Un Encuentro entre Steemians /A meeting between Steemians by @kennydavebobo .

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

km4.jpeg

INTRODUCTION: Good day beautiful people of this community, I welcome each and every one of us to the second week of this contest. Last week, I started out with this contest but unfortunately along the way, my phone was stolen and I couldn't continue. Here I am today once again as God has provided a way. Today I will be sharing some beautiful moments I had had with fellow Steemians.

So, just grab a glass of water and sip through as you read.

ken.jpeg

A meeting between Steemians.

ken.jpeg

Today, I am going to share my meetings with two Steemians . It was such a beautiful experience and shocking also as I didn't expect or see it coming.

So, let us get started.

ScreenShot_20220219045041.jpeg

My first meeting with a Steemian @ojerindejoel

ScreenShot_20220219045041.jpeg

My name is Alabi Kehinde, I am a student of University of Ilorin studying Agriculture and Biosystem Engineering. I got to know about Steemit from a @olawole111 which as at that time I didn't know he was also a student of University of Ilorin.

In one of the general group that was created for Steemians in Ilorin city, I get to know @ojerindejoel. @ojerindejoel was very helpful when I was getting started with Steemit as he explains a lot about Steemit, what to do, how to go about things on the platform and many more as I was asking on the group.

After some times, we start to know each other very well, we exchanged our contacts and we became close. At some point, he mentioned that he is also studying in the University of Ilorin. He is a discreet person and wasn't ready to talk much about himself to someone he met on Steemit.

So how did I meet him?

A day to my final examination in my 2nd year, I was having some issues with some topics in the course, so I decided to go for night class (night class is when a student goes to school in the night to study). On getting to a Engineering lecture hall, I saw a guy teaching some other students that same topic I was having issues with, so I just moved closer and had my sit.

After he was done teaching us, I went to meet him personally if he can still help me with some other issues and his response was "You all should know this is not the best time for this, I also need to work on some things myself. Okay let us see what we can do in 20mins ". I was so happy with the latter part of his replied.

So we get started, after that 20 mins, he said he need to go but that he will still be around and that if I have any other issue I can come over to meet him. So, he went to a corner and I continued with my studying.

After a while, I went to him to quickly for a small issue. On getting to where he was, I could see the Steemit logo on the system he was working on, I was amazed to see @ojerindejoel display picture at the right top corner and with that spirit I asked him are you @ojerindejoel? He was also surprise to know that someone actually knew him on Steemit.

I didn't know when I said "Now I can see why you are so good to me; you are the good guy from the general group of Steemians in Ilorin city". I could remember vividly that he just smiled. Then I asked him, how come you are working on Steemit when we are having an examination tomorrow and all he said was that, You just have plan. We also took a picture that night.

You see why I said my meeting with him was shocking? I never expected @ojerindejoel to be in the same faculty of engineering as I am and for us to now be in the level though different department. He is studying Electrical and electronics engineering.

With the relationship we had been creating before on Steemit and WhatsApp, our meeting just boosted it up. We had done a lot of night class together afterward. After the final paper, we took some pictures in our lab coat and we did some recreation that same day as can be seen in the picture below.



I don't think I can ever forget about that night. It wasn't just about the meeting but the way and how it happened. It was such a beautiful and dramatic experience.

ScreenShot_20220219045041.jpeg

My second meeting with a Steemian@bolaji001

ScreenShot_20220219045041.jpeg

Yeah, I get to know @bolaji001 in the same group I encountered @ojerindejoel. He was also a newbie as at that time as he was asking questions that I was also asking and so, we both exchange our contact and we flows together with all the achievement post.

He got to know of @ojerindejoel before me as they are in the same department and has been working together though I don't really know how they know each other but I am sure it will be through the introduction post.

So how did I meet him? There is this program call SWEP that engineering student use to do at the end of 2nd year in my school. In this program, every department in the faculty of engineering are mixed and then grouped. SO I was grouped with him though we don't know each other physically as as that time,

Later on, I tend to see this guy that takes so many pictures when we are doing some practical works and some picture that actually make me starts having this feeling that this guy must also be on a platform like Steemit. You know we need pictures for Diary game.

big.jpeg

At a particular session in this program, we were given some specific to do and while doing it, I overhead him discussing Steemit with some other group members and that was what made me walked up to him. It was there we both found out who we are.

We went on to build a strong bond together with @ojerindejoel despite the fact that we are in different department. Steemit brought us together

ScreenShot_20220219045041.jpeg

Thanks for staying with me up till this point. I hope you enjoyed the post.

I would really appreciate it if you can drop a nice comment below.

Thanks once again! Gracias

I invites @bolaji001, @ojerindejoel, @olawole111 to participate in this contest.

#learnwithsteem

Sort:  

Great post My friend, I can never forget that day. It was just meant to happen and I’m grateful to God.

Proud of how far we’ve come on this great platform.
Thanks for sharing, Good luck in the contest

Yeah, it is an unforgettable moment.

I also wish you good luck.

 2 years ago 

Bienvenido a Steem Venezuela, realmente lograron disfrutar momentos agradables... Es satisfactorio poder disfrutar con amigos... Qué bueno que lograste conocerles en persona y hoy puedas compartir con nosotros esos momentos especiales.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club100: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

Gracias por el agradable mensaje de bienvenida a esta hermosa comunidad. Podrás ver más de mi publicación a largo plazo y también, gracias por la revisión.

Nice to read your entry @kennydavebobo your username is very lengthy and interesting.

Meeting fellow steemians gives a special joy to the mind.The memories are difficult to erase,the joy is infinite.I love the fact that Steemit does not know tribe or religion,we all are under one umbrella which is bloggers.

Goodluck in the contest

Thanks for the compliment. Yeah, even some times I also smile on seeing the name.

You are absolutely right, it is very difficult to erase moments like this, our brain just tend to always remember.

United we stand! Thanks once again.

Hola amigo. Increíble la manera como conociste a @ojerindejoel, tremenda sorpresa que se llevaron los dos por qué fue una muy grande casualidad jeje.me gustó mucho leer tu encuentro con stemians. Espero puedas seguir fortaleciendo esa relación de amigos que se conocieron en steemit. Saludos.

Sí, el vínculo ahora es tan fuerte. Gracias por la revisión

Me alegro, saludos.

Steemit is bringing so many people together which is so nice. They interaction is nowhere else to be found and we should treasure it.
Good luck for the contes!

You are absolutely right ma, the bond keeps getting stronger.

Hmmm, it will always be a day to remember friend. This is a beautiful piece. Well done

I wish you the best of this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89