Steemit Engagement Challenge: My Declaration of unconventional love by @josantos

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago
Greetings everyone and welcome to my blog. It is a great honour to participate in the contest organised here in this community today. The engagement challenge as we can see is moving speedily as expected. We are already in the second week of this season's challenge and today I'm presenting my entry on the topic under review.

IMG20220723180112.jpg

Today in this article I will be talking about one of my favourite dishes which is Egusi (Melon) soup. Here in Africa particularly here in Nigeria, one of the most amazing soups which almost everyone eats is the Egusi soup. On most occasions or festivals herein my country they prepare this soup because it's one of the most popular soups yet loved by everyone.

Egusi soup has a taste in it that no matter how you prepare it, will still be very nice for consumption. This means preparing it can be expensive for the rich and also can be less expensive for the poor as well. Since it tastes very nice no matter the way it is been prepared. One major reason why I love Egusi soup so much is that it is very nutritious.

As I have said above, the nutrient contained in this soup is numerous ranging from protein, vitamins calcium etc. For loss of weight too whenever you eat this soup consistently, you will lose weight because the soup alone is a complete balanced diet as it contains almost all the classes of food.

I hardly eat much food, but anytime I see egusi soup, the appetite to eat comes in me so much that I eat a lot without knowing that I have consumed much food. I recommend everyone to try the egusi soup at his or her convenience. The preparation is quite easy and can be made by anyone at all, all you need is your ingredient and within some minutes you have your egusi soup ready.


Conclusion


Egusi soup is one of the best and favourite soups here in Nigeria. Its economic importance has made a lot of people patronise the soup so much. I want to invite @predomina, @goodybest and @dave-hanny to join this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @josantos

Without a doubt, this must be a delicious dish, although I don't know it, I know that it is highly appreciated.

Friend, remember to put what is the source of your images.

Thank you for participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season3 Week2.

Remember to support others with your votes and comments.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club5050
1/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
1.5/3
Markdowns
1.5/2
Total
7/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
July 27, 2022

Thank tou for the review

Dish is looking delicious, as its rich in nutrients and easy for consumption, i will definitely try it because i donot know much about it

You should my friend, it actually very nice.

Sure please visit my engagment challenge post

 2 years ago 

Hola @josantos 👋

Tu plato se ve muy delicioso ya veo porque es tu favorito 😋 te deseo mucha suerte en el concurso.

Saludos 🤗

Ones i saw the picture, i could guess the country with this dish 😋. I am a foodie, and as a foodie i can say that your unconventional love for melon (egusi) soup is quite understandable. I love this dish so so much.

Greetings to you @josantos

Thank you for the comment my friend

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33