up and it came out more beautiful than I anticipated.
Yeah that is me, ain't I beautiful 🤗🤗

My Second Selfie

IMG_8615.JPG

So it was my Induction into the Nursing and Midwifery council of Nigeria
I was so so excited and happy, because I had always dreamed about this day, right from my year 1 in school, I have always anticipated how my Induction day was going to be like
And finally it was here, funny enough I was unprepared, because the notification came on a short notice, but hey I still had to be inducted right???
I wasn't having anything new to wear, but I had an advantage because I was a fashion designer
I picked up a fabric I had kept, and sew an outfit for my self, and it came out well.
My day was colorful and fun filled, family and friends came from far and near to celebrate with me.
It was indeed a dream come true🥰

My Third Selfie

Snapchat-2042166836.jpg

It was a sunny sunday morning and it was Mother's day
My mum woke up from the right side of bed, when I say that I mean she woke up happy 😂
She woke me up with a kiss on my forehead, it was strange you know, if you know Africa well you will know that, this scenario rarely happens or don't happen at all😂, so it was shocking to me
But her energy was contagious and got us all
We prepared and went to church as a family, before leaving for church I decided to take this picture to commemorate the moment, because it's something you don't get to experience everyday
I pray for more days like this for our African mothers😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44