SEC-S5:W2 - Let's talk about animals

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

Bartholomew Henderson.jpg

source

What is or are your favourite animal(s), and indicate why.

My favourite Animal has to be a Dog. A dog is man's best friend, and there are many other reasons why I love dogs. First is that Dogs are loyal to their owners and stick beside them until death. Secondly, Dogs serve as an extra layer of security as they could be used to secure beside and chase away strangers by barking. Also, Dogs are just lovely creatures and they are much easier to train, unlike other animals out there. Dogs are also much cuter in their infant years and are a rare gem.

Do you have pets at home, how did they come to the family, what are the reasons for not taking care of them?

At the moment, I do not have a pet at home, but I once did when I was way younger than I am now. The pet happened to be a cat. I used to be afraid of cats during my early days, as we have heard many stories regarding how they are used for fetish reasons. Well, I can not deny or confirm if the stories are true. What I can confirm is that Cats are lovely creatures and their eyes are what is most attractive about them.

So I came in contact with this cat through a friend of mine. This friend happened to be a Cat lover, and when his cat gave birth to many Kittens, he decided to give me one after asking him to give me one. I took the cat home, but no one was comfortable with the cat around. I kept the cat at the passage for some days before returning it back as my family didn't accept me raring or having a Cat as a pet. I still long to have a cat as a pet to this day.

Do you have pets at home, how did they come to the family, what are the reasons for not taking care of them?

Do you know an animal in a street situation in your community, let's talk about it.

In Nigeria and Africa, most pets, like dogs and cats, are always left to fend for themselves. In a way, this animal has become a nuisance to society. For Dogs, it is pretty worst in my community. Most dog owners, especially the local breeds of Dogs, have been left alone to fend for themselves, which leads to the dogs looking unkempt and unhealthy.

The dogs eat rubbish and rotten foods from dumps, gutters and specks of dirt. Most people hardly feed themselves, so caring for another person's dog might be tricky. For cats, they are thieves (lol) They steal food items which the owners might have put outside to be sundried or to be heated. Food items such as fish, pawns, stock fish, and smoked fish are always the Cat targets. That has, in a way, made the occupants in my street hate cats and always look for ways to end their lives.

Do you have pets at home, how did they come to the family, what are the reasons for not taking care of them?

Is there a foundation that provides care for animals in your community, show us how to reach them through What3Words.

Well, as I said, my community is still a third-world country, and the psychology and rationale behind caring for animals do not make sense to them now. Most people are just out to rare an animal which is to be consumed at a later date.

So the ideology of starting a Foundation for animals is still a mystery to them, and it does not exist in my community or my country Nigeria.

Share a story about any animal you have met.

Well, I have met many animals in my lifetime, but the one that left its footprint must be money. So this monkey was captured by my friend in his village. He brought the monkey to Lagos, and everyone loved the monkey. The Monkey was a female monkey. One thing I noticed about the monkey is that it is very playful with guys, but she is always hostile to our female counterparts.

The monkey eats just like a human and looks like a human to an extent. Aside from this, The monkey was always restless, as she could be seen jumping from one place to another. There was this day when the chain used to hold the monkey broke, but to our surprise, the Monkey did not run away but instead stayed. The monkey loved being around us until my friend sold the monkey to a buyer.

What are the possible benefits and risks of having a pet at home

Everyone sees things differently and that spreads across to the reason why people has a pet at home. In my own opinion, the reason why people have pets are:

  • For Companionship
  • For health reasons
  • Pets are loyal
  • Pets make loneliness a thing of the past
  • Having pets make one immune to some sickness
  • Some pets provide an extra layer of security

The risk of having a pet is that:

  • They can be hostile at times
  • They may attack you
  • Some pets, when untrained, could mess up the room or atmosphere
  • Pets could be stolen or killed, especially in some neighbourhoods where these animals are only seen as food


Calling on the following people to join the contest:

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello @lebey1, Although there are currently no foundations that deal with street animals in your city, I think it is very possible that this will exist there in a few years because it is the worldwide trend to raise awareness about caring for pets and other animals.

By the way, dogs are also my favorite animals.

See you friend.

you are right about the foundation, but it will take decades. because animal clinics are not even a thing yet

Hola amigo... es correcto el perro se conoce, como el amigo fiel del hombre y muchas veces llegan hacerlo, porque la familia crece y se tiene que ir, y quedan estos compañeros alegrando nuestra vida.

Te deseo mucho éxito. Saludos.

Thanks for stopping by

Loading...

Saya jujur sangat takut terhadap monyet karena tingkah nya yang agresif. Memilihara hewan tentunya juga membutuhkan biaya untuk perawatan dan makanan nya hal tersebut harus jadi point yang di perhatikan saat memutuskan adopsi hewan untuk di pelihara. Terimakasih sudah berbai cerita tentang hewan.
Salam sukses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41